WarningAs part of continued enhancements, construction is currently taking place at this resort. Guests may experience construction noises during the day.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston seaside resort

Galveston Seaside ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(642 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Andrea

December 24, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Get the signature room

Great place to relax with family and friends. We always enjoy the beautiful pool and amenities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mrs.T

December 22, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful STAYcation

Everyone was amazing from check in to check out. Room was clean and comfortable I am a Holiday Inn Vacation Club owner as well as member of IHG~ my husband and I love coming to Galveston to relax and unwind ~it's a home away from home .

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jake

December 1, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Spacious rooms with full kitchen and super comfortable beds!

We enjoyed the huge rooms and bathrooms with plenty of space to spread out and entertain over Thanksgiving. The full kitchen was fantastic for cooking some meals when we were not enjoying the many restaurants in Galveston. Having a king sized bed was also an added bonus for our stay!

Yes, I recommend this property.

cschaib72

December 1, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very disappointed

We paid for the villa as a jumpstart before we headed out on our honeymoon. For the amount of money paid, the return was horrible. The water pressure in both showers was horrible. The pots and pans were in bad condition with the handle falling off one pan, and the nonstick coating chipping off in our food. We had to call maintenance within an hour of arriving because neither the TV or gaming system worked. Overall, thoroughly dissatisfied with the return on investment and I don't know that I would ever stay there again.

Bill5337

November 30, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful Resort, Needs to Up Its Game

I go to Galveston Island about twice each year (both for business and leisure) and have stayed at numerous hotels/resorts there including all but one of the IHG properties. Overall, IHG does a good job - on Galveston Island and across the country. The Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Seaside Resort was no exception. The facility itself is outstanding: the setting very, very nice, well worth driving the extra distance from the Seawall area; the hot tub and pool (see photo) are amazing; the walk to the beach is short; the layout and amenities in the suite were most pleasant/comfortable; and the view of the Gulf is wonderful. That said, this resort is quite new and seems still to be working on "getting its legs": as noted, the overall facility is outstanding, but they seem still to be dealing with little issues related to contractor shortcuts during construction and inexperienced staff. Despite a few little things, which they'll undoubtedly fix, I'll definitely book another getaway or two to this resort in 2020.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Pat M

November 30, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Spacious and HGTV worthy

Our 4 Signature Villa units occupied by our family were very large, beautifully decorated, and clean. The appliances were good quality. The kitchen was fully equipped. The washer and dryer were new Whirlpool steam full size units. The bed was very comfortable. There was separation of the bedrooms giving privacy to each. We had young children who loved the putt putt golf course, playscape, and other play amenities. Beach access was very close and easy. We had a GREAT stay!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Soloteam4

November 29, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Amazing as always!

Our family comes to The Signature Villas to celebrate our anniversary and this year we stayed for Thanksgiving break with our kids as well! It was a blast and our family enjoyed themselves as well! It was the best time and we are already making plans for next year!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Debbie

November 10, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great room

Stayed one night prior to cruise along with daughter and son-in-law. We were very surprised upon arrival to find a beautiful spacious two bedroom, two bath suite. Would definitely stay there again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Vhjke2019

November 6, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Großes Appartement mit Erneuerungsbedarf

Die Möbel und die gesamte Einrichtung war schon sehr abgewohnt.

Lisa04

November 2, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

N/A

My overall experience was good. I was not advised that the hotel shuttle service. I would have utilized to go back and forth to main beach area on Seawall.