We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(1,259 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

None

March 31, 2019

Room with a view

Overall good value and great view. A little far from shopping and dining.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JamieRae

April 7, 2019

Comfortable stay

The service was good, the rooms was nice and clean, and enjoyed the stay overall.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JohnCowboy

April 3, 2019

bad desk service

We checked in for a 3 night stay but had to leave after 1 night due to family emergency. I checked out with front desk but was not offered a printed receipt. Stupidly, I did not ask for a receipt. Since the first night of our stay was prepaid as a deposit - desk clerk said no further action needed. Now my credit card has been charged for the two additional nights. I have lodged a complaint with holiday inn customer relations and disputed the charges with my credit card company. I am very disappointed with the service provided since we stay with holiday inn when we travel exclusively.

No, I do not recommend this property.

birder

April 5, 2019

Great location

Perfect location for beach access. Noise from other guests sliding dining chairs was irritating. Staff was friendly and helpful. No ability to step up to a king sized bed a disappointment. Had a great stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Marlee

April 1, 2019

Overall nice hotel to stay at.

We enjoyed our stay at the holiday inn of Galveston. Wonderful being close to the beach. Very nice pool and hot tub area. Close enough to town. Staff very nice. Would certainly consider staying here again. Nice having washer/dryer .

Yes, I recommend this property.

JoHe

March 24, 2019

Great location and welcoming staff!

Upon arrival we received a warm welcome from the front desk staff. It was our first time to this property and visiting Galveston so maps and information was provided. The location of this Holiday Inn is right on the beach with a bar with food service right next door. A bit further down from Pleasure Pier but a close enough drive to enjoy the quieter beach during the day onsite and a nice restaurant dinner in the evening.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Christy

March 29, 2019

Hotel is great

The hotel and staff at the hotel was AMAZING! I loved staying there and would go back. But.... we tried to extend our stay by one night and had to do that via the reservation center. The reservation center messed up and gave us a room in Florida (we were in Galveston). As soon as I realized their mistake (less that 5 min later) I called back and ended up being put on hold and transferred from one person to the next and getting hung up on for 2 hours. The hotel staff finally got a hold of someone for me whom said they would refund my money for the Florida visit and got our one night extended. I still have not received my refund for the wrong night.

Yes, I recommend this property.

hawk

March 30, 2019

Great Stay

Overall great experience, Comfortable Bed, excellant Kitchen

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nancy

March 23, 2019

Location

Loved that the hotel had access to the beach with shower to get the sand off. The views were great. We liked that it was outside of the business district — less traffic and less noise.

Yes, I recommend this property.

SHAN29

March 21, 2019

Enjoyable.

Everything was fantastic! The only thing I'd add is a mirror or two in the bedroom.

Yes, I recommend this property.