WarningAs part of continued enhancements, construction is currently taking place at this resort. Guests may experience construction noises during the day.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

hill country resort

Hill Country Resort at Canyon LakeRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

3.9/5 

(484 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

P4k087

September 12, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Vacaciones

Lugar perfecto para llevar a la familia y pasar unas buenas vacaciones, muy cerca de Lagos y parques y con muchas actividades dentro del hotel para los niños y para adultos también.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ifeelscammed

September 9, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Dissatisfied member

For the amount we pay per month and in maintenance fees per year we should be staying in a much nicer room. Being a member is totally not worth it for me and my family and now we are stuck with it. There is no way of getting out of it either without paying for some other services. The rooms are not very nice at all.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Diana

September 7, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Friendly staff

We stayed in Presidential Villas and pleased. If you are going to Canyon Lake you MUST get there by 9AM. Minimal guest allowed in park due to COVID. Must eat at Mexican restaurant Guadalajara. Room was clean, pool was nice and would recommend Presidential Villa.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Priestsaxon

August 30, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice Stay, but customer service so so

I like the property, but every time we check in there is some type of problem. This time was when we checked in we were told we still owed for one night though we payed online for both nights. )Come to find out the after we checked in the web site at first charged us for both nights and then refunded one night.) When I asked why we were being charged again at check in, the gentleman who came to help the representative we first spoke to was rude and acted like we were trying to scam them. I had no problem paying to stay, but at this time I though we had already payed as per the conformation email. Since Holiday Inn took over Silverleaf I have never had good customer service at check ins.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rachelro

August 31, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not What Expected

The check in process was good regarding the procedures with Covid. However the clerk was very persistent on getting us to watch a 90 presentation for timeshares. We were not interested. Once we went to the room, the door was open and the place was not cleaned at all. I called the front and they said they will let us know when its clean. 30 mins later we went to the room to find out the cleaning lady had just got there and we had to wait another 45min. Once in the room we noticed black hairs on the linens and I requested new bedding. They only dropped them off and did not change them themselves and we had to use the original cover that they did not replace. The restroom was also clogged so I let the front office know that we will be out and to please take care of it. once we returned they did unclog it, but it was really dirty and there was no brush or supplies for me to clean it. also we did not have any soaps for the restrooms or the kitchen. I tried to use the dishwasher so that way i can at least wash the dishes and that did not work. So I just left them there.

No, I do not recommend this property.

michele

August 25, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Canyon Lake Holiday Inn

Lots of different room locations. The three pools have different usage hours. The cafe is located on one side of the road so not terribly convenient depending on where your room is located.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tone

August 21, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Hill Country Resort at Canyon Lake, TX

Great relaxing stay! Lake is right around the corner for easy access. Overall pretty good experience.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Martha

August 16, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Love this place!

We had so much fun! Everyone was so friendly! We felt very safe! Sanitizer every where! We will come back for sure! Very relaxing!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Thunderknight69

August 12, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Value, views and relaxation

one toilet barely flushed. Room was huge 2 bedroom grand w/king beds, great views from front door and balcony. Excellent staff service. So close to lake and restaurants. You have to try Granny D's. Full kitchen in both suites. They are connected, but have separate entrances. Separate shower also. 2nd suite only has tub/shower combo.

Yes, I recommend this property.

CGAG

August 9, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great accommodations and customer service

Several of our extended family came together here at the resort from different areas of Texas. The resort staff worked diligently to make sure that we had units together in the same area of the resort and the accommodations were fantastic. The units are very comfortable and have everything we needed. The pools were great and the staff amazing.

Yes, I recommend this property.