Due to anticipated high occupancy, Day Use benefits at Galveston Seaside Resort are unavailable during the month of July.

The winter storm that passed through Texas left significant impacts to a number of guest villas at this resort. As a result, this resort’s availability has been drastically reduced and new bookings may be temporarily unavailable. This limited availability will remain in place while our team works to fully restore the villas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston seaside resort

Galveston Seaside ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(594 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Jenn

December 23, 2020

Christmas beach vacation 2020

We came to Galveston for a little getaway, The Holiday inn club beach vacation Galveston seaside resort, did an excellent job with cleanliness and sanitation making us feel very safe! The staff were very friendly and helpful and rooms were beautiful and clean! We will definitely be returning and would recommend anyone to stay here!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Shirley

December 20, 2020

Anniversary Weekend

My husband and I celebrated our wedding anniversary at this location and truly enjoyed our stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lorraine

December 7, 2020

Property store and recreational area

I would prefer a better stocked store and a larger lounging area. In the winter not much to do on site.

Yes, I recommend this property.

HouFan

December 12, 2020

Very disappointed

Advertised amenities were not available. Staff attempted to redirect to a freezing pool and a kiddie pool as if it were usable to swim with a child. Absolutely overpriced for the location and the available amenities, rebooked at Hil ton for 1/4 of the price, ocean view and a heated pool instead.

No, I do not recommend this property.

grapeapie

December 6, 2020

Weeks. Stay

We stayed for the weekend. This take in process was not what I am used to. No questions just here is the card to the room.

J1821

November 25, 2020

Beautiful Views

This location offers great amenities and views but our inconsistent with features from room to room. Customer service could also use consistency.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kevin

November 6, 2020

Overall a great family trip, with one small complaint.

We really enjoyed the amenities on site, including a mini golf course, basketball court, game room, beach volleyball and shuffleboard court. Our suite was clean and our balcony had a palm tree next to it and a beautiful view of the sunset. Plus, we were were right across the road from the beach. It was a fun and memorable family trip. The island is beautiful and historic downtown Galveston is a short drive away and worth visiting and exploring. Make sure to visit the local food trucks, well worth it. Our one complaint is that Holiday needs to be more honest in their advertising. One reason we chose the resort was because of the pictures shown on their website, including an infinity pool. We were denied access to this pool. You have to stay in the building attached to this pool (Signature Villas?) on the beach side of the road. Our building was on the other side of the road (non beach side). There is a separate and smaller pool over there, but it was locked up. When we questioned staff about it, we got different answers from different staffers. Not a huge issue because we spent a lot of time on the beach anyway, but still. Overall, very enjoyable, just be more transparent in the amenities that are available depending on which building you stay at within the overall property.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Beth

November 24, 2020

Check-in was not good

First I do want to say that I love this place. This was my second time to stay here. I rented 3 Signature Villas and 1 of them was not ready until 5:30. We checked in at 4:00. This made it very difficult to get ready for the evening activities. I had to call the front desk twice and I was given the runaround. The first time they said they would contact housekeeping and call me right back. They never called back. When I called again they said that they had emailed housekeeping and not heard back so it still wasn't ready. I asked how they knew that if they had not heard back. It was very frustrating. I am also going to email you with a list of maintenance items that I think you will want to know about for the 3 units. Also there were no robes left in room 312 which is the room that had the 5:30 checkin.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Garth

November 25, 2020

Just OK

Not quite what we hoped for but good enough. I wouldn't stay here again because i think i can find better accomodation .

Ms P

November 14, 2020

Old and dingy

Great location but unit was not well kept..it looks like they do.not have any supervisor inspecting the cleanliness.

No, I do not recommend this property.