Due to anticipated high occupancy, Day Use benefits at Hill Country Resort are unavailable during the month of July.

The Texas winter storm caused significant damages to certain building exteriors and guest villas at our Hill Country Resort. As a result, availability has been reduced and guests visiting this resort may experience construction and restoration work taking place on-property during their stay. Please be advised that these changes will be in effect over the next several months.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

hill country resort

Hill Country ResortRental Guest Reviews

3.9/5 

(438 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Diesl

October 17, 2020

Great property

There are lots to do here, both on and off property. Staff is friendly and accommodating. Our building was across the street from the main property and attractions. This was great for me because it was quite, without the hussle and bussle of the check in area. This may be a negative for some, beause you have to drive across the busy street for mini golf, grill and main pools. But for my stay, I preffered it. We did have some small maintenance issues in the room, but the staff was eager to make it right. After a long drive to get there, Paulin at the grill was a very welcome and cordial young man who helped us have a quick and easy, yet tasty dinner. Thanks!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cory

October 19, 2020

Home away from home

I love everything about this place. I love the sunset and i love the dpace in the suites

Yes, I recommend this property.

ALG10

October 18, 2020

Comfortable bed invasive housekeeping staff

The only two problems I had during this visit was the lack of communication between front desk to housekeeping, then housekeeping just walking into the room not even announcing themselves then being very invasive when we’re were loading our belongings into the vehicles.

Nash

October 11, 2020

Excellent location and beautiful views

We stayed for a weekend and room key did not work. The Piza ordered through kitchen was not good at all. The staff is helpful and decoration was nice.

Yes, I recommend this property.

2 G's

October 7, 2020

Additional charges.

My stay was wonderful rooms of luxurious and the staff is specially was outstanding Miss Priscilla and Miss Desiree were very very helpful to me man worthy of five stars but there were some hidden charges from me veer booking.com or the hotel itself some additional charges that I had to pay some crazy County tax that was not included in the total price I paid and I have not got that cleared up yet

Yes, I recommend this property.

Russo_02

October 7, 2020

Great Place and great service.

I loved the place and the service was great. I will visit them again with my family.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bri361

October 4, 2020

Not worth the money

For the amount of money that you pay for the room you expect something really nice. Elevator was scary. The room you can tell everything is old and nothing has been updated. Dirty patio furniture/table. Toilet kept running water so it was loud for long periods of time. Also upon checking in the staff double charged my room. It was an honest mistake, but all together they charged almost $600 in my account at once, and all of that was put on a pending hold on my bank account for days. Money that I was going to use for my trip. Only good thing was the balcony had a nice view of the lake.

No, I do not recommend this property.

texas

September 20, 2020

lost

directions to my room were difficult not many signs visible at night.

Yes, I recommend this property.

LCF2020

September 20, 2020

Faulty Doors and Overcharged on a bill

I had a not so good experience with this hotel. We are a military family that just wanted to relax. We were unable to get in our room for our an hr due to a faulty door. We were moved units and the unit we were moved into had a horrible smell. In addition to this, this charged us multiple times and it was a nightmare to mix.

No, I do not recommend this property.

DPerez

September 20, 2020

Overall good experience

Noise on lodges near main road was an issue in the evenings, otherwise, top service.

Yes, I recommend this property.