Due to anticipated high occupancy, Day Use benefits at Galveston Seaside Resort are unavailable during the month of July.

The winter storm that passed through Texas left significant impacts to a number of guest villas at this resort. As a result, this resort’s availability has been drastically reduced and new bookings may be temporarily unavailable. This limited availability will remain in place while our team works to fully restore the villas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston seaside resort

Galveston Seaside ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(594 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Bruna

January 31, 2021

Comfortable bed

The front desk as so rude and not professional at all

Yes, I recommend this property.

Melissa 63

January 31, 2021

Great stay

During the pandemic this was a wonderful place to have fun and social distance. Would be great during normal conditions as well. Easy access to the beach. Lots of amenities for all. My granddaughter loved the putt putt golf. The arcade too. The icecream parlor was nice for your sweet tooth. We were able to relax. It was a great stay. I rarely give a property all 10s.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jack

January 24, 2021

A great island retreat!

We stayed for just one night, but wished we could have stayed longer. I highly recommend the signature rooms.

Yes, I recommend this property.

GymnasticsBiz

January 17, 2021

Decent stay

Pro's -Clean room -Lots of activities -Close enough to the ocean for some -Housekeeping is prompt on delivering new shower curtain which we installed, towels, etc -Staff is courteous, friendly and helpful -beds are comfy -Good water pressure -Nice security which patrols frequently and they always have a smile for you -I have yet to get a super pushy sales person for the timeshare thing at any of the Galveston IHG hotels(Yes they have lots of options so keep an open mind). They are salesmen/women but the tours are not horrible and in fact can be very informative if you know how to ask the right questions. We are not members of the points plan but we know how to say no thank you in a few languages and have seen some beautiful rooms that we later stayed at as regular rewards members. This property is was actually part of a tour we took 2 years ago and now we know the lay of the land and how/where to get the best rooms. As this was mainly a business trip we opted for the smaller Villa instead of the Signature Villa, which are truly oceanview/beachside. Depending on how crazy the COVID stuff stays we might opt for the Signature Villa next time. Cons -Small pots to boil water -jacuzzi did not work -No instruction in the master bath on how to turn on shower head, its very strange. You have to pull down on a circular ring under the tub spout where the water comes out. -oceanview was minimal..see photo -no blackout curtains so bright mornings after late nights at a competition -master bedroom door was warped, left a 2 in gap at the top -Mini golf holes need to be leveled to allow the ball to go in -No elevator in our building -Super small single 'non-claustrophobics allowed' kitchens - closets need more hangers -put the wrong size shower curtain in the master bath -paint needs a good scraping due to excessive layers built up -Couch was very stiff to sit on, felt more like sitting on a board than a cushion -Sleeps six but table only seats 4, so other members will have to use bar stools. Made family meals interesting -Need a larger cookie sheet for say toasting garlic bread for the whole family -water heater is good for about 1 shower and 1 bath -the dishwasher is crazy loud, can be heard from the patio opposite the room, through the closed doors and in high wind, but worked for me as I like white noise and my kids can literally sleep through a hurricane banging away on a metal roof with branches and pecans raining down.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Emmi

January 4, 2021

Perfect Place to Melt Stress Away

I don’t even know where to begin. This place is absolute perfection. We stayed in a signature villa, beachfront. After a very stressful three months I needed the perfect place to relax. This was definitely it. The two bedroom villa had every single amenity we could ever need or want. It was beautifully decorated, comfortable and clean. Just gorgeous!! The balcony was huge. We could spread out, relax and listen to the ocean. We will definitely be back. Best place I have stayed in Galveston yet.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jade

January 3, 2021

So far from main town

The room was beautiful however the drive is about 20 minutes from the main seawall and the staff are terrible. Between the drive and staff we will NEVER stay at this location again. As soon as they learn you have no intent to become an owner their entire demeanor changed and it went from lets get that problem in your room fixed to not caring at all. The sales pitch was great but we just lost my mom and cant purchase membership into anything right now it was a consistent push for members. We went from a sales person to her manager to the next manager, each pushing something new and each walking away angry because we didnt set up monthly payments to buy something from owner to locking in vacation. When we left the problems in the room were still never fixed. Please be prepared by staying if you go to the sales you will be pushed to buy.

No, I do not recommend this property.

CCfrom Houston

January 2, 2021

New Year getaway

Nice place, quiet (we ran away from fireworks), needs updating and new carpets but overall nice, very nice personnel, good location for a getaway or vacation.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nana

December 26, 2020

Spacious and fun!

We really enjoyed the space and mini golf and other amenities!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Symple89

December 28, 2020

Vacation

Our room was awesome e! Great views at a great price. We’ll be staying here again!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Crystal

December 25, 2020

Don’t waste your time and money

Nothing like the pictures online. Old and wasn’t clean to most people’s standards. Our nice view we were told we would have was a marshy swamp with telephone poles. You don’t have access to the heated pool. That’s only for the upgraded elite. They never told me that when I called a month before to verify the heated pool would be open. We planned on two nights and left after the first. My husband and kids were very disappointed. Ruined our Christmas trip

No, I do not recommend this property.