We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(1,234 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Gina

October 30, 2020

Guest experience

Overall it is a great place to get away.. I saw this Hotel when I was in Galveston back in May, we were staying at the San Luis where we frequently stay.. I wanted to try the Holiday Inn due to the location. I have recommended the hotel to some of my neighbors in my town before even trying it due to the location. I have to say they all loved it, so I finally tried it and will definitely return. Very affordable, roomy, clean and relaxing I give it 10”s across the board

Yes, I recommend this property.

olga 20

October 20, 2020

Beautiful view refreshing and wonderful area

I will continue to return to this Resort it is a beautiful area and refreshing * restful comfortable beds clean rooms and the staff is friendly and will accommodate your wishes. Early morning walks and late-night walks at the beach are wonderful also.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Asha

October 18, 2020

Clean and comfortable

Overall the hotel was nicely maintained and in a quiet location on the beach. The pool and hot tub are nice. The oceanview is good. The hotel shows the wear and tear of an older beachfront property. One of the bedrooms/bathrooms (in our 2-bedroom 2-bathroom) was quite a bit smaller than the other. The room description said both rooms had king-sized beds but one was a queen. The kitchen floor was wet and slippery when we entered the suite. Other than that it seemed nice and clean.

Yes, I recommend this property.

COLWRG57

October 16, 2020

Best staff, best accommodations, and best price in Galveston!

Our great experience began when I called and made reservations. The staff was so caring and accommodating, including setting us up in a great suite with amazing views of the gulf. A beach view and access is one of the main reasons for visiting Galveston-we only stay here when we visit!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rnk123

October 7, 2020

Fun comfortable stay

I had a really good time here. The location was great being right on the beach. I was about to relax and do laundry in the room when needed. Good price for the room as well.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rumm12

October 4, 2020

Excelent

Confortable place to stay for gateway. Nice people.

Yes, I recommend this property.

PRG1

October 7, 2020

Comfortable and Convenient

We have stayed here several times. Pool is great, beach is convenient, and lockout rooms are perfect for extended family. Only issue was that the elevator was out of service 2 days, but we managed.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tammyb

October 8, 2020

Wonderful Time

We took a girls trip with all the grandkids. We had a wonderful time. The pool was great! I loved the short walk to the beach. The suite was very roomy. I loved the big kitchen.

Yes, I recommend this property.

None

October 1, 2020

Great service

Great place to stay. I have been going to this location for about 10 years! Everyone is friendly and helpful!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mandy

September 30, 2020

Not so good this time...

Stayed at this hotel 3 years ago and loved it. Came again recently and won’t be back!

No, I do not recommend this property.