Due to winter storm damage, there is construction and restoration work taking place in some areas of the resort. Please be aware of potential dirt, noise and/or accessibility issues. Additionally, due to significant damage, villa availability has been reduced while we work on these restorations.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston seaside resort

Galveston Seaside ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(608 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Brit A

July 10, 2020

Nice views at Signature Collection

It was my family's first time staying in the Signature Collection, and we enjoyed our stay. The views were nice, decor was beautiful, kitchen was nice, and bathrooms were great. Be aware that if you plan to spend most of your time on the Seawall it is about a 20 minute drive. Because we didn't mind the distance, it was great. We look forward to visiting the property again in the future.

Yes, I recommend this property.

DeeM

July 3, 2020

Great customer service

Front desk was exceptionally accommodating. Allowing us to move to a 3 bedroom villa for nights 3-6. No change in rate.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Disappointed mom

July 6, 2020

Doesn't worth the price

For the price, you expect better service and quality. We stayed at the ambassador and president suites, the rooms have a lot of space. Still, they are outdated, it was very disappointing because we pay more for an ocean view and the truth is that it is a Forest. Very far away it is, another thing is that we selected this property because we thought that it was close to the beach, but you have to take your car. There are no facilities near to the beach, only if you are staying at the Signature (so you cannot even wash your feet after going to the beach). The other very disappointing part is that the hotel has only one beautiful pool (the one on the pictures). It is for the exclusive to the people in the Signature building; the other building shares a small, disgusting pool. Be careful. Most of the buildings don't have an elevator.

No, I do not recommend this property.

maggieandme

July 9, 2020

A welcome relief from Corona

From arrival to departure it was a great experience for grand kids and adults alike. The staff was polite and helpful with no pressure to participate in any offers, only an invitation was extended. The rooms and facilities were very accommodating and comfortable especially the master tub. Our room had some age on it but it was clean, cool and quite with nice space. Beach access was not a problem, do recommend taking car over to lot. Local pool was very enjoyable with friendly quests to visit with.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Family5

July 1, 2020

Quiet Place - Great Experience

Great place to stay with your family. Stayed in Signature rooms, very comfortable, great ocean view.

Yes, I recommend this property.

FatherOfFour

July 8, 2020

Great family getaway

We enjoyed our stay here. Easy access to the beach. Putt-putt golf was nice, though we played midday and it was too hot and humid, plan for morning or evening. Pool was really small for such a large property. Resort wasn’t full so pool was okay. If the resort were full the pool would not be a safe place to be with the current pandemic. I also saw no sanitation of chairs and tables at the pool area. I feel like they need to be sanitized after people leave or at least provide a way for guests to sanitize themselves before using. Room was clean and had everything we needed, including coffee, laundry detergent, dish soap, dishwasher pods, and salt/pepper. The second kitchen in the second King bed bedroom was a surprise and we actually used both kitchens and refrigerators.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Norton

July 4, 2020

Ripped off

My family and I drove 800 miles to visit the beaches in Galveston and after my money was taken and checked in I was informed by another guest, not the staff that beaches will be closed July 4th weekend. So we drove all the way down there to sit in a room? This is unacceptable! I'm a retired army vet and you don't treat people especially vets from another part of the country like that. A notice, a refund partial or full for wasting my time. I use your hotels everywhere I travel and I want to keep doing that

No, I do not recommend this property.

kharker

July 2, 2020

Super clean condos with spectacular views of gulf

This is our 3rd year in a row to stay on there Signature side and it did not disappoint. We spent most of our vacation at the beach, pool or playing games in our condo. It was the most relaxing vacation yet. Would highly recommend. The beach has never been overcrowded, not even in the pre-covid era.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chasity0809

June 19, 2020

Great location

Great room, view and facilities. Front desk was quick, friendly and helpful. Check in and out was fast and easy. Very clean.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jessie G.

June 19, 2020

Great getaway

Overall me and my family of 5 loved the location, the beach, the pool, games to play, etc. I’d recommend this property to anyone looking to get away.

Yes, I recommend this property.