Due to winter storm damage, there is construction and restoration work taking place in some areas of the resort. Please be aware of potential dirt, noise and/or accessibility issues. Additionally, due to significant damage, villa availability has been reduced while we work on these restorations.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston seaside resort

Galveston Seaside ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(608 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Matt J

June 16, 2019

Galveston

If you have a family and are looking for fun things to do for the kids on extended stay, I would say it’s worth a look. If you are staying for just one night, heading on a cruise… Something else might be better suited for the value.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jamie35

June 22, 2019

Book Signature

I’ve stayed at both sides of the resort on multiple occasions. I love the Signature Villa. I’ve stayed in the Signature 3 times and highly recommend it over the other buildings/room types. I did have an issue which wasn’t handled as well as I would have liked on the last visit and I’ve noticed they don’t seem to be making appropriate FF

Yes, I recommend this property.

Samantha

June 16, 2019

Anniversary

It is a beautiful place rooms view all was wonderful. The pool was amazing. The hot tub would have been great if the light would not have been continually blinking. It was great to relax and I joy the view! And everyone was very nice and helpful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JustinKsae

June 16, 2019

Awesome place

Great experience with great views. Friendly staff. And great amenities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mona

June 14, 2019

Great place to take the kids

The place was perfect for kids with putt putt golf, pool, and the beach across the street.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Baby J

June 13, 2019

Great view and pool

Nice hotel but a little pricey. Rooms are not the cleanest but if your ok with doing a little cleaning when you get there you will be fine. I would recommend if you want to have a quiet relaxing vacation. It is a little far from Galveston if you want to do things in the city. We did visit Moody Gardens but it was on our way out after we checked out.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lady D

June 1, 2019

Comfortable bed and great service.

My stay was very pleasant. I will return in the future.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Vicky1

June 8, 2019

Poor Service and Ruined Anniversary

We checked into the resort. I was looking forward to a wonderful Anniversary and getaway. We received our keys. Upon entering the room I noticed the floors were unclean and the doors and refrigerator was also not cleaned. I contacted the front office and was given another room. This one was not much better. I took pictures. The refrigerator was sticky and dirty and both bathrooms had hair and old tissues inside the Kleenex boxes. The furniture was stained and the front door had bird poop all over the top.

No, I do not recommend this property.

MegB

May 31, 2019

Can't wait to return!

This is the second time we have stayed at this resort and look forward to returning again soon!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

jack

May 24, 2019

Comfortable bed and great service.

We really loved staying at this hotel.We had a large room on the second floor and while there were other guests, we heard no noise what-so-ever. The view of the ocean was excellent from our balcony. This just lends to the atmosphere of the place. Beds were very comfortable and hugh showers were very nice to use. Receptionists were very friendly and always had a nice word for you.

Yes, I recommend this property.