Due to winter storm damage, there is construction and restoration work taking place in some areas of the resort. Please be aware of potential dirt, noise and/or accessibility issues. Additionally, due to significant damage, villa availability has been reduced while we work on these restorations.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston seaside resort

Galveston Seaside ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(610 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Michelle

August 18, 2020

Comfortable and relaxing. Loved our view

We love this property and it our first choice for when we go on vacation and will be back. As soon as we can. My grandsughter loved the pool and the ocean. We all did

Yes, I recommend this property.

TurboLyn12

August 11, 2020

Beautiful Signature Villas and private beach!

Units are beautiful like a luxury home on the beach! I enjoyed my view to the beach from the master bedroom and balcony. Everything on this unit is great! I hope for Signature to have more food choices.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JackieO

August 6, 2020

Great Experience

Enjoyed our room and the view. Exceeded our expectations! This is our 2nd stay here. We will be back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

CK Mom

August 5, 2020

Not quite on the beach

The beach is across the street. There is a property across the street it is called the “signature“. My unit did not have a washer or dryer and they did not have public access to a washer and dryer so we had to go off property to use one. No elevators. It was very clean and the staff was excellent. The rooms are spacious.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lola

July 24, 2020

Beach Days

We loved our suite. It fit our family of 5 perfectly for a very reasonable price. I was initially discouraged that the beach was across the street from our hotel but we were allowed to drive across and park. With little children, this was great! The kitchen was nicely equipped and we brought our own food for breakfast and lunch. We went out for dinner. It would have been nice to be closer to the restaurants but if we were closer, the beach would probably have been more crowded. We loved how open and clean the beach was!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

jawlo

August 2, 2020

resort

as an élite member they would not provide a late check out on a sunday. Towels were very hard to get.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Nana

August 2, 2020

Misrepresentation

When we checked plus over the phone I confirmed the ability to use both pool areas. On Sunday morning we were asked to leave the pool overlooking the gulf. Basically, a KAREN, told us we are not allowed in that property at all. I asked why, she stated because that is the way it is. Ridiculous!!! Mind you there was no one at the pool at all. Secondly, the outlets in the master and suite with the one bedroom usb and outlets did not work. Therefore our phones and I watch never would charge. Plus the most critical to me was the malfunction of the outlet since I do sleep with a cpap machine. Two nights in a row my machine shut down since the outlet malfunctioned. And the third issue was the main door lock, the battery died and we stuck waiting for 20 minutes until someone showed up after 9pm to let us in while being bitten up by the mosquitoes.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Conroe Karen

August 2, 2020

West Galveston Seaside Resort

Great Weekend, Great Location and Great Rooms, Would stay again

Melissaclark344

August 2, 2020

Unhappy customer!!!

The biggest disappointment is that we had to set in our vehicle for over an hour to get checked in and we were only checked in because my husband got tired of sitting and went back in for the second time and explained either check us in or cancel our reservations..we were checked in after being told they forgot about us...no where did we read the villa's didn't have elevators or it would have been a no go because i was recovering from knee surgery...then we had a 3 day rodeo above up to contend with and when we finally did get to sleep we were woke up before 8am with grounds keepers mowing the lawn...the tub in the master room was dirty and yall really need to repair the stairwells because chunks of cement is missing...the stay was not worth a fraction of the cost to stay there..would not recommend this facility to any one...UNHAPPY CUSTOMER

No, I do not recommend this property.

Mabel

July 24, 2020

Great place To stay in Galveston, Texas

Very relaxing and comfortable. Great place tos el dinero time with kids and family. Family resort

Yes, I recommend this property.