The check-in entrance for our resort has temporarily moved. When you arrive, please use the left side entrance and proceed through the patio and arcade, then right down the hall to the Front Desk.

The Texas winter storm caused significant damages to certain building exteriors and guest villas at our Hill Country Resort. As a result, availability has been reduced and guests visiting this resort may experience construction and restoration work taking place on-property during their stay. Please be advised that these changes will be in effect over the next several months.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

hill country resort

Hill Country ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.0/5 

(393 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Lady Di

February 23, 2020

Great Hill Country Experience

I had a wonderful time staying at Holiday Inn Club Resort. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable about things offered at the resort, as well as, surrounding attractions. The room was clean and was fully furnished with utensils and dishes and everything needed for a temporary home! I would gladly stay here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Isabel76

February 16, 2020

Comfortable with great service

The stay was awesome, beds comfortable and loved the jetted tub! We will definitely be going back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jesse3

February 16, 2020

Canyon Lake

Down stairs was very cold and we noticed that there was a gap under the balcony door. We turned up the heat which made the upstairs unbearable to sleep. The next night we found an open window downstairs which was making the downstairs so cold. I felt the bed was to hard and it was not as comfortable as the Holiday Inn's. The pillows were too limp and offered no support to my neck. I needed to research the facility more and felt lost there.

Yes, I recommend this property.

PR84

February 16, 2020

Great

The room was spacious and had everything we needed! Many activities for all age groups to enjoy! The staff was very welcoming and helpful the entire trip.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ralph

February 15, 2020

Great Service and experience

Great place to spend time with your family and friends

Yes, I recommend this property.

Justhavingfun10

February 16, 2020

Celebration

Brought our child and a few friends to celebrate his birthday. They enjoyed their time and amenities this resort had to offer. Us as parents were still able to enjoy our time and relax. It was a win win for all parties involved.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Fabulous49

February 2, 2020

Comfortable bed and great views

Clean rooms, comfortable beds, beautiful view, heated pools

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dana

February 2, 2020

Horrible experience

Gave Someone else a key and they came in at 1 o’clock in the morning and scared half to death. Then they wanted us to just move to a new room. The drinks in the store were expired. And they tried to hold our parking pass hostage until we listed to their sales pitch. The whole experience was horrible. The room was old and out dated as were the bathrooms.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Leelee

February 2, 2020

Great stay

Amazing property and great stay! Great amenities, awesome customer service. Relaxing and quiet.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rich

January 20, 2020

Nice place with some room for improvement

We really did enjoy our stay. We were disappointed in how dirty the furniture was so there was definitely an "ick factor." We also had plumbing issues that the staff fixed very quickly. I will say that I have never stayed in any timeshare resort where the staff was so kind and quick to respond. We appreciated their thoughtfulness.

Yes, I recommend this property.