WarningAs part of continued enhancements, construction is currently taking place at this resort. Guests may experience construction noises during the day.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

hill country resort

Hill Country Resort at Canyon LakeRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

3.9/5 

(498 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Ddavidson17

August 9, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family time

Great getaway before school. The pool was awesome. Cody was a GREAT bartender. He made sure we had what we needed. Definitely coming back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Leslie S

July 22, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great family time

The suite was spacious and comfortable. Well stocked for cooking. Sat on the balcony each morning. Pools clean, and drink service was nice.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JW243

August 4, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice bed OK service

Checking in was difficult was placed on no view side of resort when limited occupancy was enforced . I would think you would give what little foot traffic you have coming in at a this time should be given a complete experience.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lynn

July 26, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Holiday Resort

Very comfy and perfect for a family vacay! We were a family of 6 and slept very comfortable! The pool area was very nice as well and staff was very attentive.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kemo

July 26, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Locked out

I was told to leave a card for incidentals. I also tried To pay for the room with a different card. I was told that I would be charged when I checked out. They tried to run the card for incidentals for the whole charge of three days. And then locked me out of my room and I have to come back down in pay

Yes, I recommend this property.

Norm87

July 30, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not the best experience

I pretty much explained the whole situation in my ratings. I was changed rooms ultimately but its not the point its our health and well being isnt taken seriously that was the upsetting thing about our whole getaway.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gomez

July 29, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Relaxing and clean villas

Nice weekend getaway. The lake is very close and l like that there is a very nice grocery store nearby.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Edwin

July 29, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Run down

Restroom not clean. Toilet dirty. Staff not helpful. Coffee pot dirty. Fan was not working properly.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Steffy

July 27, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfy beds

Very relaxing and a jet tub in bathroom was amazing. The kitchen had all utensils, pots and pans.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Roxy5

July 26, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comodidad

Habitacion me encantó , muy cómoda, amplia, con todo, lo básico y necesario. Lo único que recomiendo es limpiar el area de las escaleras estaban muy sucias, los alrededores también cuenta para dar buena impresión.

Yes, I recommend this property.