Due to winter storm damage, there is construction and restoration work taking place in some areas of the resort. Please be aware of potential dirt, noise and/or accessibility issues. Additionally, due to significant damage, villa availability has been reduced while we work on these restorations.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston seaside resort

Galveston Seaside ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(610 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

AdamG

July 27, 2020

Signature collection

The effort is worth it trying to book the signature collection, this building had very nice Amenities and the villa was very nice and spacious.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MrsCariL

July 25, 2020

Great Villa for Families

Great villa for families! Pros: great space, good balcony, sufficient kitchen, comfy beds, good location, elevator to our floor...apparently not all of the villas have that. Cons: -Shower in master is more like an RV shower. Tall and skinny. As a 5'2 person, I had to shower in the other restroom as the water hit me directly in the face and I was not able to move anywhere else to avoid it. -The couch is like sitting on a park bench. After a long day on the beach, we wanted to pile on the couch and watch a movie. I was shocked at how hard it was. We quickly made other plans.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Leebee

July 25, 2020

Doors unlocked

I’m a female and traveled with 3 small kids. Went to check in and was told I had to make a reservation to check in due to COVID, told the woman that my reservation did not specify this. She said I should’ve read the signs posted in the complex. That was my first negative interaction. Got to our room, sticker over the door, walked in and looked around. There is a second door that leads into the unit to the right of the main door that was not locked. The balcony door was also not locked, so I checked under beds and such just to make sure we were alone. That was my second negative to staying here. Could not get anyone after 0700 at the front desk to let them know we were leaving out, so we just left the key in the room and shut the lights off/closed doors. You have to take your trash to the dumpster at the bottom of the building when leaving, per Directions given by complex. We will stay at a Holiday Inn again, just not a condo share resort.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Meli

July 24, 2020

SeaSide Resort Just Okay

The website needs updated to specifically layout the differences in the "Signature rooms" and the Grand Villas. For the price of the Grand Villas, there is zero view and they are in the way back of the resort. The main pool is just a basic pool. I had other clients visiting as well and their room had a humming noise all night that made it hard to sleep. they requested to be fixed multiple times and also were told they would get a refund for the nights it wasnt fixed and they did not. Our room as far as cleanliness and space was great. I would not stay in the basic rooms again, only signature.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cindy

July 13, 2020

Excellent accommodations

Please see other comments in my previous review or contact me directly

Yes, I recommend this property.

Garry77

July 19, 2020

My suite felt like home

My family and I had plenty of room to move around in. The kitchen and in suite laundry room was a big convince to our stay. I would recommend any of my family and friends to stay at this location. I know we will be staying again in the future. There was plenty of things for the kids to do. We also liked the close access to the beach.

Yes, I recommend this property.

CoachMC

July 17, 2020

Worth the Extra Drive

The room, pool and views are wonderful!! Definitely worth the extra 15-20 minute drive down. My family is already planning their next visit.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rudy46

July 16, 2020

Nice view of bay.

Thin walls too much noise coming from other rooms. Ran out of toilet paper. Requested more but never received it. had to buy my own. Requested towel exchange but never got it. We had to wash our own. I understand only the "Signature Collection" guests get all the perks. But i paid over 2000.00 I think i should get a little something. And also our kitchen sink kept getting backed up. I saw maintenance one time the whole week we were there. Never fixed the problem. The view of the sunset was nice.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Wdemco

July 17, 2020

Good value

I liked this hotel in terms of value and cleanliness. The beds were very comfortable. The kids however needed to use the sofa bed and that was so uncomfortable that one of the kids slept on the floor.

NONA

July 17, 2020

Needs Elevators

Othet than stairs and no elevator the location was great

Yes, I recommend this property.