The check-in entrance for our resort has temporarily moved. When you arrive, please use the left side entrance and proceed through the patio and arcade, then right down the hall to the Front Desk.

The Texas winter storm caused significant damages to certain building exteriors and guest villas at our Hill Country Resort. As a result, availability has been reduced and guests visiting this resort may experience construction and restoration work taking place on-property during their stay. Please be advised that these changes will be in effect over the next several months.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

hill country resort

Hill Country ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.0/5 

(393 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Cory

July 29, 2019

Stay

Loved my stay cation it was so nice love everything

Yes, I recommend this property.

M Sutera

July 27, 2019

Great value.

Multiple rooms with multiple bathrooms kitchen and living space is great for family of 5. Loved having good and drink service at the pool felt like being in Vegas.

Yes, I recommend this property.

TeeBee

August 4, 2019

Weekend getaway

One condo was semi clean, one dirty, one condo key worked after the nightmare of check in, had to go back and wait for the other to be activated. No towels, only brought them to one condo after we requested some. Requested condos together but were 2 buildings apart. Requested the dirty condo be cleaned but it never was throughout our stay. Pool was clean and enjoyable.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chiefskie

August 4, 2019

Nice nice place

Really enjoyed our stay. Will be back. Did not know what to expect. This place was super nice and we thoroughly enjoyed it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Vanny

July 26, 2019

Great stay

My family and I really enjoyed our stay. The pools were beautiful and our room was very large. It had everything we needed.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Captain

August 1, 2019

Women’s get away

Everything was great. The kitchen floor was dirty but we cleaned it. Great accommodations for our group.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Familyof11

August 1, 2019

Love this resort.

Great location to all of the activities in the area. Quiet and away from the rush of the city. Beautiful view, fun mini-golf, ping-pong, shuffleboard, activity center, several well-kept pools, jacuzzis, and more. Beds were super comfortable. Housekeeping needs to pay closer attention to their job. Although the room cleanliness was okay, there was much room for improvement. The kitchen was not supplied with soap, paper towels, garbage bags, etc. When I called the office, they were quick to send them over.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Pops

July 31, 2019

Hill country vacation

We had a good time on the lake. We like the location of this facility.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tricia

July 24, 2019

Nice stay

Rooms were clean and staff friendly. There was a leak in the ceiling but they fixed it right away. They moved our rooms so our families were close together. The pool was big and loved the miniature golf!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Relaxation

July 28, 2019

Weekend Relaxation

Close to the lake marina. Has parking for boats. Great view from main pool areas and some buildings. Not ours, we were across the hwy from the main location. Did not appreciate the check in process. We arrived early and was able to get a room at 10 in the morning. However had to come back to get a permanent parking permit. Weird till you come back. It is a timeshare pressure point for them to do schedule presentations. Said no multiple times just trying to get a permanent parking permit. They still kept at it. This process makes the 4 o'clock checkin look like Houston traffic in the lobby with all the people going thru this when can we present something to you. No outside foods or drinks in pool areas. Drinks at pool are little pricey and were not greatly mixed. Pools are in full sun. Still enjoyed with the kids at the pool, putt putt and ping pong, which were all free.

Yes, I recommend this property.