WarningAs part of continued enhancements, construction is currently taking place at this resort. Guests may experience construction noises during the day.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston seaside resort

Galveston Seaside ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(642 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Cindy

September 5, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Could of been better!

The room was really nice but there were a few dead roaches in the cabinets and trash piled up by the elevator which was really close to our room. The villa itself was very nice and spacious. We loved the view and patio. The ac was out in one of the bedrooms and after calling 3 times it was repaired but not until our second night there so we weren't very happy with that being we paid double for the first night being it was a holiday weekend.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jessica

September 10, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

New and Refreshing!

I have stayed here a couple of times, as I live about an hour away in Houston. It is a beautiful property! Great views, the rooms are newly built and I love the modern beach house style décor. The kids had just as much fun in the infinity pool as they did at the beach. Easy beach access makes for a simple no fuss day due to the ease of being so close to your room. The unit is well stocked with up to date appliances, and plenty of room for family and friends. I actually threw my husband a surprise birthday party there last weekend. We had about 20 - 30 people over for drinks and cake, and we had plenty of room. Everyone gushed over the beautiful and unique party space, and I did little to decorate! Whether it is a party weekend, or just a relaxing beach weekend, this place is perfect all around.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Brian

August 21, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable Bed great amenities

Amenities are great. The room was beautiful but I had to clean the room some bugs were not cleaned under the tables. Beautiful view of the beach. Could not find a out side shower for people to rinse off coming from the beach. Quite a bit of sand in the pool.

Yes, I recommend this property.

zacapaneco1978

August 20, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

lugar espacioso

me gusto mucho fui con mi cunada y expresiones como era una cuarto sonado les facino el lugar.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Seasoned traveler

August 18, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great rooms and excellent pool

We were very pleased with this location for a family. Having two bed/two bath and a nice sized kitchen and living room was awesome. Also the pool was perfect and everything was very convenient within walking distance. Overall it was very nice and relaxing!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lucille504

August 6, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

What a great place!

We stayed in the signature suites. Our room was beautiful and CLEAN -- it really felt like home. Super easy beach access, beautiful pool/hot tub area, and all the luxuries of home. The hotel is further down the island, away from the very busy areas which we loved. We got to the room, deiced what we needed and took about a 20-30 minute drive to Target/Walmart to get all the necessities for our stay (There is a nice new Dollar General a lot closer but were okay with exploring a little further). After that, we were set! The only real issues we had were regarding the linens. The room sleeps 6 but they did not provide enough towels for everyone. When we called for additional towels we were told they would only provide clean towels in exchange for the dirty ones -- this didn't really fix the issue. Also, there are no towels provided near the pool area so you will need to bring your bath towels which are already in short supply. There is a full washer and dryer available so you can wash them yourself. Around 9:30 or 10:00 that night we got a ring at the doorbell and found a large bag of towels left on our doorstep - we were set after that. Also, there were no linens provided for the pull out couch/bed. That bed was also terribly uncomfortable - I felt bad putting the kids on that thing! (Please forgive me for the photos - we only thought to take them on the way out, after we messed everything up!)

Yes, I recommend this property.

Busyguy12

August 14, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Rinse station desperately needed

The Villas were beautiful. Unbelievable pristine luxury. Bose soundstations, 4k TV's and top notch appliances. This resort desperately needs a rinse station to prevent tracking of sand from the beach into the rooms and general public areas. It is beyond comprehension that with this luxurious property a rinse station was omitted. This just causes more work for the staff to clean the sand off of surfaces throughout the resort. If check in is posted as 4:00pm, rooms should be ready at 4:00pm.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sara

August 13, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Perfect for our vacation!

Loved the villa we had that overlooked the Gulf of Mexico! The room was awesome. It couldn't have been more perfect for our family. Thank you!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Wrlang

August 13, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay

The room was great. Beds were comfortable and being away from the hustle and bustle of the city was great. We will come back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

PeatMoss

August 8, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Perfect vacation!

Everything was perfect about this place! The Villas are right on the beach and the view was spectacular. The rooms were all very clean and we enjoyed being able to have our kids go to the beach without having to cross a busy road to get there. Everything was super convenient and comfortable. Thank you Holiday Inn for helping make our family reunion perfect!

Yes, I recommend this property.