Due to winter storm damage, there is construction and restoration work taking place in some areas of the resort. Please be aware of potential dirt, noise and/or accessibility issues. Additionally, due to significant damage, villa availability has been reduced while we work on these restorations.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston seaside resort

Galveston Seaside ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(608 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Josh

March 20, 2021

Bait and switch

Be cautious on what room you pick. Ive stayed here a few times and am only interested in the signature villa, for which i though i had booked but i infact booked the grand villa. I asked at which point if i could upgrade but was told they were 100% full. Thank The grand villa room smelled like cigarette smoke and mold and other issues with the room itself. After threatening to cancel my stay (because i didnt get what i thought i had booked) they gave me access to the pool (initially denied) and i noticed that they were showing one of the signature villas to potential time share investors. Multiple showings that i witnessed from the pool. So there were rooms available but rather than give one to an already paid customer it is more important to make sure your potential time share futures is shown.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Julie

March 19, 2021

Spring break

Family oriented and close to the beach. Room was nicely decorated and a good size for a family of 5. Parking was covered, which is great when it rains. Elevator was also a big help with lots of luggage and small kids

Yes, I recommend this property.

Carla

March 19, 2021

One area to improve

The sofa and love seat need to be updated and a new mattress put on the sofa bed. The dishwasher needs to be anchored so it stops trying to fall out when you open it. We were in room 249

Yes, I recommend this property.

19angie

March 7, 2021

Great family environment

This was the perfect get a way for our little family! The kids we're able to have fun at the hotel and beach while me and the husband we're able to relax and take in the beauty of the trip.

Yes, I recommend this property.

CK1230

March 5, 2021

Signature suites very nice!

Overall we really enjoyed our stay in the signature suites. They are very modern and updated and fully stocked. We made every meal there and had everything we needed to cook. Beds were comfy as well. The heated pool on the beach side was a great addition but could have been much warmer for March. Putt putt course in great order but the kids playground really needs some maintenance done for loose/‘missing boards and nails sticking out. The Ice cream shop is very reasonably priced and a nice afternoon break for the kids.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Corey

March 5, 2021

Great place to relax

Overall this was a nice getaway. The room was nice and clean and right on the beach. The view was great also

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ziba Mahmouzadeh

March 1, 2021

The sofa was very bad we called for a blanket nobody getting me a blanket

We have 2 problem the elevator didn’t work and they didn’t tell us when we arrive and they didn’t give us enough blanket

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ginger

February 12, 2021

Excellent Property

This property is perfect for a quick getaway. Our room faced the beach and was very spacious. The furnishings were also very nice. We will definitely be visiting this property again in the future!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tosha M

February 9, 2021

seaside resort galveston

my stay here was extremely nice and comfortable, i didn't want to leave but of course we must get back to reality. i joined the owners club because it was that nice. the staff went above and beyond to meet my every need.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nicolas

February 1, 2021

Great stay if you are in Signature Suites

We came to this hotel to have a good time in family. At our arrival, the lady at the check-in proposed some options to us for the visits in Galveston area and a special experience with a 2 hour tour the day after. Even if I declined they were very insistent to bring me this experience. Our 2 first nights in the regular area (Building 14) were awful. We were never able to sleep because of the permanent trouble made by our neighbors above us. Even if we called the front desk and the security many times nothing changed. For the 3rd day of our stay, we were thinking to leave the hotel because of the awful sleep conditions, we were proposed by the manager to get a room in the Signature area. Then started our 2nd experience which was amazing with an outstanding apartment, the proximity to the beach and a great swimming pool. Therefore we had a great second half stay and I definitely recommend the Signature area.