Due to winter storm damage, there is construction and restoration work taking place in some areas of the resort. Please be aware of potential dirt, noise and/or accessibility issues. Additionally, due to significant damage, villa availability has been reduced while we work on these restorations.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston seaside resort

Galveston Seaside ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(608 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Mav8160

July 2, 2021

Great Service

Great clean and spacious rooms. The kitchen was nice and included dishes, utensils, and refrigerator with an ice maker. It was nice to have a washer and dryer in our room to do laundry on our stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Snnk

June 30, 2021

Beach getaway

The staff was friendly and helpful. Big clean rooms! Our villa was located across the street from the beach access, but there is designated parking beach side and close enough to walk if you don’t want to drive over. Our building was so quiet. Lots of activities on site for families. Would recommend and will definitely stay here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Trish

June 23, 2021

The room was not t what we expected.

Things were not explained to us. We didn’t know we could not go across the street and visit the restaurant. Our bathroom shower door was broken. I felt like we had no contact with staff. The only time was when we were checking in and tried to get us to go to a presentation. I did not think the countertops were clean. Very sticky I scrubbed the counters and the sponge was black.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Mrs. Durham

June 13, 2021

Absolutely loved our suite!

Absolutely loved our suite! We truly enjoyed staying here it was beautiful and peaceful. I really like the fact that it is away from the “hustle and bustle“ of Galveston. Yes it might be a few miles from all of the action but that’s the best part… you can enjoy all of that and go down the road to peace and quiet. I read many reviews of complaints about the distance from everything, it is not that far, 10 to 15 minutes tops down one street! Absolutely not a big deal! We will definitely be returning!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tlcool68

June 18, 2021

Great rooms very clean.

Loved how quiet our experience was. Hosts were extremely helpful. Also liked that we were not right in the middle of Galveston but a little out of the way.

Yes, I recommend this property.

BKay

June 6, 2021

Great Experience

I was very pleased with entire stay. Condo was above expectations having never been here before. It was large, nicely furnished, and had everything we needed. Beach view was great. Arrival staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mom2boys

June 4, 2021

Enjoyable stay

We have stayed at this resort in three summer vacations and have enjoyed our stay each time. The Signature Villas are located beach front and make accessing the beach with children very easy. The rooms are large and very spacious with good sized Gulf front views. The only downside this year was we were in the third floor directly under many AC units making it rather noisy at bedtime. Overall the stay was exceptional and highly recommend. Our trip consisted of four adults and two young boys.

Yes, I recommend this property.

KReth

June 3, 2021

Great

Always enjoy my stay at seaside. Love the location and beach front. Love the amenities. Wish there was more food options close by

Yes, I recommend this property.

Joys

June 4, 2021

Wonderful stay

Love staying here as it is always beautiful and clean. The Signature rooms are beachside and made the experience that much better.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Staciee1116

June 3, 2021

Beautiful Room

We love this location, we love to stay in the Signature Suite, if there’s one available, beach is not crowded, and the pool is a great size.

Yes, I recommend this property.