Due to anticipated high occupancy, Day Use benefits at Galveston Seaside Resort are unavailable during the month of July.

The winter storm that passed through Texas left significant impacts to a number of guest villas at this resort. As a result, this resort’s availability has been drastically reduced and new bookings may be temporarily unavailable. This limited availability will remain in place while our team works to fully restore the villas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston seaside resort

Galveston Seaside ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(594 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Family5

July 1, 2020

Quiet Place - Great Experience

Great place to stay with your family. Stayed in Signature rooms, very comfortable, great ocean view.

Yes, I recommend this property.

FatherOfFour

July 8, 2020

Great family getaway

We enjoyed our stay here. Easy access to the beach. Putt-putt golf was nice, though we played midday and it was too hot and humid, plan for morning or evening. Pool was really small for such a large property. Resort wasn’t full so pool was okay. If the resort were full the pool would not be a safe place to be with the current pandemic. I also saw no sanitation of chairs and tables at the pool area. I feel like they need to be sanitized after people leave or at least provide a way for guests to sanitize themselves before using. Room was clean and had everything we needed, including coffee, laundry detergent, dish soap, dishwasher pods, and salt/pepper. The second kitchen in the second King bed bedroom was a surprise and we actually used both kitchens and refrigerators.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Norton

July 4, 2020

Ripped off

My family and I drove 800 miles to visit the beaches in Galveston and after my money was taken and checked in I was informed by another guest, not the staff that beaches will be closed July 4th weekend. So we drove all the way down there to sit in a room? This is unacceptable! I'm a retired army vet and you don't treat people especially vets from another part of the country like that. A notice, a refund partial or full for wasting my time. I use your hotels everywhere I travel and I want to keep doing that

No, I do not recommend this property.

kharker

July 2, 2020

Super clean condos with spectacular views of gulf

This is our 3rd year in a row to stay on there Signature side and it did not disappoint. We spent most of our vacation at the beach, pool or playing games in our condo. It was the most relaxing vacation yet. Would highly recommend. The beach has never been overcrowded, not even in the pre-covid era.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chasity0809

June 19, 2020

Great location

Great room, view and facilities. Front desk was quick, friendly and helpful. Check in and out was fast and easy. Very clean.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jessie G.

June 19, 2020

Great getaway

Overall me and my family of 5 loved the location, the beach, the pool, games to play, etc. I’d recommend this property to anyone looking to get away.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Terri

June 11, 2020

Peaceful and relaxing stay

I loved that we had the option for a 3 bedroom, so my large family could stay together. It was so peaceful, clean and well stocked!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sandybeach23

June 9, 2020

Affordable and Great Location

Great location, away from the busy city in Galveston. You can relax and enjoy a short walk to the ocean. The rooms were spacious. The rooms needed to be cleaned better but overall it’s a great hotel for the price!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bill5337

June 7, 2020

A great property but management needs to up its game

This is a tale of two resorts. The setting, the facility, and the rooms are beautiful, but if you are the sort to look beyond what's on the surface, the place lacks lustre. At issue are the little things, so if you don't bring high expectations, read no further, book a room, and enjoy. But if you are particular, you might want to read on - and book a different resort. This was our second stay. The first was in late November 2019. The list of “little things” was long, but we liked the place so much we decided to give it a second try post-COVID. Overall, the second time was better, but management didn’t seem to take our input seriously in 2019; we won’t bother with a third visit. Issues: leaks under the bathroom sink (Nov-19 and Jun-20); clumps of hair in the master bath and MBR (Nov-19); cork puller that didn’t work; dirty tray for ice bucket etc.; mattress pad for the sofa-sleeper did not fit and was in shreds and the sofa-sleeper was the most uncomfortable ever; towel for bathroom floor in one bathroom but not the other; glass shower door incorrectly so that it did not close (mess… wish there’d been a floor towel). Most impressively, the stainless steel sink basin in the master bath detached and fell into the cabinet (Nov-19). Also, some guest (a wedding party perhaps?) was allowed to set up a tent at the end of the footbridge to the beach and play loud music past 1:30 AM. Between that and the sofa sleeper, it was not a restful get-a-way. The kitchen stools make an awful racket when moved (even carefully), so if you do decide to try this place, you might demand a unit on the top floor so you don't have to listen to the upstairs guests move the chairs at all hours. Wonderfully, the kitchen comes equipped with an amazing espresso machine and packages ground coffee (including espresso roast) that are quite good, but I can’t understand the need to do origami with Mr. Coffee basket filters when 200 cone filters cost $3.99 at Kroger. Finally, the coup de grâce was the hot tub. When it works, it’s about the best one anywhere. Seriously. But the three-month CIVID shutdown was apparently not long enough for them to make sure the jets were working. So, nice view, but just hot water – very disappointing. But that is representative of the overall lack of detail. As stated, “a great property but management needs to up its game.”

No, I do not recommend this property.

Mbh11

June 7, 2020

Not what I Reserved!

Shower did not work. Coffee pot wS OLD, only decaf was supplied. My original call to a central agent was to be on the beach side! We were contacted one week before original date that reservation was canceled and rebook, which I did for the following weekend. The girl who checked me in was abrupt and did not want to listen. I was in the Very back of the lot on bay side! Not what I originally booked. Suite was Less than Updated!