WarningAs part of continued enhancements, construction is currently taking place at this resort. Guests may experience construction noises during the day.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston seaside resort

Galveston Seaside ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(642 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Rich13790

October 2, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great resort!

We enjoyed our entire stay at the resort! Clean condos, with fresh linens, clean bathrooms and very clean kitchens. We would definitely come back for another stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Melissa

September 28, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable bed and furniture with all need met

We loved the room and decor. We felt like the room was well designed and beautiful. Towels were big and fluffy! The outside activities were great for the kids and got them outside. The pool was wonderful too! The only thing we didn't like was the shower function in the room with the garden tub. The shower curtain was a full 2 feet short so water got everywhere on the sink, mirror and countertop. Also, the outside of the windows was in serious need of cleaning. Last, the barbeque pits need a small shovel attached so you can clean out the ashes.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gordon

October 3, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable bed, great view, adequately furnished

Except for the initial "Bait and Switch" by the reservations department, Ray saved the day and our vacation. After we got past that, it was a very enjoyable experience. It was quiet and peaceful with excellent parking facilities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

bear

October 2, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great service and room

Great service at the front desk, a beautiful room with lots of amenities, easy check-out, and of course a balcony overlooking the ocean made for a wonderful, relaxing stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lucky’s mom

September 28, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Home away from Home

My experience with Seaside resort started off a bit rocky due to an hour delay on getting to our room. However the staff did apologize numerous times and reassured that they were moving quickly as possible. Upon retrieving room keys I was delighted to find my signature villa suite was everything like the pics online and I was very pleased. It truly is a home away from home with all the bells and whistles needed. It is especially good for those with children and need to cook since they give you all the utensils you will need. I would definitely recommend treating yourself to the signature villa with private beach access. It is definitely worth it

Yes, I recommend this property.

Melinda

September 27, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Been here three times and always enjoy it!

We love the Villa Suites. They provide a beautiful view and they are nice and private. Beautiful decor and comfortable for an intimate group stay!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Camilleclark

September 26, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable bed

It was overall a great experience. Close to the beach. Rooms were very clean. I would recommend this to any family that's going on vacation.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Thomas

September 26, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Spacious Comfortable Updated Signature Villas

We enjoy our stays in the signature villas. Beach access is very good and beach is never overcrowded. Our only complaint is the pool noise and requesting a room that is away from the pool. On the last day of our stay the resort allowed a extremely large group of people to gather all day in the pool disrupting other guest with noise. It was not a kid friendly environment or peaceful to the alcohol being consumed by the group all day. Families left area due to behavior. This group should've been made to occupy beach area due to covid conditions and not allowed to gather in pool for entire day. Our son was not allowed to go back in pool due to conditions and never seen the employees wiping down the lounge chairs or tables following groups departure.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kkoi

September 25, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Check out time

Checkout at 10 am is unfair for cost. Hire more staff!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Ceecee

September 23, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful rooms

The rooms are beautiful but not comfortable.There is no comfy place to curl up with a book. The beds are super comfortable but an motor was running right overhead all night. The kitchen is gorgeous and the beach easily accessible.

Yes, I recommend this property.