Due to winter storm damage, there is construction and restoration work taking place in some areas of the resort. Please be aware of potential dirt, noise and/or accessibility issues. Additionally, due to significant damage, villa availability has been reduced while we work on these restorations.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston seaside resort

Galveston Seaside ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(603 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Kalrhungus8455

April 14, 2021

Great family vacation

It was a perfect vacation for our family. Far enough away from the main stuff on the island it felt almost private but yet close enough to do all the fun stuff in Galveston.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rockie

April 5, 2021

Fun easter getaway

We had a great easter at the resort. They villa Was beautiful

Yes, I recommend this property.

Standards131

April 12, 2021

Great experience

The staff and rooms are fantastic. Cleanliness was great. Would absolutely stay again!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sldavis40

April 11, 2021

Awesome getaway

My husband and I decided to take our daughter to the beach for the first time. I chose this location because I knew it would be crowded and we could social distance responsibly. Everyone was super nice and helpful. We will definitely return for a longer stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bleeh

April 10, 2021

Holiday seaside resort Galveston

The room was nice. Excellent condition. The resort was nice and had extra activities for the kids to do. It was very spread out so we had to drive to all the activities and the resort is not located on the beach as I thought so we had drive there too. The kitchen had minimal supplies barely enough dishes for 6. The staff was very friendly and helped out with questions and gave us good information on the area and things to do. The pool was decent and wasn’t crowded while we were there so that was nice.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MBom

April 9, 2021

Excellent stay

Would definitely stay here again. Perfectly close to beach and the beach was much less crowded, than in town.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mom of Four

April 9, 2021

Spring break trip

The staff at the actual resort...excellent! Trying to call and make a reservation not as excellent. I will.be dealing with an over charge when we make it back home.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JRL616

April 8, 2021

First Texas Spring Break

Holiday Inn done right. I recommend spending a little extra to stay in the Signature Condos on the beach. We had a great first time experience. The rooms had literally everything we needed to be self-sufficient and we never had to call for anything the entire 8 days. The views were great from our third floor vantage point. The pool and hot tub were perfect for a cool weather and beach week. Attention was paid to all the details. We purchased the vacation outside of the time-share vacation package and were not approached or pressured by any salespersons at all, which was greatly appreciated. Great place to stay if planning a nice family getaway!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Teri

March 22, 2021

Wonderful 1 night stay

Would love to stay for more days if we could afford it. The suite was just amazing. It was so nice just to relax for a day. Would love to stay again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jazz

March 21, 2021

Perfect Family Vacation

A perfect setup when traveling with kids. Our second trip to this property and first at the Signature villas. Totally worth the extra effort of booking ahead of time. Access to the beach was super convenient and heated pool was fantastic on cooler days. The on-site Cafe was wonderful for breakfast and lunch, they had yummy baked goods. The suites were beautiful and super clean!

Yes, I recommend this property.