WarningAs part of continued enhancements, construction is currently taking place at this resort. Guests may experience construction noises during the day.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston seaside resort

Galveston Seaside ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(642 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Scott

October 15, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful room but nasty pool

The room was clean and comfortable. Beautiful inside. Outside of the room was pretty bad. Dirty floors. Mold in corners outside and the pool was full of green algae. Somebody needs to look at the outside far wall of the infinity pool from inside the pool. Manager needs to put on a swimsuit and go look.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Traveler3008

October 2, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great resort!

This resort is great! It is right on the beach, and it has a great beach view.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lauris

October 8, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Best stay at Galveston

Love this place, privacy, you can walk to the beach,excelent service at front desk. I recommend this place

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kaar

October 5, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place for a vacation

Beautiful room and view and great amenities. Would highly recommend choosing to stay here.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Silly Willy

September 30, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Pleasant beach vacation

The signature villas are quite impressive. They definitely provide a WOW factor to your stay. Although others complained about timeshare salesmen, I was not approached by anyone regarding this topic and was quickly and efficiently provided a parking pass. It is about a 20-minute drive to reach Moody Gardens, so plan your itinerary accordingly.

Yes, I recommend this property.

kmarlow

September 28, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful Villa

Lovely Villa, our favorite vacation in Galveston. Overall great experience but did not like procedure to obtain parking permit from Vacation Station where they pressure you to attend time share meeting.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jetsetter

September 17, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good value

The hotel is nice. Large rooms that are well stocked. Close proximity to the beach. Since this beach side is new, there were no showers for when you're coming from the beach to the pool area, no grill or hose to wash off beach items. The club house did not have the ability to charge food to the room which was an inconvenience since our room was across the street and I didn't bring my wallet. Despite the minor inconveniences, we will be returning to this hotel. I highly recommend it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

YMVargas

September 23, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A relaxing getaway

We booked our 2 night stay for my daughter's 8th birthday. She had visited some family here during Spring Break and she could not stop talking about this place. I had not attended this trip and I did not know what all the hype was about. Now I know! I really liked the location. It is away from the busy sea wall and the beach, well, it was like having it all to yourself. The rooms are very spacious and clean. The kitchen appliances are very modern- better than the ones in my own home! We are looking forward to booking many a staycations and anniversaries here.

Yes, I recommend this property.

SabrinaS

September 20, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great service and excellent room!

I visited the Holiday Inn Seaside Resort in Galveston to celebrate my birthday, along with my two kids birthdays. It was amazing from check in to check out. I was given extra attention at check in and all questions answered thoroughly. The room was amazing and very spacious. The room decor was gorgeous and the kitchen was up to date and very trendy. The beds were very comfortable! The view was amazing of the sea and the pool was an awesome infinity pool. I would recommend this resort to everyone! My family and I had an amazing time and can't wait to go back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Hopeful4

September 14, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Signature Series Room Review

Came here for vacation, wonderful room. We were ocean side. Beautiful room, excellent décor, and the pool was nice.

Yes, I recommend this property.