The winter storm that passed through Texas left significant impacts to a number of guest villas at this resort. As a result, this resort’s availability has been drastically reduced and new bookings may be temporarily unavailable. This limited availability will remain in place while our team works to fully restore the villas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston seaside resort

Galveston Seaside ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(559 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Melinda

September 27, 2020

Been here three times and always enjoy it!

We love the Villa Suites. They provide a beautiful view and they are nice and private. Beautiful decor and comfortable for an intimate group stay!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Camilleclark

September 26, 2020

Comfortable bed

It was overall a great experience. Close to the beach. Rooms were very clean. I would recommend this to any family that's going on vacation.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Thomas

September 26, 2020

Spacious Comfortable Updated Signature Villas

We enjoy our stays in the signature villas. Beach access is very good and beach is never overcrowded. Our only complaint is the pool noise and requesting a room that is away from the pool. On the last day of our stay the resort allowed a extremely large group of people to gather all day in the pool disrupting other guest with noise. It was not a kid friendly environment or peaceful to the alcohol being consumed by the group all day. Families left area due to behavior. This group should've been made to occupy beach area due to covid conditions and not allowed to gather in pool for entire day. Our son was not allowed to go back in pool due to conditions and never seen the employees wiping down the lounge chairs or tables following groups departure.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kkoi

September 25, 2020

Check out time

Checkout at 10 am is unfair for cost. Hire more staff!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Ceecee

September 23, 2020

Beautiful rooms

The rooms are beautiful but not comfortable.There is no comfy place to curl up with a book. The beds are super comfortable but an motor was running right overhead all night. The kitchen is gorgeous and the beach easily accessible.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gilda

September 20, 2020

Beautiful view from the infinity pool

We loved our stay in our 2 bedroom signature villa. The infinity pool was amazing with a beautiful view of the ocean. The rooms were spacious with beautiful decor. The kitchen was equipped with a high-end coffee maker and all the fixins plus all the right kitchenware we needed! We will definitely be back to stay here again!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Momo Kat

September 20, 2020

Beautiful accommodations.

Beachfront- two bedroom with two baths made our trip very enjoyable with children. No interaction with staff or guests for our entire 3 days. Very covid-safe!

Yes, I recommend this property.

shonda

September 12, 2020

Excellent stay

We would stay here again without hesitation. And we would recommend this to anyone

Yes, I recommend this property.

Peng

September 18, 2020

Peng

Resort location is ideal. Rooms are clean, and large in size. Very comfortable stay for 2 day vacation for my wife and I. Thank you for your good service.

Yes, I recommend this property.

babyblondeone

September 18, 2020

bad value and it was free

3 people front desk, one checking someone in, 2 doing whatever. i waited and waited. finally someone came behind me that must have been more important, the 2nd person was told check me in so 3rd could be checked in. air conditioner did not cool well. i took a bath in the jacuzzi and put shampoo in for bubbles. I left standing to show someone all the bubbles. When the bubbles went away there was lots of nasty stuff. I am wondering if the jets were cleaned. I know it is a lot of trouble but the tubs should be filled and bleach added to run though them. after emptied jets should be turned on to empty the water from the them. i can't get past the disappointment there there was no beach view, no option for one in the "villas" yet all the pictures show one.

No, I do not recommend this property.