Due to winter storm damage, there is construction and restoration work taking place in some areas of the resort. Please be aware of potential dirt, noise and/or accessibility issues. Additionally, due to significant damage, villa availability has been reduced while we work on these restorations.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston seaside resort

Galveston Seaside ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(625 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Lstutts

September 28, 2021

Review

The room was lovely, but Checkin was confusing and irritating. Then I found we were NOT on the beach, but across the highway. The pictures on the resort website are only of the beach rooms which were deceptive. I was not the only one checking in disappointed! Staff was friendly, but I did not appreciate the hard sell for me to view a promotion while I was checking in and already on edge.

Slick

September 19, 2021

Secluded area perfect for that getaway

Came here to get away for our wedding anniversary and escape reality. Room and personnel were amazing. Only issue found with the property was that the building are looking a little run down since IHG took over from Silverleaf. But definitely would stay again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nschmidt

September 6, 2021

Roomy and comfortable

Loved the property and for what we paid for it was perfect. My only complaint was a few small things needed to be a little cleaner.

Yes, I recommend this property.

dsc817

September 12, 2021

Easy beach access

We like to stay at this vacation club because of the 2 bedroom signature villa. The full kitchen is helpful. The furniture in the living area is not very comfortable and the bar stools are large. The bathroom showers could have used a deep clean. The kitchen has a good supply of cooking utensils and dishes. The refrigerator is full size. Very easy beach access. Overall, good place to stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ReeJ

August 31, 2021

Thank You Seaside!

Maria, Lila, and Nicole were so great to us during our stay as we evacuated from Hurricane Ida. The accommodations were excellent!

Yes, I recommend this property.

DFam77

August 27, 2021

Great place to take the family!

My kids (and I) love coming here to take a break and get away for a while. There is a lot to do and see here.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Susie

August 24, 2021

Vacation specialist across from check on desk

She was telling a gentleman about something happening across the street. I ask if I could listen. She told me no, I had to be invited or staying there. I told her I would as going to be staying there. She rudely told me I would then hear about it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Houston

August 15, 2021

Location

Suite building is located on the beach with short walk over the boardwalk - no chairs or umbrellas are available for rent though

Yes, I recommend this property.

JackieO

August 12, 2021

Family Getaway

A great place to stay with family and relax. Five minutes to the beach that you can drive on. The view from the balcony overlooking the marsh is very nice in the morning with coffee. Bldg. 17.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Brittany

August 5, 2021

Great family experience!

The beach access and view made this stay alone. My family of six had plenty of activities to do on property as well as great access to island amenities. Natasha greeted us when we arrived and was super friendly.

Yes, I recommend this property.