Due to winter storm damage, there is construction and restoration work taking place in some areas of the resort. Please be aware of potential dirt, noise and/or accessibility issues. Additionally, due to significant damage, villa availability has been reduced while we work on these restorations.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

hill country resort

Hill Country ResortRental Guest Reviews

3.9/5 

(463 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Neneng

January 5, 2021

Accommodation

I have nothing but best or excellent rating for this property! I’m a nurse and cleanliness and health safety are my concerns and your hotel meets that very important elements. All rooms- kitchen, living room, bedrooms and bathrooms are well maintained. Overall, the accommodation was great and I appreciated that they upgraded our 1-BR accommodation to a 2-BR suite! Awesome! We have more space than we need! I will definitely recommend your hotel and surely will come back next time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Luke

December 31, 2020

Family Stay

We have a family of 6 and this was perfect. We wanted to get away and hang out as a family, we were able to do that very easily here. The room setup worked for us perfectly and the items they provided in the room allowed us to have several family meals together.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kristal

December 29, 2020

Canyon Lake Stay

Villa was not clean. Check in was smooth until I had to deal with front desk, they were very focused on getting my friend to attend a seminar and were very pushy about it. Front desk did not provide any useful information regarding amenities, wifi password and any other information you may typically receive at any normal hotel. It was clear that the person checking me in was upset that my friend did not want to attend a seminar after we politely said no 4 times. The toilets in our villa were dirty. The shower had what looked to be a 20 year old shower head that had very little pressure and water spraying out in all sorts of directions. The beds were quiet stiff, the pillows were thin, and the sheets were rough. I would have rather gone camping than pay money or use points to stay at this awful place.

No, I do not recommend this property.

LatinaRRT

December 20, 2020

great stay! good views

The rooms were spacious and clean. The kitchen was stocked with dishes and pans and a wine opener! The view was fantastic lots of places to grab a quick bite or a long leisurely dinner. The soaker tub was amazing! We'll be back soon!

Yes, I recommend this property.

pamelanpeace

December 16, 2020

Hill Country Resort is High Quality!

I would Highly recommend the Hill Country Resort for quality customer service and accommodations. The 1 bedroom villa was very well designed with modern kitchen, bathroom and bedroom. Expect a clean and orderly room where you can be assured that all efforts have been made for comfort and safety. I would highly recommend the Wildflour Cafe for flavorful comfort food and baked goods. The Hill Country is scenic, relaxing and draws you to breathe in the fresh air and walk or ride through the hills for mental, emotional and spiritual peace.

Yes, I recommend this property.

FG TX

December 13, 2020

Nice

Excellent service and hospitality, also the room was very quiet and with good space.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jazz

December 11, 2020

Good place

Nice room and nice view. I extremely enjoy their holiday decorations.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sammy

November 27, 2020

Comfortable bed and great service!

Will visit again in the future! Best place for a secluded adventure with friends and family as you have a view of the beautiful lake. Great sites and people alike!

Yes, I recommend this property.

cathysmilesalot

November 25, 2020

Happy San Antonio Family of 5

Summer was extremely helpful. The heated pool was lovely and the Holiday themed putt putt was a great (free) addition for our family. The decorations were by far superb. Also the brisket nachos from the cafe were awesome- they were 2 meals for me!! An added plus was the Holiday decorations located throughout the property. The rooms were super spacious and super clean. We had a two bedroom, two bathroom with a pull out couch. PLENTY of room for us. We would for sure return!

Yes, I recommend this property.

David

November 22, 2020

reservations confusion

We have never had any problems using our timeshare, but this time there was so much confusion. And the worst thing about this timeframe, we were there to celebrate our 36th. wedding anniversary. So my wife was not very happy. So review for this time is not good.

No, I do not recommend this property.