WarningAs part of continued enhancements, construction is currently taking place at this resort. Guests may experience construction noises during the day.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

hill country resort

Hill Country Resort at Canyon LakeRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

3.9/5 

(484 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Lee99

April 18, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice area but pool was closed

Area was great but pool was closed at our unit but open in two other units. I would have liked the opportunity to choose a different unit because of this.

Yes, I recommend this property.

KNoel6

April 18, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Late night travelers welcome

The security guard is the method of check-in when traveling in late and he is extremely friendly !! He gave us all the info of the property and even made sure we made it to our building safely. We arrived at 2am so it was extremely comforting he made sure we made it into our room on such a large property. Also, luckily he was there because our keys didn’t work upon arrival to the building but it was quickly resolved the next morning and was no issue for us. The property is beautiful and the rooms are spacious, clean, and comfortable !

Yes, I recommend this property.

Hannah

April 18, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A Great Place on the Lake

We had a fantastic, albeit brief, stay at the Hills Canyon Resort. For the price per night in the off-season, it's well worth it. They book out quickly at the moment while they're repairing damage from the 2021 Winter Storms, but were super accomodating for our party, and the space was perfect for our stay. The staff was friendly and complied with several national recommendations in regards to social distancing and how to handle cleanliness through the COVID-19 Pandemic which was highly reassuring. We had a lovely stay in our 2BR 2 BA suite a little distance from the main office of the resort with a view of the lake across the road. The one thing that nagged at us was the traffic noise on 306 overnight but that's out of the resort's control. Otherwise, we had an incredible stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Curtis

April 17, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Dirty and old

I stayed here expecting to experience what I have at other Holiday Inn properties...but found this property very old (like stepping back in time) and dirty (room had stains and evident that some places didn't get cleaned at all). We also had two instances where we had to use the breaker to shut the microwave off (the keypad was locked up). Will never stay here again.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Nae123

April 15, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Resorts getaway

I had so much fun, one of our bedroom tub stopped up but the maintenance crew came within 5-10 minutes. You have great staff who respect privacy.

Yes, I recommend this property.

D3z3

April 11, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very Peaceful

The overall stay was nice especially for the price and amenities. However, I recommend that you bring your own food or shop for food to cook/Grill at their local market located behind the hotel. The town/city is so small that there isn't many good places to eat. The hotel provides a fully furnished kitchen for you to cook whatever you would like. They also have plenty of BBQ grills to BBQ. The lake is located 5min away from the hotel and the view of the lake and sunset from the hotel was very peaceful

Yes, I recommend this property.

April 11, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Relaxing

Kitchen was great, lots of space! Unfortunately I had a hard time sleeping due to hearing water in the walls.

Yes, I recommend this property.

nano

April 4, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Resort style staycation

I found it to be a very pleasing stay. The amenaties went beyond a normal hotel. The suites offered an array of items that allowed us to feel like home while on vacation. It was also very relaxing we had a view and the pool and jacuzzi really hit the spot. We are already planning our next stay

Yes, I recommend this property.

ALG10

March 21, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay

Enjoyed the stay for a 2nd time. Great service amazing drinks awesome staff.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mike

March 29, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Location

We had a great stay. It was the off season when rates are very reasonable. A GREAT value for your buck. The condos on the hill overlooking the lake gave us just what the doctor ordered... a great view and relaxation. A little road noise from the street... but this is NOT the hotels fault at all. The county should smooth pave the road and help the local business out.

Yes, I recommend this property.