WarningAs part of continued enhancements, construction is currently taking place at this resort. Guests may experience construction noises during the day.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

hill country resort

Hill Country Resort at Canyon LakeRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

3.9/5 

(498 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

May 27, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Poor experience

Stayed for two nights here and had some issues with both hotel rooms we stayed in. The first room the fan didn’t work in the room we had the kids staying in and it was very hot and their was no hot water at all. We called the front desk and they offered to change our room. So we packed everything up and went to a different room. Our new room had a wasps nests on the deck so we couldn’t enjoy the deck at all. I will add pictures to this review of the wasps nest. In addition, one of our toilets wouldn’t flush, the tv remote wouldn’t work and the light was shining into our kids bedroom all night. The pool was nice and had a beautiful view. However, I can’t recommend this hotel and I wouldn’t stay here again. There are major issues with their hotel rooms.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Liz1234

May 23, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Had a good time

Love it, rooms were good size, kids had fun, plenty to do and will like to go back

Yes, I recommend this property.

Daddy 3000

May 21, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great beds

It was a very nice stay Nice clean beard kitchen awesome job

Yes, I recommend this property.

Greatstaff!

May 19, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awesome customer service

Everyone from the staff was helpful especially Robin and Ruth

Yes, I recommend this property.

Family

May 17, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great little getaway

Friendly staff, easy check in and check out, room services provided for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Yes, I recommend this property.

gseay

May 14, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Overnight Stay

While we were only on an overnight stay, it convinced us to return later for an extended visit. Very relaxing room that was very clean and spacious.

Yes, I recommend this property.

100th FXDWG

April 30, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

One night stay

Toilet didn't flush and had to take the top off to flush the toilet, carpet had food crumbs and plastic wrappers on the carpet, the clean sticker was not on our door but was on the door next to our room. Clean towels were dumped right in front of door as we walked out and tripped over them. 2 dogs were barking at 6:30am for 2 hours until we left. Light in bedroom was turned sideways and loose on the wall. Bath tub was dirty. Floor in front of refrigerator had juice stains on the floor because kitchen was not mopped Beware of the pushy time share pitch when you check in.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Kenny

April 29, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great folks and nice clean grounds

Great people and plenty to do, would recommend for families to get away. I will return next time with the wife and kids.

Yes, I recommend this property.

THMRH

April 21, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Don't Waste Your Time and Money!!

We stayed here during April 2021 when pandemic protocols were still somewhat in place, so take this with a grain of salt. GOOD: clean room, very quiet, lovely fireplace, comfortable bed, BAD: room toilet seat was broken (slid off when you sat), advertised pools were closed (except 1), sales "pitch" was horrible (they said it would last 90 minutes - it went on for over 2 hours so blew one morning of our vacation). Salesperson (K) was lovely, but her "manager" (J) was rude, pushy, and loudly referred to us as "weird" and then tried to cover it up by saying she was remarking that the tablet she was using was strange -(but she was EXPERT at using it). We were TOTALLY turned off.

No, I do not recommend this property.

AggieViper96

April 25, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Rooms and view

The rooms were very clean and spacious. The staff that we encountered were very nice and courteous. The view from the balcony were absolutely beautiful from morning to the evening sunset.

Yes, I recommend this property.