Due to winter storm damage, there is construction and restoration work taking place in some areas of the resort. Please be aware of potential dirt, noise and/or accessibility issues. Additionally, due to significant damage, villa availability has been reduced while we work on these restorations.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston seaside resort

Galveston Seaside ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(602 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Glenda

July 23, 2021

Clean and friendly

Always willing to serve you. Enjoyed playing mini golf and the beach.

Yes, I recommend this property.

pjcountry

July 18, 2021

Nice stay but not convenient

There is maintenance to be done on the outside. Balconies are not comfortable to sit out on with no fan to move the air and disperse the mosquitos. If you don't mind driving to the pool and the beach, it is a comfortable roomy place to relax.

Rynmel

July 13, 2021

Wonderful hotel on the beach

The signature building is the perfect place to stay if you want to be on the beach, if you like all the comforts of home, and a place to relax and have a good time. I definitely recommend staying here!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ashy

June 25, 2021

Last stay at this resort

Rooms need to be updated with fresh paint and furniture and the bathroom shower was rusted and had dirty grout also the water pressure was extremely low. For the size of the property the company only had a few carts so when it came time to checkout I had to hand carry all my luggage/extras to the car which is unacceptable!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Mav8160

July 2, 2021

Great Service

Great clean and spacious rooms. The kitchen was nice and included dishes, utensils, and refrigerator with an ice maker. It was nice to have a washer and dryer in our room to do laundry on our stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Snnk

June 30, 2021

Beach getaway

The staff was friendly and helpful. Big clean rooms! Our villa was located across the street from the beach access, but there is designated parking beach side and close enough to walk if you don’t want to drive over. Our building was so quiet. Lots of activities on site for families. Would recommend and will definitely stay here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Trish

June 23, 2021

The room was not t what we expected.

Things were not explained to us. We didn’t know we could not go across the street and visit the restaurant. Our bathroom shower door was broken. I felt like we had no contact with staff. The only time was when we were checking in and tried to get us to go to a presentation. I did not think the countertops were clean. Very sticky I scrubbed the counters and the sponge was black.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Mrs. Durham

June 13, 2021

Absolutely loved our suite!

Absolutely loved our suite! We truly enjoyed staying here it was beautiful and peaceful. I really like the fact that it is away from the “hustle and bustle“ of Galveston. Yes it might be a few miles from all of the action but that’s the best part… you can enjoy all of that and go down the road to peace and quiet. I read many reviews of complaints about the distance from everything, it is not that far, 10 to 15 minutes tops down one street! Absolutely not a big deal! We will definitely be returning!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tlcool68

June 18, 2021

Great rooms very clean.

Loved how quiet our experience was. Hosts were extremely helpful. Also liked that we were not right in the middle of Galveston but a little out of the way.

Yes, I recommend this property.

BKay

June 6, 2021

Great Experience

I was very pleased with entire stay. Condo was above expectations having never been here before. It was large, nicely furnished, and had everything we needed. Beach view was great. Arrival staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Yes, I recommend this property.