WarningAs part of continued enhancements, construction is currently taking place at this resort. Guests may experience construction noises during the day.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston seaside resort

Galveston Seaside ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(642 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

BNG3

April 24, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice getaway

Nice getaway for family or couples. The signature villas are the best to me. The master bedrooms are very lage and both rooms have bathrooms inside bedrooms. View was great also

Yes, I recommend this property.

MRJC

April 22, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Check the room before you unpack

Staff was friendly and professional. Room was not well cleaned. Another room was not available. We rented a two bedroom "villa" and were not able to use the second bedroom due to the cigarette smoke stench. Kitchen appliances were not clean or in good shape. Bed was exceptional. Physical safety on the property was never in question. I took pictures of the "issues" to the front desk. They really tried to be accommodating.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Susana

April 23, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great vacation

I was pleasantly surprised at the spacious rooms and bathrooms. It was very clean and the kitchen and living room very comfortable. Check in was easy and up to social distancing precautions. It was a wonderful stay and I highly recommend this hotel to everyone

Yes, I recommend this property.

Barb

April 23, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great getaway

My husband and I were looking for a place to get away for a couple of days. This resort was perfect for us. We stayed in a Signature Room with a view of the beach. The room was clean and comfortable with everything we could need, a full kitchen, a den for relaxing and watching TV, and two cozy bedrooms. Staff was very friendly and helpful even recommending an excellent place for dinner. Great getaway

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dani

April 13, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful Experience

I really enjoyed my stay and definitely plan on coming back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MawMaw

April 14, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Perfect Getaway!

Perfect getaway for this grandmother and 6 grandchildren! We were safe, everything we needed was provided with absolutely awesome surroundings!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Debbie

April 19, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great value

The hotel and amenities are superb. Great attention to detail. Could not recommend more highly.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ljp1

April 16, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

texas vacation

Need to read the fine print or you may end up on the seaside without elevators and 3 flights to climb with a view of a cow field. Had to complain to get moved and was charged extra for it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jackie

April 18, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Hotel was clean and had everything we needed

Loved our stay at this hotel. Literally right on the beach. The pool was beautiful. The view was breath taking!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Brvhmk

April 9, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Galveston

Great for family, loved the Easter egg hunt they hosted on Easter. Ammenities with mini golf, basketball and tennis great. Really bummed pool was not heated, would have been fine if we came in warmer months but was early April. Also, photos show Infinity pool however this was only available to guests at building across the street in signature rooms, this was also very disappointing. However, I feel it was a great value, clean and fun for the whole family. I would come back.

Yes, I recommend this property.