The check-in entrance for our resort has temporarily moved. When you arrive, please use the left side entrance and proceed through the patio and arcade, then right down the hall to the Front Desk.

The Texas winter storm caused significant damages to certain building exteriors and guest villas at our Hill Country Resort. As a result, availability has been reduced and guests visiting this resort may experience construction and restoration work taking place on-property during their stay. Please be advised that these changes will be in effect over the next several months.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

hill country resort

Hill Country ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.0/5 

(393 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Reedfam

January 17, 2020

Enjoyable weekend

We stayed her during our sons Soccer tournament and the room was great, customer service was very friendly. We didn't get to use some of the property because it was rainy. The beds werr comfortable and the teenage boys did not complain about the fold out couch. The kitchen was decently stocked. My only conplaints were the shower curtain would not close in the master bathroom, and the knives were very dull

Yes, I recommend this property.

RG67

January 2, 2020

Enjoyable stay!

Family enjoyed our time there! Many things to do on property.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Airam

January 1, 2020

Has a lot of room for improvement

The room was different that what we chose (they gave us two adjacent apartments instead of one big one). We had maintenance problems (shower mainly), the kitchen appliances had some problems (the blender didn’t work, and there were no working knives to cook). They also build these places with full kitchens but with no extractors! The surroundings were great though. We had a great time at the mini golf, and the ping pong. The arcade looked fun too, but half the games had an “out of service” sign. Wouldn’t look forward to staying here again.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Miller2528

December 29, 2019

Enjoyed the quietness.....

Love the location, was not a big fan of Sheila not taking no for an answer. The bed in the master was the worst bed I have ever slept in not 1 good nights sleep out of the 5 days we stayed.

Mread66

December 29, 2019

Canyon lake Great Experience

Service was great, rooms very clean, great location with great scenery

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nate

December 27, 2019

Great rooms with comfortable beds!

Having a three bedroom option is great for large families/friends that are traveling together. The grounds are well maintained.

Yes, I recommend this property.

R.V.

December 15, 2019

Great service, Great stay

I was very impressed which the staff willingly wanting to help. Check in was fast and easy. The rooms were clean, nice and spacious. I liked that it had a full kitchen with utensils. Over all I would definitely recommend and stay again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

CeCe

December 15, 2019

Excellent Everything

Would recommend to everyone great value great ground excellent service rooms were amazing Activities were beyond great

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jessie

December 15, 2019

Not friendly staff

The staff at the visitor center was rude and outright belligerent

No, I do not recommend this property.

Ram0120

December 11, 2019

Great view and value

Overall a good stay. One negative is the hard sell you get at check in to attend a timeshare sales pitch

Yes, I recommend this property.