Due to winter storm damage, there is construction and restoration work taking place in some areas of the resort. Please be aware of potential dirt, noise and/or accessibility issues. Additionally, due to significant damage, villa availability has been reduced while we work on these restorations.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston seaside resort

Galveston Seaside ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(610 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Debbie

November 10, 2019

Great room

Stayed one night prior to cruise along with daughter and son-in-law. We were very surprised upon arrival to find a beautiful spacious two bedroom, two bath suite. Would definitely stay there again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lisa04

November 2, 2019

N/A

My overall experience was good. I was not advised that the hotel shuttle service. I would have utilized to go back and forth to main beach area on Seawall.

Keithcrmr

November 6, 2019

Worst accommodating front desk staff I’ve ever experienced!

I travel for my business nearly 40-45 weeks a year and have plenty of hotel experience....everything was fine (few minor issues) until the day of checkout...I had to be rushed to the emergency room at 7am and was unable to checkout...so I booked an additional night....the following morning when trying to pack the vehicle we were constantly harassed about the time...the hotel was completely empty and the room was not in dire need for another guest...I had been out of the hospital for less than 5 hrs and was in excruciating pin and packing without elevators was very difficult....rather than send a security member or someone to assist I was called 3 times (after I explained the situation) and threatened with being charged another room at rack rate! And they did send a security officer but not to help but to make sure I moved faster! Absolutely disgusting

No, I do not recommend this property.

Terra lee

October 26, 2019

Great place to stay

The best place we stayed at in Galveston tx and when we go back for another cruise we will book this place again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Beans203

October 22, 2019

Great service at front desk, coming and going. Excellence room

The stay was wonderful. We had relatives from out of town, that enjoyed the cleanliness and the decor for the room.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jeremy_27

October 20, 2019

Weekend relax at Galveston

Great places for family and group people. Nice rooms and great environment.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cathy

October 14, 2019

My birthday

Nice quiet home away from home. Love all of your resorts.

Yes, I recommend this property.

maxx22

September 29, 2019

review

when i checked in the check in people were not rude but were or seemed disinterested about checking me in when i checked out the lady at check out did not look up at me or ask anything about how my stay was she also seemed disinterested did not thank me for staying not very friendly when i told her about the mold problem in the room she wrote down the info did not say she was sorry,i know not her fault, was again disinterested we stayed in several hotels for our 2 week trip most for 1 nite but every place we stayed the check ins and check out people were much more friendly, think your people at this resort need customer service training

Jobert

October 6, 2019

Nice place if

It’s a Great place to stay if you stay on the beach side. Otherwise, it’s too far from Galveston proper.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Donna

September 26, 2019

Beautiful!!

The ambassador condo was beautiful!! Can’t wait to go again!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.