Due to anticipated high occupancy, Day Use benefits at Hill Country Resort are unavailable during the month of July.

The Texas winter storm caused significant damages to certain building exteriors and guest villas at our Hill Country Resort. As a result, availability has been reduced and guests visiting this resort may experience construction and restoration work taking place on-property during their stay. Please be advised that these changes will be in effect over the next several months.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

hill country resort

Hill Country ResortRental Guest Reviews

3.9/5 

(438 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Candi

November 15, 2020

Escape to the Hills

Great getaway from home especially during covid. Everything was clean, social distance was perfect and the kiddos got to just relax and be kids for the weekend

Yes, I recommend this property.

Porter

November 15, 2020

Very large, comfortable rooms and well stocked kitchen.

We enjoyed the hotel and the overall experience. Several pools to chose from. Large game room. The Grill restaurant delivered great food.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Countrygirl53

November 2, 2020

Gorgeous view!

This is more like an apartment than a hotel room! Our two bedroom two bath unit even had two full kitchens. The soaking tub was like a small swimming pool for our little grandson It’s right next to a huge two person shower. The grounds are beautifully maintained, with playground equipment by the pool to keep the kids active. Two couples and two children would find this type of unit extremely accommodating.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Veronica49

November 6, 2020

Canyon Lake

Our stay at the Holiday Inn in Canyon Lake was fabulous, the rooms were very clean, beds comfortable. Edward who helped me at front desk was very helpful he is an asset to the company

Yes, I recommend this property.

KelliT

November 4, 2020

Not so clean room

Upon arrival the staff was very friendly. We had been flying all day and when we got to our room we were very hungry. We needed a frying pan and discovered there wasn't one so I called to have one delivered. It took 3 calls and 1 1/2 hours later to get one. Upon going to bed I pulled back the top covering and there was a reddish-orange stain on the fitted sheet! A telephone call took 45 minutes for staff's arrival. There was a large stain on a chair in the living room and gum on the fireplace .

Nrsblonde7

October 26, 2020

Excellent family vacation

This was a wonderful, spacious property for a family getaway! They had a lot of extras for the kids for Halloween!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gords32

October 30, 2020

Nice setting, clean, comfortable, relaxing

Great place to stay. Will visit again. Lots to do and see around Canyon Lake, especially in the spring/summer which will be our next visit

Yes, I recommend this property.

Angie

October 23, 2020

Check your towels!

I could not get clean towels at all. The location and view at the hotel was great. Plus the balcony and grill is a nice touch. But beyond that the cleanliness was just not there. I had dirty towels in my room when I arrived. I requested more and upon inspection they were very dirty as well. And not dirty as in permanent stains, but they had dirt stains,peach color makeup stains, and random black/brown stains. When I requested new towels it took 45 mins to get them. And once I did they were in the same condition. I ultimately bad to go out and buy new ones.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Chillit

October 21, 2020

Great

Great stay. Online photos of property does not do it justice. Will definitely be back with the family. Pool was nice and the area had tons of things to do.

Yes, I recommend this property.

windi41

October 16, 2020

Great bed and charming interior.

Our check in started pretty rough. However the staff went above and beyond when they found out there had been a snag. We were treated wonderfully and the suite was perfect. We are considering booking again for some fun with our grands! Thank you.

Yes, I recommend this property.