We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(1,309 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Srath

March 21, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Exceptional

This was a great place to stay. A great value and great ammenities! It was clean and safe.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jsnowden

March 16, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Staff Out Of This World!!!

The evening counter staff was AMAZING when we checked in. She was helpful, friendly, and made sure our 5 year felt welcome. She made sure we knew of the fun things (movie night, game room, arcade area, etc) they offered and really made us feel welcome. The hotel needs updating, but the location is great and the staff made up for that for sure.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Fun Granny

March 14, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Spring Break with Family

Great for a family vacation with everything you need at the resort. Fantastic heated pool perfect for spring trip. Easy access to the beach. Sport courts for basketball and volleyball. Full kitchen worked well for breakfast and lunch. We are eating out gulf coast seafood in the evenings!

Yes, I recommend this property.

March 7, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Ample resort with everything you could ask for.

I would recommend to anyone. Everything at this resort is excellent. From the overall appearance, cleanliness, friendly and helpful staff. Excellent amenities, from the pool, jacuzzi, gym. I especially loved the kitchen and laundry, the rooms are like an apartment. You do not need to go anywhere to find anything you need. Everything is on location.

Yes, I recommend this property.

March 17, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Our stay

The mattress was not good quality. It left myself and my spouse in pain during our visit.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rachael

March 11, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very Disappointed- Expected more from Holiday Inn "Club Vacations"

Best thing going for this place is the beach location. Definitely not a club vacation feel- stayed 2 nights and no housekeeping services, not even towel service. Not even coffee replenishment for in room coffee maker. More of Holiday Inn renting out private owner's tired condos and definitely not a resort. Would not refer to these as "spacious villas" as was outlined in my Holiday Inn confirmation. Photos on internet were not representative. Kitchenette inadequate w/ 2 burner outdated stove top. Don't plan on 'cooking' a meal with the kettle and 1 skillet provided. Breakfast was a hassle to make. Corner of bed comforter was trampled on with dirty shoes and was left on bed for us. Overpriced for what you get and would not recommend the 1 bedroom for a family with 2 kids. Just too cramped and no space to even sit more than 1 suitcase. More space in a regular hotel room. There is NO food/beverage "service" at this Galveston location. Simply a cooler with drinks and chips, etc. Their version of a "marketplace". Need to be more transparent about the units- layout is odd with angled rooms that are not square which makes for cramped space. Rooms have an outside entrance shared with the next condo and another entrance into each unit. Walls are thin and anytime your neighbor exits there are 2 doors slamming instead of just 1.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Miller Fam

March 10, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great value

We loved the size of the bedroom and the kitchen amenities. The workout area was very good to go with a basketball court and saggy net, but good volleyball court. The pool was beautiful but the big pool was very chilly during Spring Nreak time. A few people braved the chilly pool temperatures b/c the hot tub was a perfect temp. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They provided free used books, free DVD rentals and video games. We didn’t seem to have cable in our room, but there was an antenna signal and a smart DVD player. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lauren28

March 13, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Clean and made availability at last minute

As I booked a room at another hotel 7 days in advance for spring break, I received a call 2 days prior that they overbooked and will be issuing a reimbursement. My children were devastated! I than called IHG and they surprisingly had availability and was able to save spring break! The customer service was top notch and the rooms were very clean and had everything available that we needed for our stay! We will definitely plan on staying for a future visit!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Brit

March 12, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family friendly!

Busy in a fun since. Great family amenities and awesome beach access.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Runner

February 27, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good stay

Enjoyed stay. Room was comfortable. Had one issue with sink. But management was on it. Even though it could not be resolve during our stay. Would like to see Fitness room available earlier like 0500 or 24/7

Yes, I recommend this property.