The Texas winter storm caused significant damages to certain building exteriors and guest villas at our Hill Country Resort. As a result, availability has been reduced and guests visiting this resort may experience construction and restoration work taking place on-property during their stay. Please be advised that these changes will be in effect over the next several months.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

hill country resort

Hill Country ResortRental Guest Reviews

3.9/5 

(414 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Coco

June 6, 2021

Uncomfortable Weekend

I stayed in the ambassador. The room that we stayed in was infested with spiders and bugs.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Chrissi

May 22, 2021

Relaxing and gorgeous views!

Everybody was so nice and accommodating. The room was gorgeous, the bed so comfy that we slept like babies. The hiking around the lake offered beautiful views of nature.

Yes, I recommend this property.

El MC

June 5, 2021

Outdated

This property has a great location but the actual rooms are so dated it's hard to take it seriously. The staff seem very confused at checkout and wanted to charge me though I was using points. Seemed very disorganized.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Pete

May 21, 2021

Great Time in the State of Texas

We wanted to go somewhere that was fully open after COVID, and decided on the great state of Texas. We picked the Canyon Lake Hill Country Resort because of it's proximity to San Antonio and Austin. Not only is it right in the middle of these two cities, it's also very close to New Brunsfels, Gruene, and Fredericksburg. Hill Country Resort is the perfect location. We thoroughly enjoyed our first trip to Texas. We consisted of 2 couples, so the accommodations at the resort were perfect for us. The folks at Hill Country Resort were very friendly and professional, and helped play a big role in us creating wonderful memories.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tony

May 28, 2021

SGM

Great get a way for the family.Very peaceful.Rooms we’re very spacious.

Yes, I recommend this property.

May 27, 2021

Poor experience

Stayed for two nights here and had some issues with both hotel rooms we stayed in. The first room the fan didn’t work in the room we had the kids staying in and it was very hot and their was no hot water at all. We called the front desk and they offered to change our room. So we packed everything up and went to a different room. Our new room had a wasps nests on the deck so we couldn’t enjoy the deck at all. I will add pictures to this review of the wasps nest. In addition, one of our toilets wouldn’t flush, the tv remote wouldn’t work and the light was shining into our kids bedroom all night. The pool was nice and had a beautiful view. However, I can’t recommend this hotel and I wouldn’t stay here again. There are major issues with their hotel rooms.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Liz1234

May 23, 2021

Had a good time

Love it, rooms were good size, kids had fun, plenty to do and will like to go back

Yes, I recommend this property.

Daddy 3000

May 21, 2021

Great beds

It was a very nice stay Nice clean beard kitchen awesome job

Yes, I recommend this property.

Greatstaff!

May 19, 2021

Awesome customer service

Everyone from the staff was helpful especially Robin and Ruth

Yes, I recommend this property.

Family

May 17, 2021

Great little getaway

Friendly staff, easy check in and check out, room services provided for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Yes, I recommend this property.