Due to winter storm damage, there is construction and restoration work taking place in some areas of the resort. Please be aware of potential dirt, noise and/or accessibility issues. Additionally, due to significant damage, villa availability has been reduced while we work on these restorations.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

hill country resort

Hill Country ResortRental Guest Reviews

3.9/5 

(475 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

olga 20

December 11, 2021

Absolutely enjoyable trip

As soon we arrived received absolutely wonderful service friendly people and was given a wonderful beautiful room that the bed was so comfortable I slept all night and really regretted leaving wish I had had more days to stay. Will certainly return as soon as possible. Cleanroom beautiful view of the lake and very spacious

Yes, I recommend this property.

john34

November 27, 2021

Thanksgiving Weekend

Was really great place to stay and close to the lake.

Yes, I recommend this property.

kmmlel

November 15, 2021

Glen rox

Glen made our experience memorable. Thank you for your attentive nature, hospitality, and conversation. We will be back because of this experience

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gr45

November 25, 2021

Needs desperate renovations

Spent several valuable free nights certificates and did not receive the expected value.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Paulo

November 23, 2021

Nice overall

Family oriented. Time sharing pitch at check in somewhat annoying but not aggressive. Nice pool bar to watch sunset. Spacious but due for some updates.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Vince

November 22, 2021

Nice location amd great stay

Great value for amenities and location! Our unit was clean and beds were comfortablr.

Yes, I recommend this property.

BLRO-7

November 11, 2021

Comfortable bed and great service

The villa itself is private. The service at the front desk is awesome. My only complaint is that the walls or my ceiling and the floor of the room above me are too thin. We could hear everything the couple upstairs were doing on bed.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ChDJ

November 7, 2021

Nice location/friendly staff/needs improvements

The location is good and the staff is friendly. We were assigned to the buildings across the road so we were not near the amenities and we didn’t use any of them. We did try to use The Grill for breakfast but due to staffing issues they could not accept orders of cooked menu items. The staff member did recommend a very good restaurant though. We enjoyed having a villa unit, the bed was comfortable and it was nice to have a kitchen. There is room for improvement on the stocking of toiletries, cleaning checklist protocol prior to the guest arrives (the microwave was very dirty) and the bedroom is pretty well lit with the lights off so you may need to bring an eye mask if you are a light sleeper.

lizlee

November 7, 2021

Not Worth the Price

We were not told of the layout when booking. Family wedding and we had to drive to different properties to see each other. Rooms were old and tired and not very clean. They should have explained the property when booking.

No, I do not recommend this property.

alsullivan25

October 24, 2021

Getaway

Pretty nice resort. Very out dated. Appears to have lots to do but was there for an off site wedding so did not get to do much. Enjoyed full kitchen and living room. Would possibly return in the future if the opportunity arises

Yes, I recommend this property.