The winter storm that passed through Texas left significant impacts to a number of guest villas at this resort. As a result, this resort’s availability has been drastically reduced and new bookings may be temporarily unavailable. This limited availability will remain in place while our team works to fully restore the villas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston seaside resort

Galveston Seaside ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(559 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

jack

May 24, 2019

Comfortable bed and great service.

We really loved staying at this hotel.We had a large room on the second floor and while there were other guests, we heard no noise what-so-ever. The view of the ocean was excellent from our balcony. This just lends to the atmosphere of the place. Beds were very comfortable and hugh showers were very nice to use. Receptionists were very friendly and always had a nice word for you.

Yes, I recommend this property.

nvepps

March 31, 2019

Liked so much last year we returned again this year!

After such a great experience last year we returned again to the Holiday Inn Seaside Resort this year. Same two couples....we booked the 2 bedroom Signature Villa, located on the Gulf side. The Signature Villa is pictured on the website. It's just as beautiful when you see it as the picture shows. All of the amenities you could think of are provided. All kitchen items needed are supplied. We cooked breakfast each day, had plenty of snacks, and went out to dinner in the evening. Nothing beats waking up to the sound of waves crashing on the beach. The pool temp was perfect. The resort connects to the beach by a private boardwalk. If you want to be on the beach side, you MUST specify and book the Signature Villas. We also took advantage of the FREE putt putt golf course located across the road, as well as partaking of the Blue Bell ice cream! Highly recommend this place!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mlash1971

May 31, 2019

Great family vacation

We chose this property for our first family vacay in 4 years. Our daughter got married on the beach while we were there. Everyone was so nice and professional. Made the whole experience an A+. Thank You and we hope to return.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tracee

May 29, 2019

Great room with great view

Had a few bumps in the beginning but was taken care of promptly. Bed was a bit to firm for my liking but made it work. Overall had a great time and enjoyed our stay. Will be back again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Raymond

May 29, 2019

Inconsiderate Staff!!

The Swimming Pool needs serious daily maintenance, it was very dirty! The Resort was Out of Pool Towels on the day we went to the pool. The staff didn't seem to concerned about it. Went across the street to get towels for my family. The front desk guy, seemed like he could give to flips, Like we were inconvenience him from doing his Job! He could just go get towels, he typed in a request to get us towels! And then sends me across the parking lot to get towels for my family. This took 45 minutes. The Resort of this size shouldn’t Run out of Towels or amenities for their guest!! The Lobby floor was wet, they just put up a sign, didn’t mop it. We took pictures. On the day we checked in They screwed up our reservation and we’re trying to charge us more then The reservation Amount. Check in took a Total of 55 minutes and four employees who share the same brain to try to fix the problem! We’ve stayed at this Resort several times with no problems,However this time it wasn’t a good experience. Very Disappointing!!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Mandy

May 29, 2019

Family vacation.

I was totally disappointed with this place. We went for a relaxing time and ended up being lied to about the time share. Somewhere along the way our reservation was made wrong.

Livv

May 28, 2019

Nice hotel

We stayed in a beautiful villa it was beautiful, clean, spacious and ocean view.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Beachbum

May 25, 2019

Holiday Inn Seaside Resort-Signature Suite

Loved our stay here! A bit off the beaten path, but worth it for the direct beachfront (not the seawall). Not crowded and quiet. Amazing Gym. Cute little bistro downstairs for wraps, salads, and drinks. The signature suite was impressive with lots of bells and whistles. Dual shower heads in both bathrooms, gaming system, blu-ray player, wine fridge, espresso machine, nice dinnerware, etc. Luxury all the way. The infinity pool is amazing and the walkover to the beach is right in front of the resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MomNurse

May 18, 2019

Great pre cruise stay

Signature villas are excellent! Love the spacious condos and beautiful decor! Infinity pool is beautiful!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Happy guest

May 20, 2019

Wow

Amazing beach front stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. I wish I could remember her name but the bartender at the signature bar made great cocktails to enjoy in the infinity pool.

Yes, I recommend this property.