WarningAs part of continued enhancements, construction is currently taking place at this resort. Guests may experience construction noises during the day.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston seaside resort

Galveston Seaside ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(641 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Louie

November 15, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Room smelled badly and very loud refrigerator could not sleep

I called front desk to get some help as far as the room smell. I tried asking for a change of room they declined. I was denied an upgrade as well even though I am a platinum Elite member and have stayed there several times before and they gladly offered me an upgrade. I asked for management to reach out to me because I needed to let them know some concerns and no one ever called me back so we ended up staying in the dirty room.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Oct31to Nov 1 saty

November 2, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

An over night stay

They dont keep up with the date and time of people checking out. We stayed just for a night and I called to ask for my receipt they said that we checked out on another day which was not true. So they charged us for another night that we didnt stay there. Although the place was good and clean . The smell of the place was moldy maybe it hasn't been lived for a while due to the Covid lockdown. We stayed Oct 31- Nov 1 but on the record they have us checked out on Nov 2. Very inaccurate .

Yes, I recommend this property.

aaap

October 25, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Girls Trip

Great weekend getaway trip with the girls. Relaxing, enjoying and fun, food and drinks.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Omaha

October 24, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent view and nice rooms

Had a great time here! Great views, the pool and hot tub were awesome along with the rooms. Hotel staff was not the best. Charged my sister for our room without getting her permission and still trying to figure out how they did that despite them already running my card for our room. Was told there was nothing they could do?! 9 times out of 10 they were out of pool towels. Security for the hotel grounds were awesome and always friendly! Had an issue with our card not letting us in our room late one night and they helped right away and had maintenance come fix our door within 15 minutes.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Msriner15

October 25, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very disappointed

I wrote my review on two other sites y’all won’t let me name. don’t have time to relive this experience again

No, I do not recommend this property.

Thad1

October 24, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

No air

Rooms should be operable prior to guest reservations. My room a/c was not working and was not repaired until 7 hours later. Table had been recently painted, paint rubbed off. Commode leak around seal. Basically rooms need to be Inspected before occupying. Normally I have no problem with IHG PROPERTIES.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Mellie

October 16, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great staff, not clean.

We mentioned the cleanliness to someone at our sales conference. She generously asked if we wanted someone to come in and clean. We did not want the intrusion. She said she would have the housekeeping manager give us a call and we said that would be great. (No one called.) We told her we had stayed there three times and always felt like we were in a first class facility. This time the worn couch and dirty shower and floors did not give us that experience. We will probably not return.

Jessica

October 16, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excelente

Maravilloso lugar para disfrutar vacaciones en familia con la flexibilidad que ofrecen unas villas totalmente equipadas

Yes, I recommend this property.

Beth

October 23, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Clean and spacious condo, great for family bonding

Resort condo very clean; we arrived in the evening, and the night front desk personnel appeared as tired and as unenthusiastic as we did, although they were polite. Since the resort was close to the water, we got eaten by mosquitoes especially at dusk and dawn. The Activity Center personnel were very friendly and accommodating, and so were the check-out personnel, the guards at the entrance, and the custodial personnel. Aside from the mosquitoes and that there was no on-site fitness center, our family still had a wonderful time: played tennis, basketball, mini golf, walked to the beach. Overall, I would give it a 4 stars, so much to do here, great place for family or group of friends.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Brian

October 19, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Room

Loved the room and enjoyed our stay. Everything was state of the art and the suite was large and comfortable.. Only issue we had is we couldn’t get the AC to adjust and the ceiling fan only had one speed no matter what you set it at.

Yes, I recommend this property.