Due to winter storm damage, there is construction and restoration work taking place in some areas of the resort. Please be aware of potential dirt, noise and/or accessibility issues. Additionally, due to significant damage, villa availability has been reduced while we work on these restorations.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

hill country resort

Hill Country ResortRental Guest Reviews

3.9/5 

(456 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

bobb

June 23, 2020

Didn’t feel protected from covid 19

Big rooms comfortable bed, the shower had good pressure, staff was friendly and did what they could should a problem arise

No, I do not recommend this property.

Trogers72

June 14, 2020

Beautiful property

It was an amazing stay overall! We brought in over 100 guests from our group and it was very organized and all members were pleased.

Yes, I recommend this property.

BigRay

June 21, 2020

Love holiday inn club vacations

My only issue would be the toilets and bath rooms were very small. I’m 6’9 and my son is 6’11. I k ow we aren’t typical size, but still think they were very small.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chris

June 8, 2020

Great value, questionable service

The suites were a little worn and dated but very well appointed. Very spacious. We had a 3 bedroom villa and it was great for our family. I wish all the pools were open longer. I would like to take my grandkids to the pool early. And the pool at our complex closed at 7. Too early. We were lacking enough bedding for all our guests so we called. It took over 90 minutes to get sheets for a pull out bed and when we opened the package, it was just pillows. I called again in the morning and told them and waited another 70 minutes for more linen. I liked that we could get snacks and drinks at poolside but that meant that we couldn't even bring in our own water. Or ANY of our own snacks.

Yes, I recommend this property.

TexasJuneBug

June 7, 2020

Nice unit

The villa was nice. Beautiful pool. Activity center is closed. Took 3 hours to get checked in.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Aggieangel

June 6, 2020

Bad service

We booked for 4 people- a 1 bedroom with foldout couch. Upon arrival we noticed there was no bedding at all for the couch bed. We called at 6pm and they said sure someone would be there to deliver it. At 9pm, still nothing. Called and they said sorry they gave them to a guy on a balcony hours ago (we didn’t have a balcony). Now housekeeping wasn’t there, so they’d call the maintenance guy to deliver. At 10:45, still nothing and our kids needed to get to sleep. Called and they said “oh sorry we will get them to you in 15 minutes.”Someone knocked, left the bedding at the door, and ran off at 11:55pm. Toilet squeaked the entire time but after all that with the bedding, we just dealt with it. Game room and mini golf completely closed because of Covid. Only 1 pool open and we were on the other side of the main road (had to drive to get to it).

Jclay

June 5, 2020

Awful experience

Dead bugs all over were the first clue that the room had not been cleaned before we arrived. It had sat vacant for a while. The AC would not cool the room more than 74 degrees. The shower did not work. Called for maintenance four times before they sent someone to fix it, despite telling them we had an event to attend. Unable to shower before the event. Was told the pools were open but when we tried to use them, they were closed. Had to use pool at main building which is not in walking distance.

No, I do not recommend this property.

YaYa

March 15, 2020

Family Fun

The property and rooms are great. My only drawback was the hard sell upon check in.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sheri20

March 21, 2020

Quiet location, 50 minutes from San Antonio

Recommend Canyon Lake for anyone looking for a quiet get away semi-close to San Antonio. Clean and quiet, well maintained.

Yes, I recommend this property.

TomEd

March 14, 2020

Villa units were not the best

Put between the activity center and a very noisy high way. Had to turn up the TV volume to hear above the noise. Noisy bathroom fan had to be repaired. Toilet made noise frequently at night. Had the exterminator come in for roaches. Kitchenette was adequate. Putt Putt was good.

No, I do not recommend this property.