The winter storm that passed through Texas left significant impacts to a number of guest villas at this resort. As a result, this resort’s availability has been drastically reduced and new bookings may be temporarily unavailable. This limited availability will remain in place while our team works to fully restore the villas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston seaside resort

Galveston Seaside ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(583 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Veronica

May 23, 2021

Great hotel! Comfortable bed and excellent service.

Excellent place in Galveston! The beach by the hotel is great. The rooms were clean and spacious. Had an amazing time!

Yes, I recommend this property.

NA. NA.

May 12, 2021

EASY BEACH access

Easy beach access Friendly helpful staff Rooms were clean Security Guard on property. Great views

Yes, I recommend this property.

HpHp

May 17, 2021

Great Service and accomodations

It was great villa with best beach view location. The staff service was friendly and great

Yes, I recommend this property.

Steph B

May 10, 2021

Beautiful property and beautiful rooms.

It is a beautiful property and the room was perfect for our needs. My biggest problem with this location was the amenities. When I reserved this hotel for my vacation, I was looking forward to using all of the amenities that were advertised on the website. The infinity pool and private beach area were beautiful and we were looking forward to spending most of our time there. When when we checked in, however, we were told that we were not allowed to use any of the signature amenities, (the nice pool, swim up bar, hot tub, private beach area). I looked everywhere on the site and there was absolutely no indication that that was a private part of the hotel, if there had been I would have booked that side of the hotel. We were told there was a Mother’s Day event that we could attend that would be all day at the signature pool and that there would be food and activities to enjoy there that day. When we got to the beach pool, the very rude bartender told us we weren’t allowed to be there and that we had to go across the street to get a lanyard to be able to attend the Mother’s Day event and that we could only be over there for a few hours. We tried the pool on “our side of the resort” and there were so many bugs that we couldn’t even enjoy our time there and had to leave. When we got to the Mother’s Day event, everyone there treated us like we didn’t belong, and were acting like we were taking something from them. Despite all of that we still had fun in the time we were allowed to be in the “signature area”. The location is beautiful, the suite we had was beautiful and comfortable. The signature series pool was fantastic, despite the employees in that area. I would absolutely stay here again, if I booked a signature room. I hate leaving bad reviews but since there isn’t anything in booking site that says that you will be excluded from everything appealing unless you reserve a signature room, I wanted others to be aware of this before they book their stay expecting to use ALL of the advertised amenities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

SSmith

May 19, 2021

Good time

Beautiful views from the Signature Suite rooms. The infinity pool is very nice. Right on the beach.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mrs. D

May 10, 2021

Clean accommodations

This is a beautiful property. My entire family feel in love. We have already scheduled another stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

John

May 9, 2021

Amazing Rooms and Great service

The Hotel staff knows how to treat their guest. My family and I had a great time at this amazing hotel.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chacha

May 9, 2021

We had a great time

We Went for Mother’s Day and had a truly great time we will be returning in the future and we will be staying in this exact same resort thank you so much for a lovely time and thank you so much for all the good memories

Yes, I recommend this property.

Neenee

May 7, 2021

Comfortable beds great service

the room has a nice setup and very spacious,really comfortable beds loved the jacuzzi tub an double bathrooms as well as the 2 kitchens.patio was nice size but it didn't have a bach view like it said online..the room itself needed wiping down it was food stains on the refrigerator an all over the cabinets it was hair inside refrigerator the furniture smelled an was dirty

Yes, I recommend this property.

Underwhelmed in Galveston

May 9, 2021

Staff attitude and condition of exterior lacking

The staff is rather rude. I had a pleasant experience checking in but it was downhill after that. The condition of the parking garage and elevator was poor. Trash was frequently piled up outside guest rooms. Elevators were extremely dirty and drips around parking garage out of a moldy area where the pool overflows.

No, I do not recommend this property.