Due to anticipated high occupancy, Day Use benefits at Galveston Seaside Resort are unavailable during the month of July.

The winter storm that passed through Texas left significant impacts to a number of guest villas at this resort. As a result, this resort’s availability has been drastically reduced and new bookings may be temporarily unavailable. This limited availability will remain in place while our team works to fully restore the villas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston seaside resort

Galveston Seaside ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(594 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Paul R

July 29, 2019

Great time in Galveston

Highly recommend this property. Great kitchen and bathrooms, awesome pool right on the beach. Much nicer than renting a home. Great location, away from the over crowded beaches in Galveston but close enough to drive in for restaurants.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Janie@Burleson TX

July 20, 2019

Galveston Seaside Resort

Beautiful and comfortable room. Very clean property. The pool was very nice. This was my third year to stay at this property. Room set up is great when traveling with family. Bedrooms are separated from each other. Guest bedroom as a table and chairs in the event your guest want to stay up and play games or eat. It keeps the noise away from Master bedroom.

Yes, I recommend this property.

rcslyn

July 23, 2019

Disappointing

The thing I have learned by staying at this resort is to delve into the details of the amenities. This resort does not have washer/dryers in the units OR on the resort premises. This blew my mind! The resort also does not have any affiliation with beach rentals. There are no elevators. We were on the third floor and HATED climbing the stairs every time we left and came back. I would not recommend this resort.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Andrew’s mom

July 21, 2019

Summer 2019

We’ve stayed here the last three summers and have always had a blast. Definitely recommend this resort to family and friends.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Pledge

July 28, 2019

Decent room but no elevators

We were on 4th floor and no elevators. Going up and down was not fun after a long day. Also we had our 2 year old with us and the locks were low to where he could get out the front and the balcony. Not like in other hotels that have the lock high up. Otherwise a decent room but nothing too fancy. Good for a family getaway if child proofing is not an issue.

Yes, I recommend this property.

jpnava01

July 24, 2019

July Trip

This is a very good location with the property starting to show signs of poor maintenance. 1 of 3 elevators not working for the entire week we were there. We also have a billing dispute, Had to change starting date due to bad weather and IHG call center cancelled the lower rates and would not honor it despite several calls. feel like they were just out for money with little regard for customer service. Will not forget this as we plan for the next trip.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tacia

July 15, 2019

Awesome gym fantastic beach view

My family and I loved our stay in Galveston. It fit the needs of our early morning workout routines. We had a beach side view it was fantastic. My son enjoyed the arcade and the put put golf!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mary

July 15, 2019

Classy and comfortable

Well decorated and very comfortable . My little family vacation Ed there for the second time and I plan on visiting at least 2 times a yearSo combbhybvty

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mimi

July 8, 2019

Signature Suite and beach view/access were wonderful!!

The signature suite was beautifully decorated and fully equipped with everything we needed for a great stay. Highly recommend and we will definitely go back!! Also loved being away from the main Seawall and traffic. While it was nice to travel in for dining or entertainment, it was great to come back and have a relaxing quiet beach experience.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Brandy

July 13, 2019

Loved our stay

The signature villas were amazing! Loved our week there!

Yes, I recommend this property.