WarningAs part of continued enhancements, construction is currently taking place at this resort. Guests may experience construction noises during the day.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston seaside resort

Galveston Seaside ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(641 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

MakC

March 13, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent place to stay

We love staying here. We have stayed here numerous times

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tony

March 13, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Lovely room and setting but staff are mediocre

This is a new property for Holiday Inn. It has a great setting on the beach and the rooms are fresh, clean and nicely decorated. The cafe on site is very good, and the service people there are excellent. However the vacation staff people--not the front desk--were insolent and unkind. They should be better trained or perhaps just replaced.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Greg

March 11, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Be prepared

Be prepared to spend most of a day being talked into a timeshare if you choose the signature rooms.

Cruiser

February 24, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family Vacation

Great time with the kids and grandkids! Beautiful, spacious lodging, great location, and wonderful activities we all enjoyed! We loved the beautiful bedroom with the jacuzzi tub in it!!! Also, the balcony off the living room was really nice! The restaurant was decorated really cute, and make the dining really fun and enjoyable. We really enjoyed our time - wish we could've stayed a while longer!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

donna100

February 19, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful rooms and perfect location

The rooms are gorgeous and the view is breathtaking! The hotel sits right on the beach. The villas are not near the busy part of Galveston so beach wasn't crowded. My kids loved being able to play catch on the beach! The hot tub and infinity pool are clean and enjoyable. The staff is very friendly and helpful! We can't wait to return to this hotel!

Yes, I recommend this property.

olma

February 18, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

villa was very spacious , beds were very comfortable

We love the way everything was very nice and clean love the washer and dryer together, the only thing I wish the tub was a jacuzzy

Gigi

February 17, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

WiFi

WiFi was only available at the the front desk, my family and I were here to attend a funeral however I was trying to keep up with my work email but was unable to do this from the condo. WiFi availability in the condo would have been a huge plus.

chslv22

February 4, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful spacious unit!

The unit we stayed in was beautiful. Kitchen was amazing and all the appliances were new. Nice view of the ocean from balcony and bedroom. The bathroom was very big with seperate room for toilet. Loved the unit. The staff was very responsive to our requests for supplies.

Yes, I recommend this property.

cheechee2006

February 5, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Overall Wonderful Resort

Everything was excellent just could have used more towels.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Blackpony2

January 21, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Best stay ever

I had such an awesome stay that it is for sure worth the money. The bed was the best ever in a hotel stay for me.i felt like I was at home

Yes, I recommend this property.