Due to winter storm damage, there is construction and restoration work taking place in some areas of the resort. Please be aware of potential dirt, noise and/or accessibility issues. Additionally, due to significant damage, villa availability has been reduced while we work on these restorations.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

hill country resort

Hill Country ResortRental Guest Reviews

3.9/5 

(463 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Edwin

July 29, 2020

Run down

Restroom not clean. Toilet dirty. Staff not helpful. Coffee pot dirty. Fan was not working properly.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Steffy

July 27, 2020

Comfy beds

Very relaxing and a jet tub in bathroom was amazing. The kitchen had all utensils, pots and pans.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tfisher0602

July 26, 2020

Spacious room

The condo was spacious, comfortable, Clean and close to the lake.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jorge

July 23, 2020

My Review

Room, floor and elevator were strewn with left over trash from cleaning service.

Paris

July 20, 2020

Wouldn't call it on the lake

bed was nice as was the cleanliness. We came to enjoy Canyon lake and the Guadalupe river the hotel was close to both. I didnt like that I couldn't bring my own drinks to the pool they stated due to the " corona" which doesn't seem logical to me- since they still are willing to serve you from their bar area in disposable cups which people left out as trash around the area....overall its a nice place but for the price I would of expected nicer pools and accommodations.

Travellover

July 19, 2020

A few minor issues, but overall a good stay

Check-in took a while for staff to find a clean room (5:30pm, check-in was at 4pm). Staff asked if I wanted to drive to room to check and see if it was clean (shouldn’t be my job). Previous occupant’s dirty laundry and trash (3 huge bagfuls) sat at our door until I called the next day to have them removed. Other than the shower not working and the rooms not fully cleaned we had a great stay and had plenty of room. Only one night did I have to park in another lot and walk to our building because our parking lot was full. Street lights or other lighting would have been nice.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jacdolfin

July 12, 2020

Family get away

We rented 2 lodge units with the government rate. We were upgraded at checkin to presidential villas which were wonderful. The rooms were very spacious, clean, and included a washer/dryer we loved. The only negatives were there were a few dirty utensils with coffee stains out back into the drawer and the bathroom faucet leaked. . The pools were well maintained and social distancing was enforced. We were able to use the tennis courts by taking our own tennis gear. We enjoyed a long 3 night stay/weekend. we will return.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Marty

July 12, 2020

Great value

We came with the family at 17 and shared three units comfortably in the presidential suites. Units were very spacious. The big rooms bathrooms and living area made it great for family games

Yes, I recommend this property.

SA Resident

July 10, 2020

SA Resisent

Accomodatstiond are nice but dealings with hotel staff are lacking way behind to Say the least. Asking to speak to a manager is useless because response is that they do not come in until later in the day or they are in a meeting. If you ask for a manager to call you back you end up speaking To the same staff member you Originally spoke to but relaying the managers response and not an actual manager anyway!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Texas girl

June 28, 2020

Comfortable bed. Room was clean. Service is lacking.

They need to work on customer service. Very lacking.

Yes, I recommend this property.