The winter storm that passed through Texas left significant impacts to a number of guest villas at this resort. As a result, this resort’s availability has been drastically reduced and new bookings may be temporarily unavailable. This limited availability will remain in place while our team works to fully restore the villas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston seaside resort

Galveston Seaside ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(559 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

jpnava01

July 24, 2019

July Trip

This is a very good location with the property starting to show signs of poor maintenance. 1 of 3 elevators not working for the entire week we were there. We also have a billing dispute, Had to change starting date due to bad weather and IHG call center cancelled the lower rates and would not honor it despite several calls. feel like they were just out for money with little regard for customer service. Will not forget this as we plan for the next trip.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tacia

July 15, 2019

Awesome gym fantastic beach view

My family and I loved our stay in Galveston. It fit the needs of our early morning workout routines. We had a beach side view it was fantastic. My son enjoyed the arcade and the put put golf!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mary

July 15, 2019

Classy and comfortable

Well decorated and very comfortable . My little family vacation Ed there for the second time and I plan on visiting at least 2 times a yearSo combbhybvty

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mimi

July 8, 2019

Signature Suite and beach view/access were wonderful!!

The signature suite was beautifully decorated and fully equipped with everything we needed for a great stay. Highly recommend and we will definitely go back!! Also loved being away from the main Seawall and traffic. While it was nice to travel in for dining or entertainment, it was great to come back and have a relaxing quiet beach experience.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Brandy

July 13, 2019

Loved our stay

The signature villas were amazing! Loved our week there!

Yes, I recommend this property.

JAZZ

July 12, 2019

Everything was great. Love the room.

The area was nice and secluded from town, with easy access if you needed to go the main local attractions. The view was great, not overcrowded. My daughters were very eager to get back to the resort after a few hours in town. If felt like my own private beach.

CWC54

June 30, 2019

Family Reunion

Had a great time with family and friends. Made possible by great facilities, access to beach and friendly staff.

Yes, I recommend this property.

FJCI

July 10, 2019

Lacks maintenance and short staffed

Unit 202 signature collection Holiday Inn Club seaside resort at Galveston TX lacks maintenance; safe deposit in the room not working; security is a concern; place is short staffed.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Slvrone93

June 29, 2019

Galveston Seaside Resort

Check in/Check out was pleasant and quick, King room sheets were ripped when we inspected room, hotel staff sent new sheets and expected us to remake bedding with new sheets. Rooms were not cleaned or coffee supplies refreshed, called front desk, they sent coffee supplies, and left them on the doorstep. Front door didn't latch when closed, found out after our first night had to slam door for it to latch or the door remained unsecured. Maintenance was working on broken fan when we checked in, had an emergency call came back a couple hours later and finished repair.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Kathy

June 30, 2019

Nice Facility

Time share pressure sales very unpleasant. Needed to rest when arrived. Was delayed standing while reps continue to push sales rewards and offers we were not interested in.

Yes, I recommend this property.