Due to winter storm damage, there is construction and restoration work taking place in some areas of the resort. Please be aware of potential dirt, noise and/or accessibility issues. Additionally, due to significant damage, villa availability has been reduced while we work on these restorations.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston seaside resort

Galveston Seaside ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(610 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Anderson435

April 25, 2021

IHG Resort Galveston

My experience at this resort was a little above average. It could have been better.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bryan11

April 30, 2021

Nice Room and Bathroom

Bathroom was really nice, and the rooms were very spacious.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gerald001

April 23, 2021

Very clean and overall comfortable.

At checking we were put in a queen room with a regular shower tub combo and I entered king room with a jacuzzi tub on my IHG spire elite and the staff said they would try to upgrade me later and no one ever got in contact to say one thing or another. The pool was supposed to be heated and it wasn't. The computers in the business center weren't working for our whole week and I asked several times when they would be fixed. I ended up having to go buy a laptop for my business inquiries. The music at poolside was extremely loud and no one was wearing their masks.

No, I do not recommend this property.

April 29, 2021

Highly Recommended

HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE SIGNATURE VILLAS WITH THE VIEW!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Justbri79

April 15, 2021

Comfortable bed and beautiful view

It was so nice that I wished we could have stayed longer. In fact I reserved it for a later visit the day we checked out lol. The only thing I wished was that the pool had a handicap lift so that my husband could have been able to get in the pool. I’m really sad that it didn’t. The room was definitely handicap accessible which was really nice. The other thing is that there are no clear instructions on how to get to the top floor from the elevator. I had to call the front desk to find out how to get to our room. Just minor inconveniences but definitely didn’t put a damper on our short stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

KrissyM

April 25, 2021

GREAT SERVICE

everything was great with the room and staff service. All questions got answered.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Juanita

April 23, 2021

Juanita's Holiday Club Review l

Wonderful place to stay. Take the whole family. It's like a home away from home. It's off the beaten path.

Yes, I recommend this property.

BNG3

April 24, 2021

Nice getaway

Nice getaway for family or couples. The signature villas are the best to me. The master bedrooms are very lage and both rooms have bathrooms inside bedrooms. View was great also

Yes, I recommend this property.

MRJC

April 22, 2021

Check the room before you unpack

Staff was friendly and professional. Room was not well cleaned. Another room was not available. We rented a two bedroom "villa" and were not able to use the second bedroom due to the cigarette smoke stench. Kitchen appliances were not clean or in good shape. Bed was exceptional. Physical safety on the property was never in question. I took pictures of the "issues" to the front desk. They really tried to be accommodating.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Susana

April 23, 2021

Great vacation

I was pleasantly surprised at the spacious rooms and bathrooms. It was very clean and the kitchen and living room very comfortable. Check in was easy and up to social distancing precautions. It was a wonderful stay and I highly recommend this hotel to everyone

Yes, I recommend this property.