WarningAs part of continued enhancements, construction is currently taking place at this resort. Guests may experience construction noises during the day.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston seaside resort

Galveston Seaside ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(641 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Ryan

September 3, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Rooms were to far from the beach

The internet made it appear the rooms were on the beach and the infinity pool and hot tub near the beach was available for everyone but it is not. We were way across the highway and to far to walk to the beach

Kathy p41

September 3, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Don’t waste your money

This property is part of a timeshare. Needless to say, never a good investment. The condo is tiny and cramped. I booked a “Villa”. It was anything but a villa. The patio had a big open hole in the ceiling and no lights. You had to walk up 3 flights of stairs, no elevators. No washer and dryer in the units. In the master, the tub sat right next to the bed. You would splatter water on the sleeping person, if you were not careful. The fitness room did not exist. You were supposed to go down the road to use a gym they partnered with. No thanks. We were so put off by the whole stay that we didn’t stay the last night of our reservation.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Dalila

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Last family vacation

advertising works!!!! When I booked hotel I was under the impression that it was on The beach as advertised!!! To find out that that building on the website is only one used to show and for the time share owners ,the rest of the buildings are across the street(the he biggest and busiest street on the island!!!) One of the TVs did not work. The bath tub jets never worked even after 2 different maintenance men came over to look at it. For 5 out of 8 days the water would be shut off first day without a warning. No washer or laundry mat in facilities, no house keeping for less than 10 days which brings me to the biggest problem .... not enough toilet paper!!!!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Kelley

September 2, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Average, Everyday Time Share

Big property with ample space to spread out but facilities are in need of repair, property is a walk to the beach, there are no workout facilities, and there is attempt to sell you a timeshare from the minute you try to check in. If you can get past that, this is a decent enough place but it's just a LONG way from everything and offers very few amenities. For a similar cost, you can get much closer to attractions and stay in a far higher quality location.

No, I do not recommend this property.

SHern

September 1, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Seaside Signature Villas

We had a great time and especially loved swimming in the infinity pool looking out over the ocean while sipping a delicious cocktail from the pool bar. The staff were friendly and very accommodating! I don’t think our stay could have been any better! We absolutely loved it and will be back!!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

No nick name

August 31, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Dissatisfied

In addition to the property not meeting our expectations the Internet was out. Staff was aware. Shower in the primary bathroom did not work. We just used the other shower. We did not inform staff.

No, I do not recommend this property.

travelgirl_11

August 20, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Pleasant stay

Love this hotel , rooms are beautiful, two bed suite are ocean front. Bit far from Galveston it is on Jamaica beach. Manageable distance though.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Intexas

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Needs major remodel

The entire suite smelled like dog and cat urine! It was STRONG! There were LARGE urine stains on the rugs. It was so dirty in this suite! I will NEVER stay here again! The jacuzzi tub had YELLOW stains like it had not been cleaned in a VERY LONG TIME! It was dingy. I used the stairs the entire stay because the elevator is not air conditioned and I was placed on the top floor so it was very hard for me! I feel very deceived by this entire process. I am a platinum elite customer and I expected better than this! TERRIBLE! The air conditioning was weird also, it would get cold in some rooms but very HOT in the main living and dining room area. The excuse I was told is that they just acquired this property and have not yet been able to fix it and remodel it.There is no direct beach access at this location either!

No, I do not recommend this property.

TDavis

August 22, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

incredible

Staff was incredible. The hotel and beach are beautiful. The beach is private and clean. No rif raf a safe place to take your family and not have to worry

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nguyen Family

August 12, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Mr

Relaxing and a good getaway, good time on the private walkway bridge to the beach.

Yes, I recommend this property.