Due to winter storm damage, there is construction and restoration work taking place in some areas of the resort. Please be aware of potential dirt, noise and/or accessibility issues. Additionally, due to significant damage, villa availability has been reduced while we work on these restorations.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston seaside resort

Galveston Seaside ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(608 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Sarah D

March 3, 2019

Family Weekend Getaway

The entire experience met our expectations. Rhe space was enormous and furniture was suitable and comfortable. The bathtub

Yes, I recommend this property.

Donnie

February 19, 2019

Good hotel

Had to come back 3 times to get a parking pass. Was not greeted as a Spire member

Yes, I recommend this property.

Karen

February 18, 2019

Great

Everyone was very friendly an smiling faces.. They made u feel very welcome.. The Grill on sight was good.. Love the burgers..

Yes, I recommend this property.

Robin30

February 19, 2019

Nice - request high floor rooms and ocean side

The room needed better insulation between floors and maintenance could be improved. The amount of space in the room was wonderful and the amenities were extensive. Great for families or just to hangout.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kevin

February 17, 2019

Excellent service

When we arrived, my wife and I were greeted as members and shown to the club area where we went over our stay for the weekend. Which was very excellent. We will definitely keep using IHG.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Margie

February 10, 2019

Visit

Totally disappointed in this stay. Read all comments listed! I booked this hotel on line because of the pictures posted on line. A completely inaccurate poor representation of the hotel. Soooo unhappy after spending $500 ! I wish I would’ve booked elsewhere at this point.

No, I do not recommend this property.

jimmy

February 9, 2019

Came to Galveston to get on a ship.

This was probably the worst stay at a Holiday Inn I have ever experienced. First of all hardly anyone was at the facility and they placed us on the fourth floor with no elevators, second it was cold and the wind was blowing and the doors to the room did nothing to stop the cold wind from coming into the room, we stayed cold all night. I don't know how you would tell anyone about the problem no one to talk to.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Ana81

February 14, 2019

Amazing Stay

The room and view were amazing and the staff was so pleasant. Loved it!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tammer29

February 4, 2019

Great family time.

We had a wonderful time together as a family. We had ample room and the staff let us check in early after driving all night. Couldn't have booked a better property for our stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tammer29

February 4, 2019

Great service

My family really enjoyed our stay. We booked the 3 Bedroom, 3 Bath Villa. We had ample room to relax and enjoy our time there. We made and ate breakfast each morning in our kitchen. It truly felt like home. The staff was very helpful and offered great service. We will be back!

Yes, I recommend this property.