Due to winter storm damage, there is construction and restoration work taking place in some areas of the resort. Please be aware of potential dirt, noise and/or accessibility issues. Additionally, due to significant damage, villa availability has been reduced while we work on these restorations.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

hill country resort

Hill Country ResortRental Guest Reviews

3.9/5 

(463 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Classy Chick

March 22, 2020

Overview of stay

We were really pleased with our stay but due to the Covid19 restrictions, nothing was open so the kids had nothing to do. When I was contacted the night before my stay, I was informed that everything was open. This was only a mere inconvenience but I understand the reason. Our room was upgraded to the presidential suite and I thank you for this. We found things for kids to do so overall stay gets a 5/5.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dave

March 17, 2020

A great place to stay close to SA

Great check-in experience with Brianna. A great range of amenities for large family gatherings and great value. Fully stocked kitchenette. Relatively close to attractions (driving distance).

Yes, I recommend this property.

TB29

March 7, 2020

Comfortable beds spacious living quarters

Overall the stay was okay comfortable beds and quiet. I just wish the staff would communicate better we extended our stay an extra night because of my daughters graduation from the air force we had to get up extra early to make it to San Antonio in time for the coin ceremony and graduation so we were up at 4am thursday and Friday so we extended our stay so we could rest and sleep in one day before making the 16 hour ride home and we were awaken by housekeeping trying to clean and tell us that we had to be out by 10am I informed her we extended our stay and she stated she would have to clear it with her supervisor and thus this went on about an hour and ended up waking up my other Family members.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kalcorn10

March 13, 2020

Nice stay by the lake

Staff was super nice. Condo was an older condo so it was a little outdated but nice view of the lake and the location is perfect. Shower needs a hand hold for older folks.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Teddy Bear 1776

March 11, 2020

Hidden Gem

This is a great place to take your family. It was a pleasant surprise finding this facility by accident. Will return with my family.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ernest

March 1, 2020

Nice job

It was great experience and felt like home.i would highly recommend the resort to any family and I am sure they'll have the same experience

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rusty

March 1, 2020

Very comfortable beds

Very nice and relaxing beds...loved the look of the fireplace

Yes, I recommend this property.

CoachD

February 29, 2020

Fantastic 3 night stay in the villas

I brought my entire softball team down for a tournament and we were able to eat together, have team meetings and have a great time during our stay. We loved it and I will definitely stay here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Julia

February 16, 2020

Ok facility

Old, but rooms are renovated, so spacious and overall clean. My small children enjoyed outdoor activities, but its swimming pools are bare minimum and we were not impressed with this place overall.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Lady Di

February 23, 2020

Great Hill Country Experience

I had a wonderful time staying at Holiday Inn Club Resort. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable about things offered at the resort, as well as, surrounding attractions. The room was clean and was fully furnished with utensils and dishes and everything needed for a temporary home! I would gladly stay here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.