Due to winter storm damage, there is construction and restoration work taking place in some areas of the resort. Please be aware of potential dirt, noise and/or accessibility issues. Additionally, due to significant damage, villa availability has been reduced while we work on these restorations.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

hill country resort

Hill Country ResortRental Guest Reviews

3.9/5 

(462 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Mama Bear

October 10, 2021

Willie stay

Nothing to say other than it was a great hotel. I would definitely go back and I will tell my friends

Yes, I recommend this property.

CJ181

October 3, 2021

Over priced

While the amenities and atmosphere were wonderful. The drinks are WAY over priced! My wife and I spent over $200 for 5 drinks and they do not allow any outside food or beverages into the resort. Also, you can expect to be persuaded into buying a time share during your stay and if you don't attend the time share meeting, you'll be charged $50. The rooms are way out dated and need some TLC. Our air conditioning quit on the last night of our and the staff was able to move us to another room. Thankfully!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Mary

September 26, 2021

Enjoyed

I enjoyed everything so much I extended for two days. Staff was friendly.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Scott G

October 3, 2021

Very Dirty

Room was in poor overall condition. Dirty, rotting wood in bathroom, blinds broken and found a bed bug. Would never stay here again. This hotel needs to be updated.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Cassandra

September 26, 2021

Great for family

Great for a family. Pools to enjoy, putt putt golf. If you don’t want the noise from floor above you, request top floor. I

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mici

September 24, 2021

Nice stay

Very nice resort with excellent location and good customer service.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Texas Girl

September 19, 2021

Good price and location

Liked the location and the pricing was reasonable. Had a suite with fold out bed - be sure to ask for an extra blanket or comforter (they only provided sheets for the extra fold out bed)

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lluick

September 12, 2021

Great staff but boring location

The staff are very friendly, including the guy who came in while we were there when we first arrived to check if everything was working. He was friendly but surprised us when he just walked in and the lock didn’t work. Clearly he wasn’t checking for cleanliness just if everything was in working order. There was dust everywhere, which made it seem like maybe they hadn’t rented it in a while but as we were leaving the linen guy was waiting at the door for us to leave and we left early too. This is not their best location. The restaurant is more like a fast food location. The chicken and waffles are not the best, tasteless actually but the berries were awesome. They have the lake and really that’s it unless you want to drive 30min to an hour to fun. They do have several pools and they are nice and fun. If I stayed again I would not stay in the lodge, I would def stay in the villas because they look much better and they are what the photos of this place are. The lodge is like an old western town and there are no photos of them on the website.

Yes, I recommend this property.

PatM

September 11, 2021

Comfortable beds, dirty kitchen/main room

Beds were very comfortable but the kitchen and main room had not been cleaned at all. Food in the frig, dishes in the dishwasher, kitchen/stove/floors counters not cleaned.

JAMMER

September 8, 2021

Nice hotel by the Lake

Big rooms and nice accommodations for the money. Nice pool area and amenities.

Yes, I recommend this property.