We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(1,259 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Rmead3

March 7, 2021

Relaxing Beach Vacay

We love this hotel and have stayed here several times in the past few years. They have recently renovated the rooms

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dave

March 7, 2021

Nice getaway for relaxing

Just walk out of the door to the beach. Comfortable room with good amenities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

David

February 26, 2021

Time off

I needed some time away and the condo I was getting had busted pipes and other issues related to the storm. I stumbled upon this property and am so thankful. I spent the whole time reading a book and relaxing. I plan on taking advantage of staying as much as possible when in the area. The accommodations were updated and stocked well. Very clean and comfortable!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rebecca

February 26, 2021

This is the only resort hotel to stay at while in Galeston! first class

This is the only resort hotel to stay at while in Galveston! Excellent Staff, rooms are clean and sanitized. Rooms are large and the bed was soo comfortable!! The view of the Gulf breathtaking!! The Hotel is right on the beach, scenic and serene for my morning walks.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Happy

February 24, 2021

Best Hotel on Galveston beach!!!

Had the best time ever with the family, we plan to return often.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Agnes

February 13, 2021

Great stay

The upgraded room with bath tub was nice and they are able to combine our 2 reservation. We stayed just before storm Uri and had to wait all night for the maintenance to fix our heater. IHG has been adjusting the point redemption way better than any other loyalty hotel. Kuddos for benefiting the customer during this difficult time with less services and activities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tosha

February 1, 2021

seaside resort galveston

My first time staying at this location, it was great. Prices during this time in our lives I think could be a bit lower, but otherwise I had a great and wonderful time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MMaryD

February 7, 2021

Loud and unpleasant

Guests were getting drunk and sling drugs on property. When brought to the attention of the hotel staff, absolutely nothing was done about it. We will not be visiting again.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Bill

January 31, 2021

Weekend getaway

Very good visit. no problems We celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary. It was great

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mana

January 8, 2021

Marianna

This was the the best resort we have stayed at. The room had a great view of the ocean it was spacious with a full kitchen and comfortable beds. I had an issue with one very rude staff member, she refused to wait on me. I addressed the problem with management the next day the problem was resolved with satisfaction. The rest of the staff were very friendly, upbeat, helpful and me our stay pleasant. I would recommend this place as your next vacation stay

Yes, I recommend this property.