Due to winter storm damage, there is construction and restoration work taking place in some areas of the resort. Please be aware of potential dirt, noise and/or accessibility issues. Additionally, due to significant damage, villa availability has been reduced while we work on these restorations.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston seaside resort

Galveston Seaside ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(625 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Steve21

October 22, 2021

Nice place, too remote of a location

Very nice place. Clean and comfortable. Very far away from Galveston. Not many local eateries/establishments near. 30 minute drive to the pier, no night/day activities in close proximity.

Retirement

October 29, 2021

Best Vacation

Very quiet and clean, nice helpful staff. Can’t wait to come back in the spring time

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lola

October 27, 2021

Beautiful beachfront villa

Quick check in, although customer associate did invite us to a resort presentation (which we turned down since we were staying only two days). Villa beachfront condo is roomy and had all the conveniences needed for a comfortable stay except for the noise from the air conditioning units above our third floor room. Fortunately, we were able to move to a very quiet second floor unit. Short walk to beautiful, clean and uncrowded beach. Pool area clean and well furnished. Although this condo is located at the far west Galveston beach, there are several very good restaurants and even a grocery store in the area.

Boberto

October 21, 2021

Beachfront

Great villa, stayed at the signature side with ocean view and quick beach access. Highly recommend the signature property

Yes, I recommend this property.

Baby J

October 10, 2021

Good Hotel on the Beach

Great location and good room on the Signature side.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lizcandy37

October 17, 2021

My daughter's birthday

It was a very nice room and the staff was very nice. We were too far away from the pool to really enjoy that part of the experience which was a major part of our booking here.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Julie

October 11, 2021

Weekend getaway

Close to the beach,, then to the pool, then to the room. Nice overall stay

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dster6395

October 12, 2021

Great Escape by the Ocean

This place was super relaxing and very inviting. Highly recommend this resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ScottyP903

September 27, 2021

IHG Galveston

This is a wonderful spot for a quick or long stay in Galveston. It's far enough away from the business of the strand, but close enough to be there within minutes. The rooms were very nice, and extremely clean! The kids loved the play ground and putt putt course! Easy access to the ocean from the resort was a nice feature, even being on the opposite side of the highway. Our family really enjoyed our visit, and we will definitely be going back. This facility is highly recommended!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

GRAMMY

September 30, 2021

Relaxing, great view of the gulf from rooms

Decor and balcony were our favorites. Cleanliness and room sizes were wonderful for our needs. Great double showers! Awesome beds and bedding. Overall an enjoyable experience. We will be bringing our family with us next time... Grands will love the beaches.

Yes, I recommend this property.