Due to winter storm damage, there is construction and restoration work taking place in some areas of the resort. Please be aware of potential dirt, noise and/or accessibility issues. Additionally, due to significant damage, villa availability has been reduced while we work on these restorations.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

hill country resort

Hill Country ResortRental Guest Reviews

3.9/5 

(462 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Lisa62

August 2, 2020

Great Service

Check in went well, the resort did well following CDC Guidelines. Condos were roomy, clean and updated. The only issue our group encountered was we had to walk up 8-9 flight of stairs to get to condo!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Esther

August 9, 2020

my rooms where not together as they told me they would be.

We waited over 2 hours to get booked in our rooms. I booked 2 room and asked if they could be next to each other and they put one room in building 1 and another room in building 2. I had my grandkids with me and we where having to walk over to each others building for different things which took a lot of our time up. There was not enough towels for our stay and to be told that we need to wash them was another waste of our time there. One of the rooms did not have bedding for the fold out bed, we called right away and didnt get them till the next day. I was charged $34 for a alcohol drink a kids drink and pickle. I think someone must of put a good tip on there.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Ddavidson17

August 9, 2020

Family time

Great getaway before school. The pool was awesome. Cody was a GREAT bartender. He made sure we had what we needed. Definitely coming back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Leslie S

July 22, 2020

Great family time

The suite was spacious and comfortable. Well stocked for cooking. Sat on the balcony each morning. Pools clean, and drink service was nice.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JW243

August 4, 2020

Nice bed OK service

Checking in was difficult was placed on no view side of resort when limited occupancy was enforced . I would think you would give what little foot traffic you have coming in at a this time should be given a complete experience.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lynn

July 26, 2020

Holiday Resort

Very comfy and perfect for a family vacay! We were a family of 6 and slept very comfortable! The pool area was very nice as well and staff was very attentive.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kemo

July 26, 2020

Locked out

I was told to leave a card for incidentals. I also tried To pay for the room with a different card. I was told that I would be charged when I checked out. They tried to run the card for incidentals for the whole charge of three days. And then locked me out of my room and I have to come back down in pay

Yes, I recommend this property.

Norm87

July 30, 2020

Not the best experience

I pretty much explained the whole situation in my ratings. I was changed rooms ultimately but its not the point its our health and well being isnt taken seriously that was the upsetting thing about our whole getaway.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gomez

July 29, 2020

Relaxing and clean villas

Nice weekend getaway. The lake is very close and l like that there is a very nice grocery store nearby.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Edwin

July 29, 2020

Run down

Restroom not clean. Toilet dirty. Staff not helpful. Coffee pot dirty. Fan was not working properly.

No, I do not recommend this property.