Due to winter storm damage, there is construction and restoration work taking place in some areas of the resort. Please be aware of potential dirt, noise and/or accessibility issues. Additionally, due to significant damage, villa availability has been reduced while we work on these restorations.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston seaside resort

Galveston Seaside ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(608 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

MomDadand3

September 13, 2020

Weekend stay

Great if you plan to relax, enjoy the beach and the island. Not so great if you are looking to enjoy the amenities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Matia99

September 8, 2020

Expensive

Paid too much for a so-called resort. Don’t waste your money unless you’ wanna be far away from the crowd. They have lots of empty land around the property that could be turned into pools or other amenities. I wouldn’t stay here again.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Evan

September 11, 2020

Nice two-bedroom hotel close to the ocean

Great location, quiet and well-equipped room, pleasant interactions with staff--we will return.

Yes, I recommend this property.

luckyralph40

September 8, 2020

Please fix

Fire alarms went off three times while I was there there was no parking spots next to my hotel

Yes, I recommend this property.

Katherine

September 7, 2020

Great Place to Stay

The villa is very spacious and clean. The atmosphere is quiet and relaxing. It's perfect for our group of 5 people.

Yes, I recommend this property.

b-rad

September 5, 2020

STAY AWAY!!!! WASTE OF MONEY!!!

First, we were cheated out of the room that we initially booked on the beach front side of the property. So, with no other option we took a room towards the back of the property. This is an absolute joke of anything referred to as a "resort"... There is a tiny pool that was probably a quarter mile drive from our building and the beach was another several hundred yards from there. There is NO amenities at this mosquito and roach infested resort, I don't even understand what they are trying to sell, except to stay in the middle of a field 15 miles from Galveston? The customer service is beyond terrible, especially a girl named Lila? This place is expensive and a very mediocre property, we consider it the biggest waste of money that we have ever spent on a vacation.

No, I do not recommend this property.

jmgard55

September 4, 2020

Not Great for Non Club Members

Everything in the room was fine, but needed minor repair. Patio was nice but nobody cleans off the bird droppings. Table outside rocked because foot was missing a pad. If you are part of the club maybe you'll be happy that there are minimal things to do at the club. If your just paying to stay, be aware that there is no maid service, they expect you to take out your own trash, do dishes, etc. For the price I paid and the fact I am not a club member, I was disappointed in not only nothing to do on property, but no service. I shouldn't be expected to pay for essentials like toilet paper. Will not stay here again. I spent my life staying in Holiday Inn around the world, this is the first time I won't go back.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Angie4

September 3, 2020

Beautiful view and very relaxing!

Ocean view was amazing and our family of 6 had plenty of room in our 2 bedroom 2 bath accommodation! We will definitely be vacationing here again!

Yes, I recommend this property.

ALlove

August 30, 2020

Frustrated

Spending time with family. The layout was great for what we needed. There is a really strong odor of mildew. As I was taking a shower (which the 2 shower heads barely had any water pressure) I looked up and noticed there is mold on the ceiling. Also, the usb plugs didn’t work in the kitchen and in one of the rooms. The shower seemed slightly slimy on the tile floor. I don’t know...I was really impressed with the layout and the fact that my family could all hang out together. But for what I paid those items should never have been a problem. Thank you.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Betsy

August 22, 2020

Disapointing

Specifically wanted ON THE BEACH. Reservation staff doesnt know this property. Most buildings are 4 stories and no elevators. Wasnt told that even though they asked 3 times if we had stayed there before and we said no we hadnt. Refrigerator had to be repaired 2 times and still didnt work right. Asked to be moved to a lower floor. Front desk staff was very accomodating and thats when we found out there was a building with an elevator.

No, I do not recommend this property.