WarningAs part of continued enhancements, construction is currently taking place at this resort. Guests may experience construction noises during the day.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston seaside resort

Galveston Seaside ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(641 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

bschenk

June 24, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great view and amazing rooms

the check in was a little annoying as they didnt have our room ready. but the staff made even that a good experience. room was large and clean. no complaints I can think of

Yes, I recommend this property.

lmg75

June 30, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not sure

Checking in and checking out was my issue. check in is not until 4 pm and they make you check out at 10 am! The rooms are ok and my unit was decent. Luckily everything worked and we did not have any real issues other than the noise past 10 pm. And when you check in be aware they will hound you to take a 90 minute seminar.

The Jimmy

June 23, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great relaxation

We were able to just relax as a family for a week. And there was nothing better for us at the time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Beckyhm

June 20, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful room / setting!

We stayed in one of the 2 bedroom Signature Villa suites on the beach side for our daughter's 18th birthday. It was a wonderful escape from the city. The location on the beach was awesome, and the deck and windows looking out on the view was marvelous. Yes, it's only Galveston, but still, it was beautiful to see the sea birds flying overhead and hear the waves crashing on the shore. The suite was so well appointed with just about every imaginable amenity, and it was beautifully furnished - just as in the photos. We didn't want for anything kitchen-wise! That was really surprising, as was the cleanliness. It looked as if no one had ever stayed in the room before. It was an expensive celebration, but worth it! We ended up doing the timeshare presentation, which we weren't pressured into doing AT ALL - which was quite refreshing. But, we wish we hadn't signed up as it ended up being quite unpleasant when the "manager" descended upon us in the end to do the hard sell, which to us was just way too hard. Overall, a fabulous trip!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Island Time

June 16, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Perfect Getaway

This was our first time staying here, although we have vacationed on the island before. We usually rent a beachfront house for a week but this year we tried this location and loved it! We stayed in a beachfront villa so this review reflects that part of the property. Pros: Free wifi available throughout villa, new appliances, clean, well stocked kitchen and bathrooms (even a hair dryer), well appointed, beautiful decor, spacious, washer and dryer in villa, elevators, infinity pool just for villa guests, club/cafe on site, wooden boardwalk access to beach with ramp, ocean view from master bedroom and living room, blackout shades in all rooms, free in room safe, plenty of closets, luxurious bedding and mattresses, lots of amenities available at villas and across the street at main hotel (Xbox games, mini golf course, etc), location about 20 mins from town (Walmart, Kroger, seawall), local grocery market 5 minutes away, Nates Restaurant 5 minutes away, quiet (we stayed on the 3rd floor away from the pool), very family friendly Cons: NO OUTDOOR SHOWER and the time share sales pitch at check in Overall, wonderful location and we had a great stay!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kwsprouse

June 12, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awesome stay

Discolsure: if you do not get a “signature suite” room then my review will not be helpful. Those are the ONLY rooms located in the new building on the beach. The other rooms are in older buildings across the road far from the beach. Only signature suites have access to the amazing Infiniti pool pic you see on the website. From all of my research almost every bad review comes from the older other rooms, and all the amazing reviews come from the signature suites. They are going to try and talk you into a time share when you first get there......just say you are NOT INTERESTED. don’t say you’re tired or don’t have time because they will follow up and try later. It’s not an annoyance if you understand it’s coming. My check in was very fast. We were so surprised by this stay. We usually stay at hotels known to be in a higher class then Holiday Inn (no offense). So we found this to be a great hidden gem! The Infiniti pool and view was so awesome. We have stayed at a bunch of hotels on the beach but none as close as this one. I loved how it never felt crowded. I hope you keep access to that pool only for guests at the signature suites! You just have to add outside showers to wash your feet off!!! Such a simple thing that I could not believe you did not have. Pool works for kids because it has a shallow area and a bench around the entire pool. Staff was great. Bartenders were super friendly. No ice machines but you can just take your ice chest to the bar tenders and ask them to fill it with ice. Loved the atmosphere. Room was great! You will NOT be disappointed in the rooms. So big and nice and for that price......felt like a steal. We stayed at room 108 and it was the best location! It was on the same floor as the pool so I could just hop the fence and walk to pool instead of going around. Ask for that room! ESP if you have kids. Trust me.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Amy14

June 10, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

IHG Seaside Resort

The Seaside Resort was wonderful. We’ve also loved going to Piney Shores, Lake of the Woods, and the main Flint location. I wish we could book further in advance though.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Momma Bear

May 13, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Amazing

The staff went out of their way to treat us like royalty.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sdinger27

June 2, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

could have been great ,but ......

Would have been great if the air conditioner worked or we had been offered a different room . Called 3 time for a/c and had to change out the unit on our last day . room didn't get below 78 until 9 pm the night before check out .

No, I do not recommend this property.

MBM1

May 31, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Extremely Comfortable Bed

Best night sleep I’ve had in a while! The location is excellent if you have access to the waterfront rooms, if not you’re stuck across the street. Become a Spire member, it’s worth it.

Yes, I recommend this property.