The winter storm that passed through Texas left significant impacts to a number of guest villas at this resort. As a result, this resort’s availability has been drastically reduced and new bookings may be temporarily unavailable. This limited availability will remain in place while our team works to fully restore the villas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston seaside resort

Galveston Seaside ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(564 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

txjunebug

January 7, 2020

can i interest you in a time-share?

Fair-warning the property forces you over to the"welcome center"/time share gift pitch kiosk to get your mandatory parking pass after check-in. Be sure to take a potty stop prior to check-in especially if driving over three hours because your going to be stuck here for an extra 15 mins and/or signing whatever's in front of you just to get to your room. Once you get to your room be sure to get all the kiddos to grab an armload as all rooms are on piers and no elevators to haul your belongings up. Be sure to bring plenty of allergy medication, mold abounds in these rooms! Also dont forget those ear-plugs, construction left something to be desired and what's this insulation stuff? They may be high enough to ride out a good storm surge but I have my doubts about anything more than a stiff breeze. Lastly my room contained holey furniture, flaking mirrors, corroded fixtures(its the beach so that would get a pass) and a 10 a.m. check-out time! of course staff felt compelled to throw their supplies outside my room by 9

Joseph

January 5, 2020

Nice weekend getaway in Galveston

Solid amenities and spacious rooms. Mini golf, tennis court, basketball court, and just across the street from the beach.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JimT

January 5, 2020

Winter weekend

Great service! Friendly staff! Clean rooms! Excellent location! Very quiet!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tasha

December 26, 2019

Needs work

My stay was wonderful because it was my birthday and all of my children and grandchildren were there for it.But upon trying to drive down to check.in no one was able to tell me if the early check in I requested was available not what time I needed to drive down in order to get the room and accommodations I requested it was very difficult. The the hotels sale department took most of my birthday trying to sale to my husband and I and after 3 hours of our morning away from our children that had just drove there from San Antonio it was horrible because we told the we could only do the 90 mins that was promised. Time is valuable when you only have a little of it with family. But other than that and the room that obviously needed repairs and updates it turned out well. PS thank you to the check out reciptionist who saw the errors on our account and was puzzled as well as to how it happened and she hopefully fixed it as she said she would after apologizing for her co-workers mistake or hotel computers mistake .

tangocharlie

January 2, 2020

Great property

Signature Villas are one of the best rooms. Infinity pool was amazing and well maintained. Overall great experience staying at this property. Front desk can do little better job by providing sufficient/correct information at the time of checkin. Also there was no acknowledgement or welcome amenities offered ( even after asking) for being platinum elite member of IHG.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jennifer 10

December 28, 2019

Beautiful resort

Stayed in the signature suite and this was a beautiful part of the resort. Pool was perfect. We could hear the people walking and scooting chairs on the floor above us at all hours. Did have a couple of things that were supposed to be in the room, but called the front desk and they were able to get it to us right away. Everyone was very friendly. We stayed on the same floor as the pool, wished there would have been a gate to get straight to the pool instead of having to walk all the way around. Still a very nice place!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Donna

December 29, 2019

Beach access

I purposefully looked for somewhere on the island that had beach access away from the seawall. No crossing busy Seawall Blvd was a plus for us. Boardwalk had wheel chair access and steps.This property is on the south end of the island and you have to drive a little to get to the business center of the town, but well worth it for the privacy and safety issues I wanted to avoid. Being able to get up and take an early morning walk on the beach was wonderful!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Andrea

December 24, 2019

Get the signature room

Great place to relax with family and friends. We always enjoy the beautiful pool and amenities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mrs.T

December 22, 2019

Wonderful STAYcation

Everyone was amazing from check in to check out. Room was clean and comfortable I am a Holiday Inn Vacation Club owner as well as member of IHG~ my husband and I love coming to Galveston to relax and unwind ~it's a home away from home .

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jake

December 1, 2019

Spacious rooms with full kitchen and super comfortable beds!

We enjoyed the huge rooms and bathrooms with plenty of space to spread out and entertain over Thanksgiving. The full kitchen was fantastic for cooking some meals when we were not enjoying the many restaurants in Galveston. Having a king sized bed was also an added bonus for our stay!

Yes, I recommend this property.