We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(1,309 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

dreamerpoetic

December 23, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A Wonderful Occassion

Another wonderful stay at the Galveston Resort. My second time around I got a king size bed and I must say very impressed. It was peaceful and made me feel like I just wasn't at the end of town, but in a world of my own.

Yes, I recommend this property.

wauley

December 6, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice Place

This location is clean and nice. The staff was nice. The description did not make it clear whether some form of Continental Breakfast was provided. It was not. That was the only surprise. I have become used to Holiday Inns providing that.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Memphis69

December 7, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Galveston December 2015

First time staying at this resort; was very pleased with everything from check-in to check-out. Staff was great, facility nice and well maintained. Location was great, nice and quite.

Yes, I recommend this property.

TWiz

November 23, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Hotel For A Family Vacation

Outstanding location right on the beach and within a 5 minute drive to all of the local attractions. The rooms were spacious and clean and easily accommodated our family of 5. Will stay at this hotel the next time we are in Galveston.

Yes, I recommend this property.

catherine22

November 29, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great view

Had a wonderful getaway! Favorite quick getaway! Thanks Sandy1 Great room looking over the beach. Love the new basketball court.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bigfoot1959

November 15, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

friendly and helpful staff, clean room

The staff could not have been any nicer and helpful. Room was very clean and the view was great!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jen-

October 29, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Only mutli-room suite available

This was the only mutli-room suite available for the location we desired for our family gathering. We found trash and food behind one of the nightstands and the entire placed smelled musty. The ceiling fan in one of the rooms was so noisy at night we couldn't sleep, but if we didn't have it on the room would become sticky and the air would become stagnant. Not very restful at all. The view was outstanding however.

Yes, I recommend this property.

November 8, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful Experience!!

This is an incredible place to stay! Beautiful location, nice, clean, well stocked units, friendly and helpful staff, and a handy convenience store on-sight! We had a wonderful experience, and would highly recommend it!

Yes, I recommend this property.

MISS1220

November 8, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

GREAT SERVICE

AT CHECK THE SERVICE AT THE FRONT DESK WAS GREAT !!!! THE ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN. THE POOL AREA WAS BEAUTIFUL. WHEN CHECKING OUT THE FRONT DESK WAS VERY HELPFUL.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gerald52

October 31, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fantastic relaxing stay

The stay was quiet and allowed for recharging of batteries before returning to the work grind. The view of the ocean was fantastic and even more interesting during a storm to watch the waves crashing but in the room it was quiet and safe.

Yes, I recommend this property.