Due to winter storm damage, there is construction and restoration work taking place in some areas of the resort. Please be aware of potential dirt, noise and/or accessibility issues. Additionally, due to significant damage, villa availability has been reduced while we work on these restorations.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston seaside resort

Galveston Seaside ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(610 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Kathy

June 30, 2019

Nice Facility

Time share pressure sales very unpleasant. Needed to rest when arrived. Was delayed standing while reps continue to push sales rewards and offers we were not interested in.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ed43

July 4, 2019

Great experience

Great please to State Either for business or pleasure a lot of space in the room that Makes a very comfortable stay with the family and close friends. If beach front pool access can be added that will be a perfect Reward for ihg members You need to know the facility un order to really enjoy and appreciate it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

pipehangerdude

July 1, 2019

Beach time

This is our favorite beach front hotel in Galveston. Most hotels are across the road. The Signature rooms are outstanding. The staff is great and most helpful. The only real issue I have is that the office and maintenance close at 11 pm. So if there is a problem you have to wait until the next day. We found our AC was low on Freon so our fist night was most uncomfortable, which was not good for my asthmatic wife. The problem was promptly fixed the next morning and the night comp'd but the damage was done.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Grantski7

July 2, 2019

Galveston

Great place away from the traffic and noise of Galveston

Yes, I recommend this property.

Miss J

July 1, 2019

June Weekend

Lovely weekend stay with my daughters. The pool was very relaxing and we loved the well stocked kitchen.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nicole

July 1, 2019

Holiday inn Galveston

There are no elevators for the 3rd floor access to your rooms, you have to walk up 8 flights of stairs! If you have gave a handicap or elderly person in your party DO NOT STAY HERE it is definitely a hassle. Luggage and groceries up all those flights was a NIGHTMARE and NOT worth it!! MY BACK DOOR to the balcony WAS OPEN WHEN I ARRIVED! It had rained, the carpet was wet and smelled like mildew! Not worth the money spent to stay here at all... sooo disappointed after the ads made it seem like the signature series rooms would be what you are getting. NO ACCESS TO INFINITY POOL.....almost feel scammed...

No, I do not recommend this property.

JD19

June 23, 2019

Perfect Weekend Getaway

Took my 3 kids to the beach for a birthday trip for me. The signature villa we stayed in was drop dead gorgeous. I’ve travelled all over the country for work and pleasure and have never stayed in a room as large or luxurious as the one I got this trip. I didn’t want to leave and the kids didn’t either.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MuddBunch

June 29, 2019

Mudd Weekend

The hotel as a whole is nice!! We did enjoy our stay, the over all quality of the room and the services is good. There were only a few issues such as the noise, lack of bedding to make out the pull out bed, and then after we leave there was $40.00 charge that showed up on our card and no one can tell us what its for.

Yes, I recommend this property.

joekin1

June 28, 2019

Came for a few days, could have stayed for a month

We stayed in the Signature portion of the property. Right on the beach, the facility was clean and spacious and only 2 years old. The room was well equipped, complete kitchen, walk-in showers, soaking tub and a nice large balcony overlooking the infinity pool, beach and the Gulf of Mexico. Although it cost a little more it was well worth in. The resort includes other things but we came for the beach. BTW, we just paid not to attend the sales tour. We were very happy with our stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

None

June 28, 2019

Mr.

The facility appearance is great. Check-in was fine. Rooms were fine, as expected, but equipment failures made the stay frustrating, as compared to our previous stay with you. The lack of a contact with the front office made it even worse. We looked forward to this stay for months, but will not book with you again.

No, I do not recommend this property.