WarningAs part of continued enhancements, construction is currently taking place at this resort. Guests may experience construction noises during the day.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston seaside resort

Galveston Seaside ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(630 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Beans203

October 22, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great service at front desk, coming and going. Excellence room

The stay was wonderful. We had relatives from out of town, that enjoyed the cleanliness and the decor for the room.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jeremy_27

October 20, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Weekend relax at Galveston

Great places for family and group people. Nice rooms and great environment.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cathy

October 14, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

My birthday

Nice quiet home away from home. Love all of your resorts.

Yes, I recommend this property.

maxx22

September 29, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

review

when i checked in the check in people were not rude but were or seemed disinterested about checking me in when i checked out the lady at check out did not look up at me or ask anything about how my stay was she also seemed disinterested did not thank me for staying not very friendly when i told her about the mold problem in the room she wrote down the info did not say she was sorry,i know not her fault, was again disinterested we stayed in several hotels for our 2 week trip most for 1 nite but every place we stayed the check ins and check out people were much more friendly, think your people at this resort need customer service training

Jobert

October 6, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice place if

It’s a Great place to stay if you stay on the beach side. Otherwise, it’s too far from Galveston proper.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Donna

September 26, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful!!

The ambassador condo was beautiful!! Can’t wait to go again!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chris

October 2, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great price, great location

We got the room for an incredible rate due to the off season. Great location for relaxation with the kids. Pool could be cleaner, room should have been cleaner. The room was not stocked with essentials such as coffee filter s or hair dryers. Overall a great room. The hotel remedied the issues eventually but it did them a while and was not convenient.

Yes, I recommend this property.

lojo

October 2, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Lori J

Very poor customer service. Did not have items in the villa that were stated in the brochure to be in the room. When ask for the items soap, toilet paper took over an hour to receive the items. We were made to feel like we were imposing when asking for the necessities. Disappointed with the quality of food choices at the property. Exterior of the building and the elevator were dirty. The elevator had no ventilation. Will not stay here again or recommend.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Texas

September 30, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay

We stayed in the signature seaside villa. It was beautiful. the bedrooms were large and comfortable. The kitchen was fully furnished with everything we could have needed for meals prepared in the room. The infinity pool was amazing and beach access was so easy. I highly recommend staying here.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Missourian

September 22, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great overall expierence

This Villa was everything I expected. The rooms were very nice and very clean. The pool was very nice and I will return next time I want to go to Galveston.

Yes, I recommend this property.