WarningAs part of continued enhancements, construction is currently taking place at this resort. Guests may experience construction noises during the day.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston seaside resort

Galveston Seaside ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(641 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Sayraahlou

May 30, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Friendly as long as you are already an owner

The facility was great. Amazing pillows, tons of electric outlets. Wonder fridge and washer/dryer. Pool could use some up keep. Staff was wonderful as long as they knew who we were in advance. Initiallyy, all guests were created with contempt- yes- “why are you here bothering me/ you’re probably not even supposed to be on this side” attitude. Once our names were checked to verify we were in fact owners- the red carpet was rolled out. Not at all like Orange Lake. A couple on a tour, couldn’t wait to leave the resort- stayed they had no interest in purchasing once being treated so badly. They said they had previously heard great things about the vacation club. The staff need to learn hospitality to all, not just owners (after they ahave been identified as owners).

Yes, I recommend this property.

Marie L

May 29, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Best place in Galveston

My Family and I love this place. We are making this our beach place forever

Yes, I recommend this property.

bets

May 25, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Signature experience was great

Loved our experience on the Signature side of this property. I can't speak to the other side, but poor reviews on other sites led me to believe there's a stark contrast in the experiences, because what we experienced was lovely, clean, convenient and really wonderful. My only complaints were poor crib/crib linen quality, and the on-site restaurant doesn't open early enough for breakfast. If we were staying longer, we would have brought more food for the villa, which had a wonderfully stocked kitchen, and then I could have made breakfast! Pool, beach, room, etc were otherwise all fantastic. Loved our stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Monique

May 27, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great experience

We love the convenience of the beach within walking distance to hotel and the amazing infinity pool. We will stay in the signature villas every time!

Yes, I recommend this property.

The Coach

May 20, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Don't waste your time

Property is out dated and not well maintained. Definitely needs a makeover and severe attention in cleaning.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Hollywood

May 20, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Absolutely LOVED it!!!

Everything was wonderful, from check in, villa, decor, bathroom, bed, balcony, resort style infinity pool, gym, snack area. Very quiet

Yes, I recommend this property.

Shay36

May 26, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful Villa

Love the room view of the beach and also the access to the beach.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Pinksmom

May 25, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awesome stay

We extremely enjoyed our stay. Room clean. Only downsize was no wifi.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ja’nay

May 21, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

My stay

It was a great stay. I do however which there was more housekeeping and restaurants locally.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mbh11

May 20, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Villa experience

As noted previously Bathroom need a closed door shower Bedroom/bath door disrepair Club va cations woman was pushy. Plus called 2x During our stay. Rude. Unacceptable

Yes, I recommend this property.