Due to anticipated high occupancy, Day Use benefits at Hill Country Resort are unavailable during the month of July.

The Texas winter storm caused significant damages to certain building exteriors and guest villas at our Hill Country Resort. As a result, availability has been reduced and guests visiting this resort may experience construction and restoration work taking place on-property during their stay. Please be advised that these changes will be in effect over the next several months.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

hill country resort

Hill Country ResortRental Guest Reviews

3.9/5 

(437 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

CeCe

December 15, 2019

Excellent Everything

Would recommend to everyone great value great ground excellent service rooms were amazing Activities were beyond great

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jessie

December 15, 2019

Not friendly staff

The staff at the visitor center was rude and outright belligerent

No, I do not recommend this property.

Ram0120

December 11, 2019

Great view and value

Overall a good stay. One negative is the hard sell you get at check in to attend a timeshare sales pitch

Yes, I recommend this property.

Richard

December 9, 2019

Great place to stay!

Light and airy rooms with comfortable furnishings. We had a magnificent view of the lake and truly enjoyed our stay here.

Yes, I recommend this property.

vlee

December 8, 2019

Large room

I was staying one night for a wedding, so I didn't use many of the amenities that might make this facility worthwhile. The bed was comfortable enough, but the room was dated and seemed old, like it hadn't been used in a while. The decor was hill country, but also dated. Housekeeping came to the room at 9:00 AM on a Sunday. Way too early for housekeeping to be knocking at my door.

becca_1013

December 6, 2019

Nice Place

Nice place! Price reasonable. Some updates could be completed inside rooms. Full service restaurant

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gloria

November 29, 2019

Better Service

I had a back to back reservation and spoke to a Representative over the phone prior to visiting to request to stay in the same room and he explained that I could not get the same room cause I had a 3 bedroom on my 1st reservation and 2 bedroom on the 2nd one. I explained that was incorrect as I had the email with reservation details. He then told me that I was given a 3 bedroom due to capacity so I agreed to just move if I needed to. The same rep checked me in and still said that I had a 3 bedroom and stated he would make notes that I would check out late to allow the housekeepers some time to clean the other unit so I could move my belongings. Also he did not mention anything to me about the amenities and activities going on that week I learned about this when I checked in the next unit. I called the morning of checkout to confirm that my checkout time was noon like he said and I was told my checkout was 10am. I expressed my concern and expressed that I was not happy about this at all and she said well it is ok I can give you till 11am. I feel that he was such in rush to check me in and get me out to my unit that he did not pay any attention to what he was doing and did not do what he said he was goi g to do and top of it all my unit was not even a 3 bedroom like he told me it was a 2 bedroom presidential. I feel he did not pay attention at all.

cfocats

December 1, 2019

Hotel needs to pay attention to maintenance & quality issues

I had 4 issues with my stay at this resort, First one was delay in getting a unit and then given a unit that was occupied by someone else. that got resolved but my check in was delayed 3 hours due to that. Secondly and most important was that the unit I was given did not have any hot water, and the water heater breaker was turn off, which I was able to turn on, but still no hot water for 2 hours until a maintenance came and reset the GFI on the heater itself. after waiting another 2 hours for water to heat up, we were able to have hot water. The next day the water heater GFI tripped again and we had no hot water, till maintenance showed up and then after 2 hours we had water that was scalding as it was now too hot, so we had to call and the next maintenance person said heater was set too high. Next day water GFI tripped again and we were again without hot water. Third issue - the water smelled so bad due the limestone that the water had in it, as the hotel gets it water from the nearby lake and does not filter the water at all. They know it is an issue and did not provide any drinking water, which we had to go and purchase. Fourth issue, we were at unit for 3 nights and there was not one cleaning service during that time. I know this is a Timeshare location, but I rented as hotel stay and would have expected at least 1 cleaning or towel replacement during our stay

No, I do not recommend this property.

Iris

November 30, 2019

Mean staff and dirty dishes

There is a front desk clerk named Edward who was so mean to the people in front of me then he was rude to me and I heard a few guest complain about how mean he was to them. I then get to my room and half the dishes are missing and the rest are extremely dirty. Caked on with food and dirt it was so disgusting.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Russell

November 29, 2019

Time with family!

Due to the distance between me and my family it is and was a great location for us to come together as a family this is my second year at this resort lake canyon hill country holiday inn club vacations resort and I pray I’ll have future opportunities to enjoy thei great resort!

Yes, I recommend this property.