WarningAs part of continued enhancements, construction is currently taking place at this resort. Guests may experience construction noises during the day.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

hill country resort

Hill Country Resort at Canyon LakeRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

3.9/5 

(498 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Rick

June 30, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

worst stay in travel history

toilet was broke upon arrival ,service man repaired had to repair self after he left, There was a domestic confrontation in the room down the hall that lead to a all night shouting match and car racing 1st night ,0 sleep . Blinds in room were not operational ,bed was broken down so bad only one person could sleep in it. Walls in room so thin you could hear people in other rooms all night. Had call security room above was a wrestling match that went on for about 2 hrs. OVERALL VERY BAD EXPERIENCE.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Chili

June 29, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great weekend

Check-in process was smooth, but the room wasn’t ready. 1 1/2 hours was a little long to wait for the room to be ready, but once we got in everything was great. Clean, well equipped and spacious rooms. Will definitely stay here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

LAnderson

June 26, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Vacation Nightmare

This was the worst family vacation ever! We had 2family dinners and 1 breakfast interrupted with maintenance issues. Our problems ranged from no AC to having to move rooms twice to 3 refrigerators going out to our kitchen being flooded to the dryer not working. And the list doesn't stop there. And the fact that I had to pay for this stay and the amount I paid is even more ridiculous!

No, I do not recommend this property.

familyfun

June 25, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great getaway

The room and property are great. We had two rooms, and they were on opposite sides of the resort, which was terribly inconvenient. It would've made all the sense for the resort to have them together. The pools were closed on a rotating basis, forcing everyone to be in less pools. Having all pools open would allow more social distancing.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chris123

June 16, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

It was good for the price

We were satisfied with our stay. We liked that it was close to the lake and close to restaurants. It felt very homey in here.

Yes, I recommend this property.

bobb

June 23, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Didn’t feel protected from covid 19

Big rooms comfortable bed, the shower had good pressure, staff was friendly and did what they could should a problem arise

No, I do not recommend this property.

Trogers72

June 14, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful property

It was an amazing stay overall! We brought in over 100 guests from our group and it was very organized and all members were pleased.

Yes, I recommend this property.

BigRay

June 21, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Love holiday inn club vacations

My only issue would be the toilets and bath rooms were very small. I’m 6’9 and my son is 6’11. I k ow we aren’t typical size, but still think they were very small.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chris

June 8, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great value, questionable service

The suites were a little worn and dated but very well appointed. Very spacious. We had a 3 bedroom villa and it was great for our family. I wish all the pools were open longer. I would like to take my grandkids to the pool early. And the pool at our complex closed at 7. Too early. We were lacking enough bedding for all our guests so we called. It took over 90 minutes to get sheets for a pull out bed and when we opened the package, it was just pillows. I called again in the morning and told them and waited another 70 minutes for more linen. I liked that we could get snacks and drinks at poolside but that meant that we couldn't even bring in our own water. Or ANY of our own snacks.

Yes, I recommend this property.

TexasJuneBug

June 7, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice unit

The villa was nice. Beautiful pool. Activity center is closed. Took 3 hours to get checked in.

Yes, I recommend this property.