Due to anticipated high occupancy, Day Use benefits at Hill Country Resort are unavailable during the month of July.

The Texas winter storm caused significant damages to certain building exteriors and guest villas at our Hill Country Resort. As a result, availability has been reduced and guests visiting this resort may experience construction and restoration work taking place on-property during their stay. Please be advised that these changes will be in effect over the next several months.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

hill country resort

Hill Country ResortRental Guest Reviews

3.9/5 

(437 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Lynn

July 26, 2020

Holiday Resort

Very comfy and perfect for a family vacay! We were a family of 6 and slept very comfortable! The pool area was very nice as well and staff was very attentive.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kemo

July 26, 2020

Locked out

I was told to leave a card for incidentals. I also tried To pay for the room with a different card. I was told that I would be charged when I checked out. They tried to run the card for incidentals for the whole charge of three days. And then locked me out of my room and I have to come back down in pay

Yes, I recommend this property.

Norm87

July 30, 2020

Not the best experience

I pretty much explained the whole situation in my ratings. I was changed rooms ultimately but its not the point its our health and well being isnt taken seriously that was the upsetting thing about our whole getaway.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gomez

July 29, 2020

Relaxing and clean villas

Nice weekend getaway. The lake is very close and l like that there is a very nice grocery store nearby.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Edwin

July 29, 2020

Run down

Restroom not clean. Toilet dirty. Staff not helpful. Coffee pot dirty. Fan was not working properly.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Steffy

July 27, 2020

Comfy beds

Very relaxing and a jet tub in bathroom was amazing. The kitchen had all utensils, pots and pans.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tfisher0602

July 26, 2020

Spacious room

The condo was spacious, comfortable, Clean and close to the lake.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jorge

July 23, 2020

My Review

Room, floor and elevator were strewn with left over trash from cleaning service.

Paris

July 20, 2020

Wouldn't call it on the lake

bed was nice as was the cleanliness. We came to enjoy Canyon lake and the Guadalupe river the hotel was close to both. I didnt like that I couldn't bring my own drinks to the pool they stated due to the " corona" which doesn't seem logical to me- since they still are willing to serve you from their bar area in disposable cups which people left out as trash around the area....overall its a nice place but for the price I would of expected nicer pools and accommodations.

Travellover

July 19, 2020

A few minor issues, but overall a good stay

Check-in took a while for staff to find a clean room (5:30pm, check-in was at 4pm). Staff asked if I wanted to drive to room to check and see if it was clean (shouldn’t be my job). Previous occupant’s dirty laundry and trash (3 huge bagfuls) sat at our door until I called the next day to have them removed. Other than the shower not working and the rooms not fully cleaned we had a great stay and had plenty of room. Only one night did I have to park in another lot and walk to our building because our parking lot was full. Street lights or other lighting would have been nice.

Yes, I recommend this property.