Due to winter storm damage, there is construction and restoration work taking place in some areas of the resort. Please be aware of potential dirt, noise and/or accessibility issues. Additionally, due to significant damage, villa availability has been reduced while we work on these restorations.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston seaside resort

Galveston Seaside ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(612 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

LF2017

March 17, 2019

Great location/room but...

Great location. fantastic view of the ocean. Gorgeous rooms. Unfortunately we found a few cockroaches in the kitchen area while preparing the breakfast/dinner for the entire stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Athena

More exhausting than relaxing!

After a smooth and friendly check-in process, I was told to go to a different desk to obtain my parking pass. After a 20 minute ordeal of repeatedly saying "no" to timeshare presentations during my stay, I was finally told that in order to receive my parking pass I must agree to a timeshare presentation on Saturday morning or be charged an additional $30 fee. I would have gladly paid this fee upfront and saved the 20 minutes (and the embarrassment as a line formed behind me). There are NO elevators to the accommodations! After the trying experience, I had to walk up 4.5 flights of stairs with my 4 children and 5+ suitcases to get to our room! We paid extra to have 2 bedrooms. The locks on the doors to the bedrooms did not work for either room (so much for privacy). There are not any blackout curtains so sleeping-in was impossible. The furniture on the balcony was spray painted crudely. Interior furniture was cheap and uncomfortable. I LOVE Holiday Inn brand pillows and have bought my own for use at home...these were NOT Holiday Inn pillows (I did check the tag) they were uncomfortable, and my husband slept on the floor our last night because the bed was terrible. On the positive side, most of the staff was friendly. We enjoyed playing mini-golf, tennis, and on the playground. We also used the outdoor grill and picnic area one evening. It was too cold for us to check out the pool but there was easy access to the beach with a short car ride. Overall, I would not recommend this hotel and will not be staying here again.

No, I do not recommend this property.

myssjeri

March 17, 2019

CONVENIENT GETAWAY

I loved our stay at the Holiday Inn Vacations Seaside Resort in Galveston. The Signature suite we reserved was immaculately clean and well decorated. It had everything we needed. I cant wait to return again

Yes, I recommend this property.

Whistling dixe

March 15, 2019

Not what the picture shows

We came down for a weeknd stay from up northern part of Texas. We were hoping to have a great stay which we did, but not what we expected with the room. If you've never stayed in Galveston this place is at the west end and away from everything. If you do stay here bring your own food, because you will have to drive back east where all the restaurants are at. We were put in what im assuming is the older part of property because it wasn't like the pics we seen online. There is a newer side, but I think its a different name and maybe thats where the better pics or marketing cane from. The room doors allhad gaps and when the wind came through all we heard was whistling. The 2nd bedroom the bathroom door wouldn't close and the main room and bath had some funky spots on the mirror above the tube. Me and my wife said, I guess we will pass on the bath and stay stinky until we get home. We definitely won't be going back. Id rather spend a few more bucks and stay closer to the restraurants and shops.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Cccfam

March 17, 2019

No elevators

Property had no elevator, lugging family’s things up 4 flights of stairs multiple trips for the amount of cost to stay at resort did not add up. Plus side, I did not have to use the gym for my regular excerise, don’t even know if they had one. Free Activities for kids was a very cool thing and mini golf is free and basket ball and volley ball. All in good shape. Pool was under construction so that was disappointing. Access to beach is across busy street, but parking is available and it’s a nice spot on the beach. Check out time, even for platinum members is early and normall check out of 10am to 11am. No free breakfast, food options are limited and a bit pricey for what you get.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Evie villa

March 12, 2019

Wasn’t what I expected

When I booked my stay it said there was private pool n showed pictures of the room we had gotten last year this was 2nd time coming we’ll it wasn’t it was more expensive n the room was way in the back it was the signature villa that I paid when I complained about it the front didn’t seem to care it was paid for upfront when I booked or I would of left!!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Mok74

March 14, 2019

Bed comfortable but noisy near street and pool

1. The shower drain not working 2. Dishwasher not working 3. Put us in a room near the pool and the street too noisy to sleep. 4. Not told we would not get cleaning service and trash accumulated in the room. 5. When checking in no one explained there were carts to get our luggage and all our items to our room. We lugged the to our room ourselves.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Joyful

March 15, 2019

Nice Vacation Spot

Signature suites did not disappoint. They were very nice and clean. The pool was nice and warm and there was easy access to the beach. I loved drinking my coffee with a view every morning. The activity center across the street does need some improvement. Most of the games were out of order. I would expect for such a big family friendly place they would have at least two game rooms. Overall good trip and I would stay again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ash88

March 2, 2019

Amazing resort!

The rooms are beautiful and nice. Comfy bed and pillows.

Yes, I recommend this property.

GracenJoy

March 12, 2019

Beautiful spot!

Fantastic Rooms, great location, Super helpful service. Loved the pool.

Yes, I recommend this property.