The check-in entrance for our resort has temporarily moved. When you arrive, please use the left side entrance and proceed through the patio and arcade, then right down the hall to the Front Desk.

The Texas winter storm caused significant damages to certain building exteriors and guest villas at our Hill Country Resort. As a result, availability has been reduced and guests visiting this resort may experience construction and restoration work taking place on-property during their stay. Please be advised that these changes will be in effect over the next several months.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

hill country resort

Hill Country ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.0/5 

(393 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Winegirl

August 18, 2019

Girls trip

I have been to this location twice and really enjoy it. The resort was recently updated. I like the new look of the arcade, mini golf and bar

Yes, I recommend this property.

LSivec

August 19, 2019

Excellent Vacation

Love this place! My family and I had an amazing vacation!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Unhappy

August 1, 2019

Not impressed with the room we had.

1. Ice machine never worked. 2. Promised ice and did not receive it until the next day. 3. Doorbell was not yet installed in this unit. We had to wait around for maintenance to install them. 4. A/C leaking water and 1st set of maintenance men tried to fix the issue. However, A/C still not cooling. So, a 2nd team came to fix it. 5. It was not cool while we slept. That was not comfortable. 6. We ordered a pizza pan and never received it. We could not make our pizzas. 7. 1st group of Maintenance men left trash and second group cleaned it up. Over all, it was not what we expected from Holiday Inn.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Tito

August 11, 2019

Family Final Trip

Overall the facility was great. The only issue we run into on the multiple times that we have stayed at this location is check in. The last two timea we have had to stand in line for close to one hour. This trip tgey gave us a room with people already in the room naked in the bed. Very disturbing and uncomfortable feeling for the two party’s involved.

Yes, I recommend this property.

dgb adbad

August 10, 2019

A weekend at Canyon Lake

The location is great with some local restaurants and grocery store in a one mile radius. The Canyon Lake park is really close and the hotel offer accommodation for boats if you are local and want to bring one. Now, the hotel feeling and service is below average. The check in take for ever as this location they run a timeshare and they always take long to process people to hook them on the tour. I am adjusted to better quality properties for Holiday Inn Vacation Club, this one is below average.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Nikki

August 10, 2019

Great family place

Great value with the size of the rooms and all the amenities. Nice location close to canyon lake. We had fun playing mini golf and ping pong, great time spent with family making memories and connecting.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dasbone

August 11, 2019

Not Holiday Inn standards

As an IHG member I am a little upset at how I was treated. Upon check in I was told I was charged for two rooms. We booked a 2 bedroom king presidential(1 room). At the second check in counter where I was almost pushed to buy many extras was told they would take care of the extra charge. It is now a day later after check out and I do not see a reversal of payment for the second room. During our stay the room above us was extremely loud. We called the office for help. They said they would send someone but never did. This happened thurs night fri night and sat night. $8 for extra towels which eventually the staff gave to us with no charge. Liz at the front was great, Loraine at the pool was great everyone else is a ghost especially when you need something. I would not recommend this to anyone thinking they will get a holiday inn experience. I felt as if I was tricked and stayed at a time share with very poor management. I will review again if and when I get my refund. The area is a wonderful location and the experience could of been much better if more thought and energy was put into customer services.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Dallas 8

August 8, 2019

Eight from Dallas

The carpet in the three rooms we were in doing I’ll stay all I had stains and probably need replacing. Please see my comments on the excellent service I received from the front desk during our stay from a “Monica”. She was extremely helpful in getting us into a comfortable location and dealt with a mixup of reservations from the beginning. Monica deserves an add a boy and perhaps some kind of a merit raise?

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kevin32

August 7, 2019

Best overall experience

Clean rooms. Spacious floor plans. I won't ever stay anywhere else

Yes, I recommend this property.

TamTam1212

August 6, 2019

The lake

Great location, close to the rivers and lake access. Local grocery store is close too. The room was perfect, we had 10 of us and the fold out beds were comfortable too. Plenty of room for all of us to enjoy. The 3rd bathroom was awesome.

Yes, I recommend this property.