Due to winter storm damage, there is construction and restoration work taking place in some areas of the resort. Please be aware of potential dirt, noise and/or accessibility issues. Additionally, due to significant damage, villa availability has been reduced while we work on these restorations.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston seaside resort

Galveston Seaside ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(612 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Ana81

February 14, 2019

Amazing Stay

The room and view were amazing and the staff was so pleasant. Loved it!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tammer29

February 4, 2019

Great family time.

We had a wonderful time together as a family. We had ample room and the staff let us check in early after driving all night. Couldn't have booked a better property for our stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tammer29

February 4, 2019

Great service

My family really enjoyed our stay. We booked the 3 Bedroom, 3 Bath Villa. We had ample room to relax and enjoy our time there. We made and ate breakfast each morning in our kitchen. It truly felt like home. The staff was very helpful and offered great service. We will be back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Shay42

February 3, 2019

Great room, poor guest services

Heated pool broken and be ready to be swindled into a sales presentation. I feel like they were overly nice and then really pushy to do the presentation going as far as tricking you into signing up for it. I don’t feel like they cared about me as much as they cared about filling a quota.

Mom of triplets

February 5, 2019

Can’t wait to go back!

The villa was gorgeous! It was incredibly spacious and the finishes were super nice. The kitchen was huge and made cooking and eating in super easy.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Avey

January 18, 2019

Weekend at one of my Happy Places (Galveston Beach)

The hotel was wonderful, the rooms were fantastic. My only concern (and it's a pretty big one) we were told it was not the hotel , but IHG. My issue was with the billing system. We had made a reservation for a few days but needed to cancel it, and rescheduled for a week later. Anyway, the credit card was charged in full for the first cancelled stay and the charged in full for the next stay. I was under the impression that IHG charged cards at check in, not the moment one has made t he reservation. I have the tendency to make reservations with my work AMEX and then when I register change it to my Discover, in the case the work AMEX was charged for everything. Lesson learned.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bulldog

January 26, 2019

Wonderful Condo

The condo was great, but very noisy. We could hear chairs being moved, kids running upstairs

Manny

February 3, 2019

Great time

Went to the resort to celebrate my daughter’s 8th birthday and she had a blast. She loved how big and comfortable the room was and enjoyed the activities in the activity center.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Florence

January 21, 2019

great hotel

My family really enjoyed staying at this hotel. One thing that my son did not like was that xbox remote controller did not work.... Other than that, great hotel!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Abby

January 27, 2019

Amazing vacation stay

This was an amazing place to stay even if just yourself or your entire family!

Yes, I recommend this property.