WarningAs part of continued enhancements, construction is currently taking place at this resort. Guests may experience construction noises during the day.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston seaside resort

Galveston Seaside ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(641 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

AngieT1028

April 28, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

100% Satisfied

My family and I were just here this past weekend. We stayed in the 2 bedroom Signature Villa on the sea side. We had such a fabulous time. The room looked exactly as they advertise. We are already looking ahead and planning another trip later this summer. The heated infinity pool was absolutely perfect. The kitchen had all the necessities most people have in their own kitchen. We will for sure be back. This hotel is amazing.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Josh

April 17, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

SMELL IN ROOM

The room smelled like fish and fried food. The AC would barely keep the place cool and it wasn't but 80 degrees outside. The tub jets wouldn't turn on.

No, I do not recommend this property.

April 15, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

FAMILY VACATION Signature Room vs Basic Room

The hotel was nice. I think that they should make it clear that unless you're getting the Signature rooms which gives you the view of the beach, than you're view is actually a field. I rented two Signature Villas & a basic room. Other than that the Villas and rooms are beautiful. We did ask for towels which took us several a few hours for us to receive, as well as garbage bags we never got. We did do a 90 minute meeting which ended up being 3 to 4 hrs long where we were pressured into trying to buy a unit. My mom and aunt attended and felt very uncomfortable about being told that if they could afford to vacation here they should be able to participate in time sharing. The guy that gave them the tour actually brought in more people to try and force them to join.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rayado1303

April 14, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Me encanto el cuarto y la vista

Me encanto la vista al mar y el cuarto esta de lujo 100 recomendable

Yes, I recommend this property.

Alicia

April 13, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Almost perfect

Beautiful and cozy!! Beautiful ocean view from the bed. Comfortable bed and pillows! It was like being at home with an ocean in our backyard. Loved it! Wasn't informed of on-site food and drinks, so for persons checking in: Food and drinks available on floor 1 at the Signature Villa's and at the event center across the street at the main hotel.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Queenme21

April 11, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Minor issues

My husband and I was celebrating our 20th anniversary. The air conditioning was not working. Maintenance had to come and put some Freon in the air condition system. Someone left their hair brush behind in the second room closet. Therefore the room was not thoroughly clean. Sink wasn’t working; therefore, we called for maintenance to fix it. Overall, the stay nice.

Yes, I recommend this property.

DANIELLE

April 13, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Vacation

Winderful experience 5 stars this was truly an amazing villa. My family enjoyed these two villas we rented out. Cant wait to book again with you guys.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Houston Family

April 11, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay

Stayed in 2 bedroom villa. It was nice and clean. Had everything we needed. We enjoyed the minigolf and pool area also.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Carver

April 7, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Disappointed

The website is deceiving. Was expecting to be close to the beach not in an apartment complex out in a field. Did not like having to go thru a time share push to get a parking pass. Could have found better for the price I paid.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jenn240

April 4, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Signature Collection

Booking a Signature Room, is the best thing you can do. You get exclusive access to a heated pool, and you are on the side of the road, overlooking the water. It was an amazing experience. We drove all the way from Michigan, and had truly enjoyed our stay. The room was amazing. We did a 2 bdrm villa, and felt like royalty. There is an exclusive restaurant, in the Signature Building. The kids LOVED everything about this place. A bit of a drive from Galveston, which didn't bother us any, but if you don't like being in the car for 15 minutes to get to town, it may be problematic. Overall, it was a great experience.

Yes, I recommend this property.