We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(1,262 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Dee Dee

April 4, 2021

Awesome!

Love that the facility is ON the beach! They have something for everyone to do. Customer service was Great. Our Villa was clean, lots of room and had everything we needed it it. Awesome stay!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kiki

April 2, 2021

Great ocean views and access

Our visit was great as expected. We have stayed at this resort previously and always enjoy our time here. Rooms are clean, staff is friendly and responsive. Rooms are well equipped for cooking if you want to cook.. This is our number 1 choice for a Galveston hotel.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Roxie

April 2, 2021

Absolutely AWESOME!

Decided to take the plunge and treat myself to a birthday vacation to celebrate my 25th year of life and I was not disappointed in the slightest. The staff were absolutely awesome and so accommodating. With covid being strong as ever, they made sure everything was clean and safe for the staff and guests and if you weren't satisfied, they would fix it right away. I was so so happy with my experience, I will definitely stay again at this hotel!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nikkimoviebuff

April 2, 2021

Smaller than we would have liked

They don't have two beds or two bedroom units. Found out when I was checking in that my mom and I would be sharing a queen and my son the couch. Staff was extremely friendly and nice. Dishwasher beeped every 2 minutes the first 24 hours before we couldn't take it anymore and had them come fix it. Our ocean view room was 80% parking lot 20% ocean. Pretty speedy for such a small space but you do have a direct walkway to the sand/Beach which is huge because most properties are blocked by the 5 lane road.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Micwilso10

March 28, 2021

Great place to vacay

Nice rooms, really comfortable bed! Close to local attractions and right on the beach.

Yes, I recommend this property.

kep5599

March 26, 2021

Could use some updating

they assigned my wife and I a room right over the pool . Loud and no privacy. I even mentioned on reservation this was our anniversary. We had to share entry door with guests in adjacent apartment. Not ideal for noise and privacy and COVID. cleanliness was about 6 out of 10.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Bam0026

March 24, 2021

Relaxing at the beach

Very friendly staff. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Erik B

March 22, 2021

Very relaxing!

What a great location! Not too far but far enough to make it calm. The rooms are set up like apartments, but feel like a home.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Omar

March 12, 2021

Galveston Spring break

Great resort right on the beach. The units are of high standard and welcoming. Staff is good .

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jim Hardie

March 7, 2021

Rooms

As stated earlier we were changed to 3 different rooms within 3 hours. First room beautiful view smelled like dead fish or dirty diaper when you stepped in the room. Second room heater did not work - at all. Third room not as great a view and directly over the noisy hot tub for senior citizens. Dirty toilet only because it looked like it hadn’t been used in awhile with very dark ring but otherwise clean room. Even though we had reservations for a long time it seemed like rooms had not been checked in weeks.

No, I do not recommend this property.