Due to winter storm damage, there is construction and restoration work taking place in some areas of the resort. Please be aware of potential dirt, noise and/or accessibility issues. Additionally, due to significant damage, villa availability has been reduced while we work on these restorations.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston seaside resort

Galveston Seaside ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(610 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

TXPickleMom

September 15, 2019

Little bit of Paradise!

Great place to stay to relax and have fun. Beach and pool made it a perfect place to stay. Beds were nice and comfortable. Kitchen was a plus for making meals for the whole family.

Yes, I recommend this property.

CW1926

September 14, 2019

Stay Away

This property is a time share. Be prepared to pay in full for your entire stay upon check-in and be pressured to attend a sales meeting right away. The rooms smell like mold, there is no ice or an ice machine on the property. No daily housekeeping, and make your towels last because that is all you will get. The front desk is rude and cares nothing about the guests. The website shows a property that is part of the time share. In reality there is no gym, no washer/dryer, and the “restaurant” is like the snack bar at a YMCA swimming pool. This property is a joke and to call it a resort is a lie, and the people that work there are rude and uncaring. Do not go there.

No, I do not recommend this property.

RCTX80

September 8, 2019

Great location and nice rooms, but terrible check in experience

The hotel has a great location and the room (the good ones) are simply great for a family, lots of space, great kitchen. My experience however during check in was a complete disappointment. We got our key relatively quickly but has to endure a sales pitch about their time share for a while (with extremely tired kids waiting) to get a parking pass. After we got to the room, it had a terrible smell of cigarettes (very bad, like a cheap casino). My kids have allergies and started sneezing the second we got in. I called the reception and after some wait, was told there was one other room and that they would send someone with the new keys right away. I had to wait outside the room with the luggage (the smell inside made it hard to endure). After 15 min, no one had arrived, I called again. Long wait, I was promised they would send someone. More 15 min, no one. I called again, got the promise a porter was right there to take the keys. 15 more min (45 total waiting outside in a 100oF heat) I had to give up and go to the reception on the other side of the road to get the key myself (got a semi excuse that they need to confirm a cancellation which they could have told me in the first place). The new room was good and we had a good time. On the second day, I got a call from reception thinking they wanted to check on us and try to make things right but unfortunately it was another 10 min sales pitch trying to get me to waste 90 min on a timeshare presentation... after having lots already almost 60 min of a weekend waiting for them to get us a room with no cigarette smell.

jrpearson

Misleading advertising, review restrictions

This is not a hotel and should not be advertised as such. The pictures lead you to believe you will have gulf views and access to places and amenities you cannot access. For what we paid we should have had full access and a gulf front unit. Instead our view was of a cow pasture and the pool we were allowed to use was right next to the cow pasture. This is a condo complex and they are in the business of selling them and/or selling timeshares. They try to get you to sit through a sales pitch, etc when you check in. The room smelled like mildew and there were other issues i was forced to remove from this review in order to leave a review. We wont be taking a chance on a place like this ever again. Cant believe the company would have their name associated with an operation like this. Do more research before booking especially where you can read unrestricted reviews.

No, I do not recommend this property.

TravelGodess

August 25, 2019

Great Get Away!

Beautiful property with plenty of activities for the family.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Johnny boy

August 19, 2019

What a great place to relax, better than home.

We chose the signature room because we wanted the higher-end room.We had our son and his girl-friend with us. We want to show her a special time before return to her last semester of senior collage.Also was my son's 24 birthday. Hey! you guys hit it out of the Park!! Thanks so much. We loved it. Hope to come again soon. Really, everything was Great!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Julie

August 19, 2019

Location was beachside

Room was not clean, staff was not friendly. Room was beautifully decorated and close the the beach

Yes, I recommend this property.

Juan

August 21, 2019

Disappointed Vacation

wrong information was given at the time of reservation.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Danmood

August 12, 2019

Felt misled

The pictures of this hotel do not accurately reflect the amenities that you will be able to enjoy during your visit.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Mike345

August 11, 2019

Quiet place

You can walk across the street to beach access or there is parking for guest

No, I do not recommend this property.