WarningAs part of continued enhancements, construction is currently taking place at this resort. Guests may experience construction noises during the day.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston seaside resort

Galveston Seaside ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(642 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Tyson

November 26, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

My stay

I loved my stay. I would love to go back and stay in the exact same room as last time. Highly impressed.

Yes, I recommend this property.

TRex

November 18, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

GREAT!!

Very relaxing, very clean, amazing views, putt putt, great staff

Yes, I recommend this property.

Christine

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Sound Sensitive expect little rest, critters and bad customer service

The Signature Villas are nice, if you stay here, the Signature Villas are your better option. However, I will NOT revisit nor will I stay at Galveston Seaside Resort at Holiday Inn Vacation again. Use your own discrection when staying here. My recommendation is to stay on the Signature Villa side if you take the chance to stay at this resort. Let me define Villa. This Holiday Inn Club Vacation Resort offers Villa that have a living room, full kitchen, 2 King bedrooms with 2 full bathrooms in each room. On the Signature side you get a lot of space. The Signature side was really nice. However, It had thin walls and you might be awaken by a neighbors child, random music, movement of furniture or even the nearby birds. My family and I stayed at this resort for 4 days and 3 nights in November 2017. My family and I had 2 villas. One Signature Villa that was really nice. It was spacious, clean with nice decor. The Signature Villa had WiFi and an elevator among other amenities such as an XBOX. This was a nice amenity. The other villa was in a building with NO elevator and NO WiFi, no XBOX and easy overall much smaller. There were bugs in that room. The front desk personnel were show the bugs. They scheduled maintenance to spray the room the next day. Yes, I said the NEXT day. That is quite some time to have to sleep in a room with bugs. We were told the rain caused the bugs. The walls and floors were so thin we were awaken each day by the people above and beside our villa in the Signature Villa as well as t he Traditional villa. We could hear them moving furniture. We could hear the music they played in the morning and we could hear their children running around. The traditional villa had less amenities. The kitchen was drastically smaller. ONE of the King bedrooms had the bathtub DIRECTLY next to the bed. Even the soap provided in the traditional villa was different from the Signature Villa. I will not stay at this resort again. Who knows you might have a better experience. I will say the staff at the activity building were GREAT. They were nice, friendly and extremely helpful. Too bad no one told my family and I about the activity building until the night before we checked out. After speaking with various representative from the company about our stay, the Galveston representatives are NOT concerned with ensuring other vacationers do not experience what my family experienced.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Donna

November 12, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Perfect stay

Beautiful condo in a beautiful location. Great amenities, very comfortable beds

Yes, I recommend this property.

None

November 7, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great living area,bedrooms and bathrooms.

This is our third visit to this location and we will return next summer..

Yes, I recommend this property.

MeMee

November 13, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Bed were very comfortabel, and decorated very lovely with lots of pillows

I was amazed from the moment I entered the room, was on the 4th floor, the view could not have been any better, don't forget to crack the window at night when sleeping so you can here the waves. But you may want to get you some DVD to play, not much on TV, and no option to a movie

Yes, I recommend this property.

Penguin1105

November 11, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location and spacious

The signature villa was big and great. We loved looking out the balcony and seeing the water. Everything was well stocked and very clean. The pool and spa were great but as we stayed only one day we wished it opened earlier in the day. Overall excellent stay will come back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rawls

October 28, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Vacation before vacation

This place was Great!!! We really enjoyed the hot tub by the beach!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

David

October 30, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful Place

Nice Resort. Beautiful views from balconies. A little noise from next door, but overall excellent. Need a place to wash off feet or shower when returning from the beach.

Josh33LC

October 14, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Bad customer service will ruin any property

Beautiful property but terrible customer service!!!!!! The Signature Villa’s are absolutely stunning but your experience will be quickly ruined if you have any maintenance problems! Notified the desk at check in of the issues and 5 calls and 6 hours later they finally came and checked on the problems!

No, I do not recommend this property.