Due to anticipated high occupancy, Day Use benefits at Hill Country Resort are unavailable during the month of July.

The Texas winter storm caused significant damages to certain building exteriors and guest villas at our Hill Country Resort. As a result, availability has been reduced and guests visiting this resort may experience construction and restoration work taking place on-property during their stay. Please be advised that these changes will be in effect over the next several months.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

hill country resort

Hill Country ResortRental Guest Reviews

3.9/5 

(437 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Jacdolfin

July 12, 2020

Family get away

We rented 2 lodge units with the government rate. We were upgraded at checkin to presidential villas which were wonderful. The rooms were very spacious, clean, and included a washer/dryer we loved. The only negatives were there were a few dirty utensils with coffee stains out back into the drawer and the bathroom faucet leaked. . The pools were well maintained and social distancing was enforced. We were able to use the tennis courts by taking our own tennis gear. We enjoyed a long 3 night stay/weekend. we will return.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Marty

July 12, 2020

Great value

We came with the family at 17 and shared three units comfortably in the presidential suites. Units were very spacious. The big rooms bathrooms and living area made it great for family games

Yes, I recommend this property.

SA Resident

July 10, 2020

SA Resisent

Accomodatstiond are nice but dealings with hotel staff are lacking way behind to Say the least. Asking to speak to a manager is useless because response is that they do not come in until later in the day or they are in a meeting. If you ask for a manager to call you back you end up speaking To the same staff member you Originally spoke to but relaying the managers response and not an actual manager anyway!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Texas girl

June 28, 2020

Comfortable bed. Room was clean. Service is lacking.

They need to work on customer service. Very lacking.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gulf War Vet

July 5, 2020

Family Get Away

Our family enjoyed our stay, the rooms were clean, and staff managed to get our rooms in same building and same floor. I understand the restrictions with amenities, but times for the pools were very limited and hard to explain to children who do not understand that they are not able to swim. My suggestion is to extend hours for all pools for same length of time especially during holiday weekends.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Teri

June 21, 2020

Fun Stay

The room and grounds were good. We did have a few issues thought..And a question..,.we are Holiday Inn rewards members...do we get points for this stay? The check in area is terrible. Too loud and confusing. Also this was our first stay and the directions to our unit were no helpful at all. We did not know that the property crosses a street. There was nothing in the packet about pool hours and the signs were confusing. The sign had the 10pm closing time and the pool was closed at approximately 6:30-7pm. The lighting in the bath/shower/toilet areas are aweful...way too dim for people with vision deficits like me.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rick

June 30, 2020

worst stay in travel history

toilet was broke upon arrival ,service man repaired had to repair self after he left, There was a domestic confrontation in the room down the hall that lead to a all night shouting match and car racing 1st night ,0 sleep . Blinds in room were not operational ,bed was broken down so bad only one person could sleep in it. Walls in room so thin you could hear people in other rooms all night. Had call security room above was a wrestling match that went on for about 2 hrs. OVERALL VERY BAD EXPERIENCE.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Chili

June 29, 2020

Great weekend

Check-in process was smooth, but the room wasn’t ready. 1 1/2 hours was a little long to wait for the room to be ready, but once we got in everything was great. Clean, well equipped and spacious rooms. Will definitely stay here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

LAnderson

June 26, 2020

Vacation Nightmare

This was the worst family vacation ever! We had 2family dinners and 1 breakfast interrupted with maintenance issues. Our problems ranged from no AC to having to move rooms twice to 3 refrigerators going out to our kitchen being flooded to the dryer not working. And the list doesn't stop there. And the fact that I had to pay for this stay and the amount I paid is even more ridiculous!

No, I do not recommend this property.

familyfun

June 25, 2020

Great getaway

The room and property are great. We had two rooms, and they were on opposite sides of the resort, which was terribly inconvenient. It would've made all the sense for the resort to have them together. The pools were closed on a rotating basis, forcing everyone to be in less pools. Having all pools open would allow more social distancing.

Yes, I recommend this property.