WarningAs part of continued enhancements, construction is currently taking place at this resort. Guests may experience construction noises during the day.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston seaside resort

Galveston Seaside ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(628 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Angie4

September 3, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful view and very relaxing!

Ocean view was amazing and our family of 6 had plenty of room in our 2 bedroom 2 bath accommodation! We will definitely be vacationing here again!

Yes, I recommend this property.

ALlove

August 30, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Frustrated

Spending time with family. The layout was great for what we needed. There is a really strong odor of mildew. As I was taking a shower (which the 2 shower heads barely had any water pressure) I looked up and noticed there is mold on the ceiling. Also, the usb plugs didn’t work in the kitchen and in one of the rooms. The shower seemed slightly slimy on the tile floor. I don’t know...I was really impressed with the layout and the fact that my family could all hang out together. But for what I paid those items should never have been a problem. Thank you.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Betsy

August 22, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Disapointing

Specifically wanted ON THE BEACH. Reservation staff doesnt know this property. Most buildings are 4 stories and no elevators. Wasnt told that even though they asked 3 times if we had stayed there before and we said no we hadnt. Refrigerator had to be repaired 2 times and still didnt work right. Asked to be moved to a lower floor. Front desk staff was very accomodating and thats when we found out there was a building with an elevator.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Mr.B

August 22, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice place Dragged down by minor issues

First issue is that the exterior is not being kept clean. Someone dropped something (tomato sauce?) that wasn't cleaned up the whole 6 nights we were there. They also pitch you fairly hard on the time share, and don't take the no for answer. Several things in the room didn't work, but those things didn't affect or stay. Otherwise if you stay on the signature side the rooms are really really nice with a ton of room. If you shared the room with multiple people (very doable) you would get a very good value. They did a very very good job with room cleanliness and you could really see the effort they made to adapt to covid. Recommend you stay here if you want a get away with a nice beach that's not crowded.

Yes, I recommend this property.

nursedyan

August 18, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Ideal Galveston Vacay

Everything about our stay was amazing. The beautiful accommodations, the fireflies over the salt marsh in the evening, beautiful sunsets and accessibility to all the Galveston attractions. Staff was so lovely and pleasant. Thank you for everything. We fell in love with Galveston because of you. As a travel nurse I stay in a lot of hotels and resorts. I definitely do not compliment everyone but You all certainly earned it. I will be coming back again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Binky

August 14, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Signature Series

Very convenient location and great service. Spacious, great design and relaxing.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Domesticated Diva

August 21, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Stay

We stayed in one of their Signature Suites and were very impressed with the suite and amenities. The suite was modernly designed and so spacious. All the Signatures suites have ocean/beach views, access to the infinity edge pool, and direct beach access. We were highly impressed by the property and will for sure come back. It’s only a 15-20 min drive to the popular Seawall Blvd.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Raylene

August 21, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Don’t Bother

When we first checked into the property we asked for a Oceanview, they said there wasn’t any available except the person that came in after us was being helped by another attendant and she asked for Oceanview as well and they were able to give her a partial Oceanview, then we had to contact the front desk four times because of all the noise above us they had to send security twice. Had to call for maintenance because the whirlpool did not work, I have stayed at properties of Holiday Inn before but I must tell you this property was the worst.

No, I do not recommend this property.

MRS.M

August 21, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Quick Getaway

i would recommend this hotel for vacation. Stay in the Signature Collection buildings.

Yes, I recommend this property.

texboomer

August 13, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

not oceanside

The picture shows an oceanside building. This is only once small part of the resort and apparently reserved for other guests or some sort of special classification. The pictures are very deceiving. It is a time share resort with many apartment style buildings across the street a ways from the beach. Our room smelled like cigarettes. It appeared clean but the smell made us wonder. It was a big suite with lots of space. But i feel it was overpriced.

No, I do not recommend this property.