Due to anticipated high occupancy, Day Use benefits at Galveston Seaside Resort are unavailable during the month of July.

The winter storm that passed through Texas left significant impacts to a number of guest villas at this resort. As a result, this resort’s availability has been drastically reduced and new bookings may be temporarily unavailable. This limited availability will remain in place while our team works to fully restore the villas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston seaside resort

Galveston Seaside ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(591 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Rabbit88

April 21, 2019

Clean room

I love the spaciousness of the room, the cleanness and when I did call for toiletries they brought it at a sufficient time, I love the wide open area and the view of the water.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tina

April 28, 2019

Great room, everything else needs work.

The presidential room was just AMAZING. The "bay view" was great, even though when I booked online, it stated "beach view", either way, the view was beautiful. Also, when I booked my reservation and called ahead of time to pay the reservation in advance (spoke with 3 different representatives), and I was not informed of any additional fees or deposits. Once I checked in, the receptionist requested an additional $150 deposit. I allowed my child to have a sleep over in the living room, and once I found the bed sheets for the pull out couch, there were huge yellow/brown stains on the fitted sheet. Luckily I brought an extra comforter, so it wasn't a bid deal for us, but was reported during check out. Just FYI: the gym does not face the beach, nor does their pool. Those pictures are from the hotel directly in front of the resort. The resort is on the other side of the road, so you will have to walk, if not park your car, on the other side where the strand is.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Alyssa14

April 28, 2019

Not the resort I had hoped for

Based off the pictures and reviews when booking I expected much better. We couldn't sleep for the amount of noise off the ac unit right outside our bedroom wall. The repair man had been working on it but it was extremely loud. There was so much repair work going on that it made it difficult to drive around to get to your condo. I get they have to upgrade but the equipment was in the street. You also don't have access to the pool in the picture unless in a certain room typer. I didn't know this until we arrived. The pool we did have access to just wasn't a resort type pool. Also I was charged for something that had already been paid in advance. I also made sure when checking in. Definitely not worth the amount I spent. Much nicer condos that are beach side for that price.

No, I do not recommend this property.

AngieT1028

April 28, 2019

100% Satisfied

My family and I were just here this past weekend. We stayed in the 2 bedroom Signature Villa on the sea side. We had such a fabulous time. The room looked exactly as they advertise. We are already looking ahead and planning another trip later this summer. The heated infinity pool was absolutely perfect. The kitchen had all the necessities most people have in their own kitchen. We will for sure be back. This hotel is amazing.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Josh

April 17, 2019

SMELL IN ROOM

The room smelled like fish and fried food. The AC would barely keep the place cool and it wasn't but 80 degrees outside. The tub jets wouldn't turn on.

No, I do not recommend this property.

April 15, 2019

FAMILY VACATION Signature Room vs Basic Room

The hotel was nice. I think that they should make it clear that unless you're getting the Signature rooms which gives you the view of the beach, than you're view is actually a field. I rented two Signature Villas & a basic room. Other than that the Villas and rooms are beautiful. We did ask for towels which took us several a few hours for us to receive, as well as garbage bags we never got. We did do a 90 minute meeting which ended up being 3 to 4 hrs long where we were pressured into trying to buy a unit. My mom and aunt attended and felt very uncomfortable about being told that if they could afford to vacation here they should be able to participate in time sharing. The guy that gave them the tour actually brought in more people to try and force them to join.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Alicia

April 13, 2019

Almost perfect

Beautiful and cozy!! Beautiful ocean view from the bed. Comfortable bed and pillows! It was like being at home with an ocean in our backyard. Loved it! Wasn't informed of on-site food and drinks, so for persons checking in: Food and drinks available on floor 1 at the Signature Villa's and at the event center across the street at the main hotel.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Queenme21

April 11, 2019

Minor issues

My husband and I was celebrating our 20th anniversary. The air conditioning was not working. Maintenance had to come and put some Freon in the air condition system. Someone left their hair brush behind in the second room closet. Therefore the room was not thoroughly clean. Sink wasn’t working; therefore, we called for maintenance to fix it. Overall, the stay nice.

Yes, I recommend this property.

DANIELLE

April 13, 2019

Vacation

Winderful experience 5 stars this was truly an amazing villa. My family enjoyed these two villas we rented out. Cant wait to book again with you guys.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Houston Family

April 11, 2019

Great stay

Stayed in 2 bedroom villa. It was nice and clean. Had everything we needed. We enjoyed the minigolf and pool area also.

Yes, I recommend this property.