We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(1,309 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

kmb21

March 23, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Galveston Holiday Inn at the very end of the beach

Very clean and comfortable condo like stay. Would have been nice if they had beach chairs for guests to use, along with boogie boards or other activities for children. Nice pool area which would be nicer if it had a bar. Great family atmosphere. Rooms were very clean. Bathrooms are a nice size. Washer/Dryers very small. Do not really dry in one setting, but very nice to have in room laundry facilities.

1Bigdaddy

March 31, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very Relaxing

Nice resort outside of town slightly. Don't have to cross the highway to get to the beach. Nice rooms. Could have been cleaned a little better but overall it is a very nice place. I would stay here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Llsdad

March 29, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Another relaxing trip

The location and staff are second to none and a must see if visiting the island if for one day or two weeks. Sandy and the staff are always ready and able to make any accommodations possible for the comfort of the guest. The amenities are great and always feels clean and is I. Working order. Highly recommend and continue to visit as often as possible.

Yes, I recommend this property.

erburgen17

March 22, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fun amenities, poor maintenance

The amenities of this Resort were fun and included a nice pool and hot tub, basketball court and shuffle board, and had a game room where you could borrow movies and books for free during the stay. Our room was a poolside room and our balcony led to the pool. The day we were there, we went outside onto the balcony to go lay out at the pool and our gate was locked and we could not get out; this was incredibly upsetting. We contacted the staff and requested to have it unlocked and they did. The reason they had locked it was because they were doing maintenance on the pool/ hot tub, but they did not ask us if this was okay or even warn us that it would be happening. The pool maintenance was only supposed to take 2 hours but took the entire morning and some of the afternoon. Then that evening we had returned from the beach and pool to shower and go out to eat, and the water in our room wasn't working. This delayed us to be able to get ready to get ready and go out to eat for dinner. This was the only day we were there for the entire day and were limited in many ways to do what we wanted on that day. I would like to return someday and not have any issues to be able to hopefully experience a better day.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Traveler

March 26, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to stay multiple nights

Clean quiet comfortable. Wish could have stayed longer

Yes, I recommend this property.

Aggiekimmy

March 26, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Holiday Inn Club Vacation Resort Galveston, TX

We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 night stay in March 2017. The suite was clean, comfortable, and well equipped. The resort is in an excellent location right on the beach, only 10 minutes or so from town and all the rooms have great views. There is a great pool and lots of other activities for families and couples alike. I highly recommend this resort to anyone looking for a quick beach getaway to Galveston.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Madmom03

March 26, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice hotel

Comfortable and polite staff. Really enjoyed the atmosphere. The beach access was great.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chris A

March 25, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Amazing stay!

The staff at the hotel made the experience complete. They went above and beyond to take care of us during our stay and also provided hot tea for my daughter who got sick while we were there. This was a personal gesture from the sweet ladies own personal goods. Great trip, wonderful hotel.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Springbeaker

March 17, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Holiday Inn Galveston

We have stayed here for years because it's on the beach. We like the location, but they need to do a better job cleaning up the grounds. The staff is always friendly.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MOMSLP

March 25, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Exceptional value right on the beach !

We had a wonderful weekend on the beach. This is a such a great place to stay which is right ON the beach and has a lovely Infinity pool which was heated the weekend we stayed there. Loved the view from our room balcony. I loved sitting on the little balcony and watching the water and all the scenery. Such a great value and will definitely be back.

Yes, I recommend this property.