Due to winter storm damage, there is construction and restoration work taking place in some areas of the resort. Please be aware of potential dirt, noise and/or accessibility issues. Additionally, due to significant damage, villa availability has been reduced while we work on these restorations.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston seaside resort

Galveston Seaside ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(625 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Underwhelmed in Galveston

May 9, 2021

Staff attitude and condition of exterior lacking

The staff is rather rude. I had a pleasant experience checking in but it was downhill after that. The condition of the parking garage and elevator was poor. Trash was frequently piled up outside guest rooms. Elevators were extremely dirty and drips around parking garage out of a moldy area where the pool overflows.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Katie32TX

May 9, 2021

Home Away from Home

We travel to the IHG Club Seaside resort twice a year. They have exceptional accommodations, over the years we've seen maintenance dwindle but recently they have stepped up their game. The suite was perfect. We did have a minor issue with the sink and air conditioning but maintenance fixed it immediately. I love the spacious lay out, decor and view. The only recommendation I would give would to be to add some fuzzy warm blankets. We always end up buying blankets while we are there.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jaxx

April 29, 2021

Great Hotel

Outstanding and beautiful! It was just what our daughter and grandchildren needed. Being in the military and the challenges they are facing with an upcoming move, they needed some time to relax and take their minds off of everything. Thank you for a wonderful stay

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rich1962

May 4, 2021

Enjoy the coast!

Awesome views, huge units, fantastic pool and spa and all right on the beach!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Anderson435

April 25, 2021

IHG Resort Galveston

My experience at this resort was a little above average. It could have been better.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bryan11

April 30, 2021

Nice Room and Bathroom

Bathroom was really nice, and the rooms were very spacious.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gerald001

April 23, 2021

Very clean and overall comfortable.

At checking we were put in a queen room with a regular shower tub combo and I entered king room with a jacuzzi tub on my IHG spire elite and the staff said they would try to upgrade me later and no one ever got in contact to say one thing or another. The pool was supposed to be heated and it wasn't. The computers in the business center weren't working for our whole week and I asked several times when they would be fixed. I ended up having to go buy a laptop for my business inquiries. The music at poolside was extremely loud and no one was wearing their masks.

No, I do not recommend this property.

April 29, 2021

Highly Recommended

HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE SIGNATURE VILLAS WITH THE VIEW!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Justbri79

April 15, 2021

Comfortable bed and beautiful view

It was so nice that I wished we could have stayed longer. In fact I reserved it for a later visit the day we checked out lol. The only thing I wished was that the pool had a handicap lift so that my husband could have been able to get in the pool. I’m really sad that it didn’t. The room was definitely handicap accessible which was really nice. The other thing is that there are no clear instructions on how to get to the top floor from the elevator. I had to call the front desk to find out how to get to our room. Just minor inconveniences but definitely didn’t put a damper on our short stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

KrissyM

April 25, 2021

GREAT SERVICE

everything was great with the room and staff service. All questions got answered.

Yes, I recommend this property.