The winter storm that passed through Texas left significant impacts to a number of guest villas at this resort. As a result, this resort’s availability has been drastically reduced and new bookings may be temporarily unavailable. This limited availability will remain in place while our team works to fully restore the villas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston seaside resort

Galveston Seaside ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(583 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Corey

March 5, 2021

Great place to relax

Overall this was a nice getaway. The room was nice and clean and right on the beach. The view was great also

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ziba Mahmouzadeh

March 1, 2021

The sofa was very bad we called for a blanket nobody getting me a blanket

We have 2 problem the elevator didn’t work and they didn’t tell us when we arrive and they didn’t give us enough blanket

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ginger

February 12, 2021

Excellent Property

This property is perfect for a quick getaway. Our room faced the beach and was very spacious. The furnishings were also very nice. We will definitely be visiting this property again in the future!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tosha M

February 9, 2021

seaside resort galveston

my stay here was extremely nice and comfortable, i didn't want to leave but of course we must get back to reality. i joined the owners club because it was that nice. the staff went above and beyond to meet my every need.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nicolas

February 1, 2021

Great stay if you are in Signature Suites

We came to this hotel to have a good time in family. At our arrival, the lady at the check-in proposed some options to us for the visits in Galveston area and a special experience with a 2 hour tour the day after. Even if I declined they were very insistent to bring me this experience. Our 2 first nights in the regular area (Building 14) were awful. We were never able to sleep because of the permanent trouble made by our neighbors above us. Even if we called the front desk and the security many times nothing changed. For the 3rd day of our stay, we were thinking to leave the hotel because of the awful sleep conditions, we were proposed by the manager to get a room in the Signature area. Then started our 2nd experience which was amazing with an outstanding apartment, the proximity to the beach and a great swimming pool. Therefore we had a great second half stay and I definitely recommend the Signature area.

Lizzy

February 7, 2021

Great location. Comfortable bed

I had stayed at this resort twice. The first time we stayed across the street from the beach, accommodations were very basic. Building was a bit run down, older than the beachfront one and cheaper to stay per night. The 2nd time we stayed at the Signature 2 bedroom condo and it was totally different. Great view of the sea from our balcony and from one of the 2 bedrooms, very spacious and well equipped over all. We would not mind going back again since it's only a hour and half drive from Houston. Great value for the money with the New Year's sale rate.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Denise

February 6, 2021

Blew us away!

Everything was perfect and exceeded our expectations!

Yes, I recommend this property.

skowal

February 5, 2021

Wonderful experience

We had a wonderful experience at the Holiday Inn Vacation Club Galveston Seaside. One negative, they did not welcome me as a platinum spire elite and they did not give any incentives or welcome reward points. The room was beautiful and clean. Another small hiccup was check in. We were told to text a number using their protocol and someone would text back saying when we could check in. No one ever did, so I just went up to check in. If you have this as a safety protocol due to covid make sure someone is monitoring the system.

Yes, I recommend this property.

CKfromKC

February 4, 2021

Nice Getaway Location

We enjoyed the location of this vacation club property. We didn't appreciate the attempts to get us to attend sale promotions but after the second request, we were left to enjoy our getaway on our own.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bruna

January 31, 2021

Comfortable bed

The front desk as so rude and not professional at all

Yes, I recommend this property.