WarningAs part of continued enhancements, construction is currently taking place at this resort. Guests may experience construction noises during the day.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

hill country resort

Hill Country Resort at Canyon LakeRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

3.9/5 

(498 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

pamelanpeace

December 16, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Hill Country Resort is High Quality!

I would Highly recommend the Hill Country Resort for quality customer service and accommodations. The 1 bedroom villa was very well designed with modern kitchen, bathroom and bedroom. Expect a clean and orderly room where you can be assured that all efforts have been made for comfort and safety. I would highly recommend the Wildflour Cafe for flavorful comfort food and baked goods. The Hill Country is scenic, relaxing and draws you to breathe in the fresh air and walk or ride through the hills for mental, emotional and spiritual peace.

Yes, I recommend this property.

FG TX

December 13, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice

Excellent service and hospitality, also the room was very quiet and with good space.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jazz

December 11, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good place

Nice room and nice view. I extremely enjoy their holiday decorations.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sammy

November 27, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable bed and great service!

Will visit again in the future! Best place for a secluded adventure with friends and family as you have a view of the beautiful lake. Great sites and people alike!

Yes, I recommend this property.

cathysmilesalot

November 25, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Happy San Antonio Family of 5

Summer was extremely helpful. The heated pool was lovely and the Holiday themed putt putt was a great (free) addition for our family. The decorations were by far superb. Also the brisket nachos from the cafe were awesome- they were 2 meals for me!! An added plus was the Holiday decorations located throughout the property. The rooms were super spacious and super clean. We had a two bedroom, two bathroom with a pull out couch. PLENTY of room for us. We would for sure return!

Yes, I recommend this property.

David

November 22, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

reservations confusion

We have never had any problems using our timeshare, but this time there was so much confusion. And the worst thing about this timeframe, we were there to celebrate our 36th. wedding anniversary. So my wife was not very happy. So review for this time is not good.

No, I do not recommend this property.

TommyREALLYPLEASESTOP!

November 28, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Canyon lake

Clean hotel. Great location Very reasonable prices

Yes, I recommend this property.

Maya

November 25, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Experience

I enjoyed my experience during my stay at Holiday Inn Club Vacations.

Yes, I recommend this property.

menderchuck

November 27, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Over promised...

Waited 2.5 hours for room to be ready. I did arrive early, was told my room was being cleaned and was no problem, 15 minutes we could be in the room. Went and got a late lunch, returned and room not ready, waited 2.5 hours parked outside, no cleaner arrived, cleaning not done - room was a mess inside. Went to front desk, was informed they were just waiting on "clean certification." Went back to the room, now key no longer worked, interesting. Went back to registration got new keys, took 15 minutes, returned to room and it had been "cleaned" and "certified" with sticker in place. If we were not committed to our plans we would have left. There was food in the sink drain, a used wash cloth on the shower curtain, crumpled tissue behind the toilet, hand prints on the mirror, a dead bug on cab shelf above fridge, a chromecast left from another guest hanging from living TV, the coffee table was sticky, and we found a sock in the chair cushion. Decided we didn't want to deal with staff anymore, went to the store, bought cleaning supplies and cleaned the room ourselves. I know I'm not a timeshare owner, but a minimum standard was promised, and expected, and met elsewhere. Almost exclusively, we stay in IHG properties, and like most we have not been traveling much. This was shock how poorly our safety, our time, and the word of the staff were tossed aside, at this location. If were told up front, sorry the room wont be ready until 4, please come back then, we would not have seen behind the scenes how crazy all of the Covid stuff is laboring the process and would not have been nearly as critical if we had not experienced such a rushed poorly cleaned room. We do appreciate the efforts that are being made, but for us, hopefully only us, this was a one off failure caused by the staff trying too hard and then failing to accommodate an early arrival. Under promise, over deliver = happy customer

No, I do not recommend this property.

joeandkatie

November 15, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful Anniversary Trip

We stayed at the resort for our anniversary. Lori and Dez did a wonderful job decorating the room, my wife was pleasantly surprised by the decorations. We took advantage of the mini golf which was decorated and very nice to walk through at night. We did the Lakeside Dinner and AJ, Peyton, and Lauren were very attentive and made sure it was a wonderful time.

Yes, I recommend this property.