WarningAs part of continued enhancements, construction is currently taking place at this resort. Guests may experience construction noises during the day.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston seaside resort

Galveston Seaside ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(641 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Holly

July 27, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very clean

The suite we had was very spacious and clean. We cooked several meals and the place was very well stocked with everything we needed. We were right on the beach and the pool was nice and clean too. We will stay here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Christy

August 1, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Vacation

I enjoyed my stay it was comfortable having my own kitchen mon bathroom bedroom living room and not having to share with other families it was comfortable having my own space I would fully 100% recommend this hotel to everyone I enjoyed my stay and I hope everyone else does too.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Leti

July 30, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Extra clean and very comfortable.

Awesome experience. Extra clean environment. My four children enjoyed the stay. The pool was a wonderful experience. Very calm. Therapeutic for the body. Definitely recommend this hotel to all.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Paul R

July 29, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great time in Galveston

Highly recommend this property. Great kitchen and bathrooms, awesome pool right on the beach. Much nicer than renting a home. Great location, away from the over crowded beaches in Galveston but close enough to drive in for restaurants.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Janie@Burleson TX

July 20, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Galveston Seaside Resort

Beautiful and comfortable room. Very clean property. The pool was very nice. This was my third year to stay at this property. Room set up is great when traveling with family. Bedrooms are separated from each other. Guest bedroom as a table and chairs in the event your guest want to stay up and play games or eat. It keeps the noise away from Master bedroom.

Yes, I recommend this property.

rcslyn

July 23, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Disappointing

The thing I have learned by staying at this resort is to delve into the details of the amenities. This resort does not have washer/dryers in the units OR on the resort premises. This blew my mind! The resort also does not have any affiliation with beach rentals. There are no elevators. We were on the third floor and HATED climbing the stairs every time we left and came back. I would not recommend this resort.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Andrew’s mom

July 21, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Summer 2019

We’ve stayed here the last three summers and have always had a blast. Definitely recommend this resort to family and friends.

Yes, I recommend this property.

PPl01

July 28, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Decent room but no elevators

We were on 4th floor and no elevators. Going up and down was not fun after a long day. Also we had our 2 year old with us and the locks were low to where he could get out the front and the balcony. Not like in other hotels that have the lock high up. Otherwise a decent room but nothing too fancy. Good for a family getaway if child proofing is not an issue.

Yes, I recommend this property.

jpnava01

July 24, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

July Trip

This is a very good location with the property starting to show signs of poor maintenance. 1 of 3 elevators not working for the entire week we were there. We also have a billing dispute, Had to change starting date due to bad weather and IHG call center cancelled the lower rates and would not honor it despite several calls. feel like they were just out for money with little regard for customer service. Will not forget this as we plan for the next trip.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tacia

July 15, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awesome gym fantastic beach view

My family and I loved our stay in Galveston. It fit the needs of our early morning workout routines. We had a beach side view it was fantastic. My son enjoyed the arcade and the put put golf!

Yes, I recommend this property.