WarningAs part of continued enhancements, construction is currently taking place at this resort. Guests may experience construction noises during the day.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston seaside resort

Galveston Seaside ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(641 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

CeeCee32

March 19, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

New property with great amenities

Our 2 bedroom 2 bath villa was beyond awesome! From the master en suite bathroom to the top of the kitchen. My son loved the Xbox

Yes, I recommend this property.

catherine22

March 16, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

work to be done

Room was fantastic! Staff was not informative about of the property and how to operate some of the new appliances! They tried their best!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

nik23

March 20, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Horrible and Great all at the same time

We got to the checkin after a 14 hour or so drive with 4 kids. We were so excited to be there. kids started unloading and stretching their legs. Then we were told the actual room was across the street and down a bit (too far for them to walk) loaded everyone back up. went to the 3rd floor with all our luggage (enough for a 1 week cruise) to find that none of our keys worked. we called the desk and waited forever. My husband was able to go back to the car and drive over before they answered. All they did was reprogram the keys. Here we are needing the restroom and just want to settle in. My husband showed up after waiting what felt like forever with a second set of 3 keys. GUESS what! yep all 3 didn't work again. So there goes my husband back across the street and returns with maintenance who lets us in. so we get in and start choosing room unpacking etc while maintenance changes batteries. STILL DIDN"T WORK.. So they we piled up again and moved rooms. Then upon return I had to contact the hotel for a lost expensive bracelet...her first response...we don't keep anything longer than ten days. I then had to correct her math that it had only been 1 week and she said it wasn't found- which is fine..but don't come back with a quick lazy answer. The room was gorgeous. The pool was amazing. The rooms were perfect except for missing some of the free ammentities which we had to call for. I wish the staff was closer located or would go a little bit more above and beyond... like give us a number to call directly if the keys don't work etc

No, I do not recommend this property.

Martin3

March 19, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awesomeness!

Everything was great will recommend this resort to anyone. View was amazing!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dilla

March 20, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful view, clean rooms.

My stay was good it would of been great but the people who work there kept coming in un announced. The rooms were clean, beautiful view. It was awesome an big enough for my family. I would give 5 stars but the privacy issue. Overall it was great. I will be back. Most importantly is was away from all the hustle an bustle.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Disappointed

March 12, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Unprofessional staff

Fire alarm went offf at 1:00 am due to malfunction on the alarm system. When calling to find out what was wrong the staff answered the phone with "What do you want?" They push to get you to sign up for presentations. Wish there was a way to opt out of that but they send you to get a parking pass which really was not needed anyway and then try to get you to go to their presentation. The resort was nice because it was the new building but I would not stay there again.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Mamo

March 19, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

wonderful vacation destination for family

Loved, loved this place. will come back with my grandchildren and stay longer when I get a chance. Very clean, nicely equipped, very comfortable furniture and beds... nothing negative to say.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ronny

March 12, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great

the stay was fine it was a new building but this survey is a joke making ithaving to be 50characters long

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cody Michael

March 7, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A need for improvement

A co-worker and I stayed here and were in building 50. We had a roller coaster of issues which were understandable but the front desk staff was not prepared to deal with guests. Very disconnected and didn't seem to want to be working. This is conveyed over the phone and in person. The amenities in building 50 were great. The view was awesome and yes this is under construction and will be great when finished. Make sure you have the correct room keys when you check in and make sure you use the right elevator or you will be playing musical stairs while lugging luggage all over. Not fun at 1:00 am. Officer Trinidad is great and other than management the only competent worker onsite. Don't expect the front desk staff to understand your problem I don't think they care. Escalate to the manager which is what I should have done but I was to be busy working to indulge into the stress of that. I would be happy to share more in depth of the issues so the hotel and management can address with their staff. I stay in hotels a lot and this ALL was a first in several years.

Yes, I recommend this property.

LeisaU

March 6, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great space

Beautiful space with large rooms and great view. Friendly staff and great access to the beach from our unit on the beach side of the road.

Yes, I recommend this property.