The winter storm that passed through Texas left significant impacts to a number of guest villas at this resort. As a result, this resort’s availability has been drastically reduced and new bookings may be temporarily unavailable. This limited availability will remain in place while our team works to fully restore the villas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston seaside resort

Galveston Seaside ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(564 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Queenme21

April 11, 2019

Minor issues

My husband and I was celebrating our 20th anniversary. The air conditioning was not working. Maintenance had to come and put some Freon in the air condition system. Someone left their hair brush behind in the second room closet. Therefore the room was not thoroughly clean. Sink wasn’t working; therefore, we called for maintenance to fix it. Overall, the stay nice.

Yes, I recommend this property.

DANIELLE

April 13, 2019

Vacation

Winderful experience 5 stars this was truly an amazing villa. My family enjoyed these two villas we rented out. Cant wait to book again with you guys.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Houston Family

April 11, 2019

Great stay

Stayed in 2 bedroom villa. It was nice and clean. Had everything we needed. We enjoyed the minigolf and pool area also.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Carver

April 7, 2019

Disappointed

The website is deceiving. Was expecting to be close to the beach not in an apartment complex out in a field. Did not like having to go thru a time share push to get a parking pass. Could have found better for the price I paid.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jenn240

April 4, 2019

Signature Collection

Booking a Signature Room, is the best thing you can do. You get exclusive access to a heated pool, and you are on the side of the road, overlooking the water. It was an amazing experience. We drove all the way from Michigan, and had truly enjoyed our stay. The room was amazing. We did a 2 bdrm villa, and felt like royalty. There is an exclusive restaurant, in the Signature Building. The kids LOVED everything about this place. A bit of a drive from Galveston, which didn't bother us any, but if you don't like being in the car for 15 minutes to get to town, it may be problematic. Overall, it was a great experience.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Llama

March 30, 2019

Nice place but no elevators

Nice place great activities. Should have been informed of the lack of elevator access.

Big D

March 29, 2019

Our stay

When I checked in I had to ask for information on places to eat or visit. All the pamphlets are in a separate building instead of in the lobby. The first day we were there, there were 19 people out by the pool. When we went to get towels they were out. The next morning we decided to get towels right away. When we went in the activities room to get them they had to radio to someone to bring them clean towels. Just thought they would’ve been better prepared.

Rebecca

March 29, 2019

Seaside Resort

Very beautiful resort and stay! The heated pool was amazing Loved everything about our stay! The cleanliness of the shower could have been a bit better but still loved the stay overall! A must!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Shanny

March 29, 2019

Not a club member

You will not be treated well if you do not join their club experience. While booking they show beautiful pictures of the rooms and pool but, they don't tell you those rooms are for the member, you will be on the other side of the road with a cold pool and no hot tub. We had to call and ask for fresh towels. The shower curtain was not long enough to protect the floor and the water in one of the showers would not heat up. This hotel was not one I would return to.

No, I do not recommend this property.

ChaJH

March 24, 2019

Great View but little else

Stayed in a 2BR Villa. We had a great bay view to relax and watch the sunset and wildlife. When I booked the room, I chose the hotel based on the two swimming pools shown on the website; however, I found out upon check-in that the beach side swimming pool is only for guests who book a Signature room. I also found out the villas were part of an old time-share property, and while they are nicely sized, they need to be updated with newer appliances, decor, paint, etc. Maid service never stopped by to replenish anything, so we only had one package of coffee and full trash cans. No big deal if they don't do that sort of thing, but it would have been nice for the front desk to let us know that. Unfortunately, the front desk was too involved in trying to get me to attend a 90-minute presentation to get IHG points or pay $30 if I didn't attend. I signed up for a weekend family getaway at a hotel, not a timeshare presentation - wouldn't recommend this hotel

No, I do not recommend this property.