Due to winter storm damage, there is construction and restoration work taking place in some areas of the resort. Please be aware of potential dirt, noise and/or accessibility issues. Additionally, due to significant damage, villa availability has been reduced while we work on these restorations.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston seaside resort

Galveston Seaside ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(610 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Sldavis40

April 11, 2021

Awesome getaway

My husband and I decided to take our daughter to the beach for the first time. I chose this location because I knew it would be crowded and we could social distance responsibly. Everyone was super nice and helpful. We will definitely return for a longer stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bleeh

April 10, 2021

Holiday seaside resort Galveston

The room was nice. Excellent condition. The resort was nice and had extra activities for the kids to do. It was very spread out so we had to drive to all the activities and the resort is not located on the beach as I thought so we had drive there too. The kitchen had minimal supplies barely enough dishes for 6. The staff was very friendly and helped out with questions and gave us good information on the area and things to do. The pool was decent and wasn’t crowded while we were there so that was nice.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MBom

April 9, 2021

Excellent stay

Would definitely stay here again. Perfectly close to beach and the beach was much less crowded, than in town.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mom of Four

April 9, 2021

Spring break trip

The staff at the actual resort...excellent! Trying to call and make a reservation not as excellent. I will.be dealing with an over charge when we make it back home.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JRL616

April 8, 2021

First Texas Spring Break

Holiday Inn done right. I recommend spending a little extra to stay in the Signature Condos on the beach. We had a great first time experience. The rooms had literally everything we needed to be self-sufficient and we never had to call for anything the entire 8 days. The views were great from our third floor vantage point. The pool and hot tub were perfect for a cool weather and beach week. Attention was paid to all the details. We purchased the vacation outside of the time-share vacation package and were not approached or pressured by any salespersons at all, which was greatly appreciated. Great place to stay if planning a nice family getaway!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Teri

March 22, 2021

Wonderful 1 night stay

Would love to stay for more days if we could afford it. The suite was just amazing. It was so nice just to relax for a day. Would love to stay again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jazz

March 21, 2021

Perfect Family Vacation

A perfect setup when traveling with kids. Our second trip to this property and first at the Signature villas. Totally worth the extra effort of booking ahead of time. Access to the beach was super convenient and heated pool was fantastic on cooler days. The on-site Cafe was wonderful for breakfast and lunch, they had yummy baked goods. The suites were beautiful and super clean!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kristen80

March 26, 2021

Perfect getaway

We rented a 3 bedroom condo for our family of 7 - our older boys especially appreciated the condo to themselves. It was a perfect blend of home and vacation with a lot of amenities to make it easy to cook on vacation with a lot of provided options (toaster, cookie sheet, muffin/cupcake pan, pots and pans, blender, coffeemaker and starter coffee, dishwasher tabs and laundry detergent.). The kids LOVED the soaking tub and took more baths this week than the past month! We slept great and loved the back patios. We were grateful for the elevator with our hauls for our crew on the third floor. It was a perfect spot for our family and we would love to return! Dining table was great for meals and board games.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Candy

March 25, 2021

Beds are kinda hard

Checking in was a hassle. Took forever to get towels. On the day we were checking out the house keeper was beating on the door at 9:30 am and when I opened it she asked was I checking out I said yes at 10 she sat at the front door until my family and I left. I went to the front to tell the clerk. The clerk called but couldn’t get her supervisor who could translate so I left

Kiki

March 23, 2021

Relaxing Getaway

I absolutely loved every minute of our stay at the signature villa. The views were amazing the bed was amazing !!!! We loved the kitchen and made our own espressos in the morning and had chilled wine from the chiller in the afternoon, kitchen had everything we needed. We had a few drinks downstairs and listen to the entertainment by the man playing acoustic guitar. Took several baths in the garden tub and enjoyed time spent on the patio. My only complaint was we didn’t stay long enough !!! Chad our reservation guy was super nice and didn’t pressure us into any time share seminar that they do offer. We were left alone to enjoy our short time that we had celebrating our anniversary. We will definitely be back.

Yes, I recommend this property.