We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(1,309 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Scotaidh

May 30, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awesome Room

Very Clean room, and great view of the beach, will come back next time we come to Galveston. Also we were happy with the location, not too far from the city, but not too crowded, and easy access to the beach.

Yes, I recommend this property.

nowater

May 27, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

beach front

nice beach access Dryer did not work to cry clothes but overall it was a nice experience

Yes, I recommend this property.

GirlTravel

May 25, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful Weekend

We very much enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The room was comfortable and the location was fantastic. If you are looking for a hotel that offers direct access to the beach in Galveston, this is the Only hotel available. It was great to be able to walk directly from the hotel to the beach without crossing the street. We were able to return to the room and easily retrieve food and beverages without having to carry everything at one time onto the beach. Parking was also great. We will stay here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

psaraiza

May 22, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

One of the best values

The rooms and the whole place looked like it had just been cleaned up for the summer., fresh pain, clean rooms, clean everything. Great view, one of the few places on the beach. Not walking distance to anything, but, I came to relax, not shop. But, plenty of parking anyway for a car. And if you do drive, plenty of major stores, restaurant, chain and local place to drive to witting 8 miles. Only problem, kids in the hot tub and rule of, "no kids in the hot tub under 12 was not enforced". So, I stayed out of the hot rub. And, really nice staff, fast response, and made it nice to be there.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Marti77

May 20, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice Deluxe King room and friendly staff.

This is my second visit to this resort. I was impressed the first time I stayed last May with the size of the room and the location on the beach. Very nice part of the beach, not so crowded. The pool area is nice with an infinity pool overlooking the beach. All rooms have beach views and patios to sit on. We stayed in a deluxe king room, very roomy and large bathroom. I would and have recommended this hotel to friends and family. We will be back next year for sure, possibly again this year. The staff is friendly and accommodating. I asked to stay in a similar room and location that I stayed last year and they got us a room very close to the same area. It was great!

Yes, I recommend this property.

GalvestonGetaway

May 20, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Had problems at checking in

Housekeeping was running behind and we ended up checking in at 6pm because they were not ready. At first, staff offered other couples compensation for the wait, however they didn't offer us that. We felt unfairly treated . I had to call the 1-800 number to complain and after that, they offered compensation for their delay and treatment.

No, I do not recommend this property.

babygee0191

May 20, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice hotel. A bit pricey but decent quality.

The first thing we noticed was that they didn't double check to make sure out romance package was in our room. That was a big deal for me because it was the highlight of picking this hotel. The second thing we noticed was that it was a pretty small room and had a very small balcony. Not a deal breaker but i expected it to be a little bigger. We paid less for a hotel in San Antonio and basically got a suite for half the price. The third thing, the ice maker was very slow. I think it'd be more convenient if they'd turn it on for the guests before they arrive. The dryer was not working until the last half of the last day of our stay. It was annoying and our neighbors took it over the entire time. It wasn't a huge deal but was very inconvenient. The pool was never actually "heated" even though we were told it would be. Pros: The pool is large and not too deep. The hot tub was very nice. We liked that the pier led all the way to the beach and that there was a small shower to wash off the sand. The room was very quiet for the most part. You could hear people move things around but it wasn't super noisy. Everything worked and was clean. The thermostat worked nicely. They keep it warm in the hotel so you don't freeze when you get out of the water. We thought it was too hot all over the hotel until we realized why they do this. It's very smart if you think about it and you can set your thermostat in your room to whatever you find, comfortable. The hotel is actually very easy to find and has a few delivery options if you don't feel like leaving to find food. They are a bit pricey but it's a good deal to not have to leave. They allow you to borrow DVD's and there's a game room. The number one thing that we loved; You aren't expected to clean,put linens anywhere or take out trash when you leave. They do it all. That was nice. Over all, a really nice hotel. Just a few inconveniences. Would stay again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

FAA28

May 19, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location and clean rooms and resort.

The resort looks new and is very well kept. We will definitely be back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

GSmith27

May 12, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great room and beachfront property!

Only negative thing about our stay was the cloudy rainy weather. The rooms were spacious and nicely updated! Staff was friendly and accommodating!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Birdman68

May 9, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very quiet and very clean.

Our stay at the Galveston Beach Resort was perfect! Our room was clean, and very quiet with an excellent view of the beach. The place feels more like a long-term condo than a hotel, so it has a more personable feel to it. We found this to be a very relaxing stay - just what we needed!

Yes, I recommend this property.