Due to winter storm damage, there is construction and restoration work taking place in some areas of the resort. Please be aware of potential dirt, noise and/or accessibility issues. Additionally, due to significant damage, villa availability has been reduced while we work on these restorations.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston seaside resort

Galveston Seaside ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(608 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Mr.B

August 22, 2020

Nice place Dragged down by minor issues

First issue is that the exterior is not being kept clean. Someone dropped something (tomato sauce?) that wasn't cleaned up the whole 6 nights we were there. They also pitch you fairly hard on the time share, and don't take the no for answer. Several things in the room didn't work, but those things didn't affect or stay. Otherwise if you stay on the signature side the rooms are really really nice with a ton of room. If you shared the room with multiple people (very doable) you would get a very good value. They did a very very good job with room cleanliness and you could really see the effort they made to adapt to covid. Recommend you stay here if you want a get away with a nice beach that's not crowded.

Yes, I recommend this property.

nursedyan

August 18, 2020

Ideal Galveston Vacay

Everything about our stay was amazing. The beautiful accommodations, the fireflies over the salt marsh in the evening, beautiful sunsets and accessibility to all the Galveston attractions. Staff was so lovely and pleasant. Thank you for everything. We fell in love with Galveston because of you. As a travel nurse I stay in a lot of hotels and resorts. I definitely do not compliment everyone but You all certainly earned it. I will be coming back again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Binky

August 14, 2020

Signature Series

Very convenient location and great service. Spacious, great design and relaxing.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Domesticated Diva

August 21, 2020

Great Stay

We stayed in one of their Signature Suites and were very impressed with the suite and amenities. The suite was modernly designed and so spacious. All the Signatures suites have ocean/beach views, access to the infinity edge pool, and direct beach access. We were highly impressed by the property and will for sure come back. It’s only a 15-20 min drive to the popular Seawall Blvd.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Raylene

August 21, 2020

Don’t Bother

When we first checked into the property we asked for a Oceanview, they said there wasn’t any available except the person that came in after us was being helped by another attendant and she asked for Oceanview as well and they were able to give her a partial Oceanview, then we had to contact the front desk four times because of all the noise above us they had to send security twice. Had to call for maintenance because the whirlpool did not work, I have stayed at properties of Holiday Inn before but I must tell you this property was the worst.

No, I do not recommend this property.

MRS.M

August 21, 2020

Quick Getaway

i would recommend this hotel for vacation. Stay in the Signature Collection buildings.

Yes, I recommend this property.

texboomer

August 13, 2020

not oceanside

The picture shows an oceanside building. This is only once small part of the resort and apparently reserved for other guests or some sort of special classification. The pictures are very deceiving. It is a time share resort with many apartment style buildings across the street a ways from the beach. Our room smelled like cigarettes. It appeared clean but the smell made us wonder. It was a big suite with lots of space. But i feel it was overpriced.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jak!

August 19, 2020

Had a great time

The beautiful hotel is the signature collection. Unfortunately we weren't there, but still had a good time. Only the signature collection is on the beach, this is across the street

Yes, I recommend this property.

Michelle

August 18, 2020

Comfortable and relaxing. Loved our view

We love this property and it our first choice for when we go on vacation and will be back. As soon as we can. My grandsughter loved the pool and the ocean. We all did

Yes, I recommend this property.

TurboLyn12

August 11, 2020

Beautiful Signature Villas and private beach!

Units are beautiful like a luxury home on the beach! I enjoyed my view to the beach from the master bedroom and balcony. Everything on this unit is great! I hope for Signature to have more food choices.

Yes, I recommend this property.