We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(1,381 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

ajyg

October 24, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awesome customer service

Front desk staff had awesome customer service, loved the kitchenette feature, room was clean, enjoyed our stay!

Yes, I recommend this property.

withmySweetheart

October 29, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

2 Days Stay

This is a great location in Galveston TX , we previously had stayed many times "in Town" closer to the Seawall but, by far this Hotel beats all the other facilities and brands on the Seawall. We are definitely coming back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

TBird

October 23, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable unit and nice location.

Unit had everything we needed for a short getaway. The queen size bed was a slightly small for us

Yes, I recommend this property.

2022-Sept Flint TX

October 17, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Spot for vacation

Although its location is bit far from stores/restaurant , it has kitchen to let you cook meals, (Walmart/Kroger are not far away). A quiet place with private-like beach, highly recommend for beach vacation.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jill

October 17, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great beach access!

Loved that this hotel was right on the beach and the service was the absolute best I’ve ever had!! Sandy is a joy to talk to!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ivycat75

October 17, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice place for a quick getaway

The villas was nice to stay in for a short stay. Had we stayed longer with four people I would have wanted more room. The entry way left room to be desired. Foul smell and guest that shared the area had trash and towels in the shared area for multiple days. The staff was friendly and responsive. Very helpful. Would recommend putting some type of sliders on the furniture as it’s very loud when someone above you slides a chair or the coffee table. We will definitely stay there again. The overall experience was very nice. Great view, right on the ocean and wonderful pool and hot tub.

Hannah

October 17, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

overall very comfortable

Problem with getting the requested room. Normally, after 6 years of staying here, room requests are honored. I was given a noisy room by the elevator. Wind hindered using the balcony as much as I would have liked. Strong feeling that Timeshare customers get the advantage at this property..

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jack

October 4, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Overall a good stay

It was a good stay. Nice and quiet just outside of town. Right on the beach with a bar in the same parking lot. Really nice pool and hot tub. Friendly staff. Their was a a fridge dishwasher and washer and dryer in the room with balcony.

Yes, I recommend this property.

CplH2os

October 3, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Pictures are misleading

The picture's on the IHG do not represent this facility at all. They make it seem way more glamorous than it is. They have terrible selection of grab and go for food and drinks and have really no one that will deliver to them. I had to convince Poppa Johns to deliver to us and they are only 4.2 miles away from the resort.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jerry

October 10, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent Service

From the time we made group reservations a few months ago until the time we checked out everything was perfect

Yes, I recommend this property.