Due to anticipated high occupancy, Day Use benefits at Hill Country Resort are unavailable during the month of July.

The Texas winter storm caused significant damages to certain building exteriors and guest villas at our Hill Country Resort. As a result, availability has been reduced and guests visiting this resort may experience construction and restoration work taking place on-property during their stay. Please be advised that these changes will be in effect over the next several months.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

hill country resort

Hill Country ResortRental Guest Reviews

3.9/5 

(437 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Dana

February 2, 2020

Horrible experience

Gave Someone else a key and they came in at 1 o’clock in the morning and scared half to death. Then they wanted us to just move to a new room. The drinks in the store were expired. And they tried to hold our parking pass hostage until we listed to their sales pitch. The whole experience was horrible. The room was old and out dated as were the bathrooms.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Leelee

February 2, 2020

Great stay

Amazing property and great stay! Great amenities, awesome customer service. Relaxing and quiet.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rich

January 20, 2020

Nice place with some room for improvement

We really did enjoy our stay. We were disappointed in how dirty the furniture was so there was definitely an "ick factor." We also had plumbing issues that the staff fixed very quickly. I will say that I have never stayed in any timeshare resort where the staff was so kind and quick to respond. We appreciated their thoughtfulness.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Reedfam

January 17, 2020

Enjoyable weekend

We stayed her during our sons Soccer tournament and the room was great, customer service was very friendly. We didn't get to use some of the property because it was rainy. The beds werr comfortable and the teenage boys did not complain about the fold out couch. The kitchen was decently stocked. My only conplaints were the shower curtain would not close in the master bathroom, and the knives were very dull

Yes, I recommend this property.

RG67

January 2, 2020

Enjoyable stay!

Family enjoyed our time there! Many things to do on property.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Airam

January 1, 2020

Has a lot of room for improvement

The room was different that what we chose (they gave us two adjacent apartments instead of one big one). We had maintenance problems (shower mainly), the kitchen appliances had some problems (the blender didn’t work, and there were no working knives to cook). They also build these places with full kitchens but with no extractors! The surroundings were great though. We had a great time at the mini golf, and the ping pong. The arcade looked fun too, but half the games had an “out of service” sign. Wouldn’t look forward to staying here again.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Miller2528

December 29, 2019

Enjoyed the quietness.....

Love the location, was not a big fan of Sheila not taking no for an answer. The bed in the master was the worst bed I have ever slept in not 1 good nights sleep out of the 5 days we stayed.

Mread66

December 29, 2019

Canyon lake Great Experience

Service was great, rooms very clean, great location with great scenery

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nate

December 27, 2019

Great rooms with comfortable beds!

Having a three bedroom option is great for large families/friends that are traveling together. The grounds are well maintained.

Yes, I recommend this property.

R.V.

December 15, 2019

Great service, Great stay

I was very impressed which the staff willingly wanting to help. Check in was fast and easy. The rooms were clean, nice and spacious. I liked that it had a full kitchen with utensils. Over all I would definitely recommend and stay again.

Yes, I recommend this property.