Due to winter storm damage, there is construction and restoration work taking place in some areas of the resort. Please be aware of potential dirt, noise and/or accessibility issues. Additionally, due to significant damage, villa availability has been reduced while we work on these restorations.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

hill country resort

Hill Country ResortRental Guest Reviews

3.9/5 

(463 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Russo_02

October 7, 2020

Great Place and great service.

I loved the place and the service was great. I will visit them again with my family.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bri361

October 4, 2020

Not worth the money

For the amount of money that you pay for the room you expect something really nice. Elevator was scary. The room you can tell everything is old and nothing has been updated. Dirty patio furniture/table. Toilet kept running water so it was loud for long periods of time. Also upon checking in the staff double charged my room. It was an honest mistake, but all together they charged almost $600 in my account at once, and all of that was put on a pending hold on my bank account for days. Money that I was going to use for my trip. Only good thing was the balcony had a nice view of the lake.

No, I do not recommend this property.

texas

September 20, 2020

lost

directions to my room were difficult not many signs visible at night.

Yes, I recommend this property.

LCF2020

September 20, 2020

Faulty Doors and Overcharged on a bill

I had a not so good experience with this hotel. We are a military family that just wanted to relax. We were unable to get in our room for our an hr due to a faulty door. We were moved units and the unit we were moved into had a horrible smell. In addition to this, this charged us multiple times and it was a nightmare to mix.

No, I do not recommend this property.

DPerez

September 20, 2020

Overall good experience

Noise on lodges near main road was an issue in the evenings, otherwise, top service.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Amanda91

September 21, 2020

Perfect Getaway

I loved the Presidential Villa, but my hot water wouldn't stay longer then 30 mins. I think the prices at the bar are a bit pricie. The pool by the presidential villa was not working. When we first arrived I was giving the wrong room key someone was already in the one they gave up and I had to go back up to registration.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Larry

September 21, 2020

Great location

Canyon lake Tx is a good get away place the hill country has a lot to do

Yes, I recommend this property.

ciscojay

September 20, 2020

Excellent place to visit

We loved staying at the Holiday Inn Hill Country resort! Lots to do, great views, pool with bar and food, arcade for the kids, nice rooms!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ifeelscammed

September 9, 2020

Dissatisfied member

For the amount we pay per month and in maintenance fees per year we should be staying in a much nicer room. Being a member is totally not worth it for me and my family and now we are stuck with it. There is no way of getting out of it either without paying for some other services. The rooms are not very nice at all.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Diana

September 7, 2020

Friendly staff

We stayed in Presidential Villas and pleased. If you are going to Canyon Lake you MUST get there by 9AM. Minimal guest allowed in park due to COVID. Must eat at Mexican restaurant Guadalajara. Room was clean, pool was nice and would recommend Presidential Villa.

Yes, I recommend this property.