Due to winter storm damage, there is construction and restoration work taking place in some areas of the resort. Please be aware of potential dirt, noise and/or accessibility issues. Additionally, due to significant damage, villa availability has been reduced while we work on these restorations.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

hill country resort

Hill Country ResortRental Guest Reviews

3.9/5 

(462 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Kkkk

February 27, 2021

Great stay!

I would definitely recommend this cute little cabin. Bery quiet and clean! Bathroom faucets could be updated but the HOT water was great! Kitchen was extremely clean and the front desk attendants were very friendly!

Yes, I recommend this property.

The Leprechaun

February 14, 2021

Blown away

The accommodations were great, and the Staff was second to none. This is the place to stay if you want to impress someone.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Brian and Aubrey

February 7, 2021

Recognition of staff.

I’d like to personally recognize and commend the following staff for a job well done: Taylor at reception. Caleb and Mandi at guest engagement and activities (wonderful decorations in my room for my wife’s birthday!) Jason at the outdoor bar. Chris Harms, Guest Engagement Manager

Yes, I recommend this property.

John Estrello

February 7, 2021

Wonderful experience

Wonderful experience At the resort rooms were comfortable bed was comfortable the whole atmosphere was relaxing staff and crew were the best treated everyone and us with the upmost respect Would definitely come back pretty soon oh we’re all the view overseeing the lake was amazing the pool was relaxing temperature wonderful

Yes, I recommend this property.

House Supervisor

January 31, 2021

My Worst time spent

My room was just not fit for me half cleaned My family didn’t want to pack up and move so we Endured I was miserable had to keep shoes on floor was dirty dishes was dirty this was just the worst stay for me I had never experienced this from this company and to say the least I was let down. But I bought the vacation which I love to travel I will make sure they know when I book the condo has better be right. Also we stayed in the office all day so children was able to play

Yes, I recommend this property.

Emily

January 18, 2021

Great operation

Our family friend Jacob informed us of all of the resort’s offerings which we thought was amazing because we had no clue a hotel would have so many offerings for families as well as couples. Would recommend to anyone who just needs to get away and spend some time with family during this troubling time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Molly

January 18, 2021

Jan 2021

Issues addressed in timely manner and overall great stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sarah

January 10, 2021

Awful room

Poor quality of room. Mold growing around master tub and sink and toliets have rust. Most disgusting is human hairball laying on dining room floor, like someone cleaned their hairbrush and left it there. But if the hotel cleaned the room for Covid according, this would have never been there.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jane

January 10, 2021

Best resort villa in Hill Country

This is the second time I stayed here and they always meet and exceed my expectations.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Neneng

January 5, 2021

Accommodation

I have nothing but best or excellent rating for this property! I’m a nurse and cleanliness and health safety are my concerns and your hotel meets that very important elements. All rooms- kitchen, living room, bedrooms and bathrooms are well maintained. Overall, the accommodation was great and I appreciated that they upgraded our 1-BR accommodation to a 2-BR suite! Awesome! We have more space than we need! I will definitely recommend your hotel and surely will come back next time.

Yes, I recommend this property.