The winter storm that passed through Texas left significant impacts to a number of guest villas at this resort. As a result, this resort’s availability has been drastically reduced and new bookings may be temporarily unavailable. This limited availability will remain in place while our team works to fully restore the villas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston seaside resort

Galveston Seaside ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(559 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Tone56

October 12, 2020

Relaxation and comfort

The hotel was clean and safety measures were in place. It was very relaxing and the view we had of the bay was great. It is very family oriented although we did not have any kids on this trip. The villa was very roomy.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Honemann

October 11, 2020

Family vacation

Not to bad but staff is not friendly at all They had a lobby full of upset guest and the two ladies were not professional.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Vez678

October 4, 2020

Awesome room with view

Our room faced the gulf and when you opened the bedroom window you could hear the waves. The sunrise was amazing from our balcony. The room is worth every penny. We are already planning our next trip in a few months, that’s how good the room and our trip was. The kitchen is awesome we used it everyday to prepare meals. Our stay was four days. Once again. Worth every penny!!!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Travel Guy

October 11, 2020

Fall Break.

Beautiful and family friendly condo! The location was excellent. The amenities during COVID were more than enough. We will return soon!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dustin Stegall

October 9, 2020

Not compromisable. About to relax with maintenance always banging around

Due to lack of customer service I would not recommend.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Rich13790

October 2, 2020

Great resort!

We enjoyed our entire stay at the resort! Clean condos, with fresh linens, clean bathrooms and very clean kitchens. We would definitely come back for another stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Melissa

September 28, 2020

Comfortable bed and furniture with all need met

We loved the room and decor. We felt like the room was well designed and beautiful. Towels were big and fluffy! The outside activities were great for the kids and got them outside. The pool was wonderful too! The only thing we didn't like was the shower function in the room with the garden tub. The shower curtain was a full 2 feet short so water got everywhere on the sink, mirror and countertop. Also, the outside of the windows was in serious need of cleaning. Last, the barbeque pits need a small shovel attached so you can clean out the ashes.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gordon

October 3, 2020

Comfortable bed, great view, adequately furnished

Except for the initial "Bait and Switch" by the reservations department, Ray saved the day and our vacation. After we got past that, it was a very enjoyable experience. It was quiet and peaceful with excellent parking facilities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

bear

October 2, 2020

great service and room

Great service at the front desk, a beautiful room with lots of amenities, easy check-out, and of course a balcony overlooking the ocean made for a wonderful, relaxing stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lucky’s mom

September 28, 2020

Home away from Home

My experience with Seaside resort started off a bit rocky due to an hour delay on getting to our room. However the staff did apologize numerous times and reassured that they were moving quickly as possible. Upon retrieving room keys I was delighted to find my signature villa suite was everything like the pics online and I was very pleased. It truly is a home away from home with all the bells and whistles needed. It is especially good for those with children and need to cook since they give you all the utensils you will need. I would definitely recommend treating yourself to the signature villa with private beach access. It is definitely worth it

Yes, I recommend this property.