Due to anticipated high occupancy, Day Use benefits at Hill Country Resort are unavailable during the month of July.

The Texas winter storm caused significant damages to certain building exteriors and guest villas at our Hill Country Resort. As a result, availability has been reduced and guests visiting this resort may experience construction and restoration work taking place on-property during their stay. Please be advised that these changes will be in effect over the next several months.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

hill country resort

Hill Country ResortRental Guest Reviews

3.9/5 

(438 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Ladybug21

August 25, 2019

Great views

The hotel was amazing the view was real nice too . Great customer services. hotel had all basic stuff to feel home , just wish it wasnt to dusty since i get allergies with the dust but other then that ut was great .

Yes, I recommend this property.

Darr

August 23, 2019

Spacious villa

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary so we invited my best friend and her husband for a hill country weekend. I booked the three-bedroom villa. Great beds, comfortable. Living areas Lots of space. We all had so much fun playing putt putt each night. Thank you, we had a great time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Suzie Q

August 15, 2019

Quick trip

Loved the property and location . Plenty of room in The Ambassador suite.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Wendy

August 11, 2019

Canyon Lake Resort

We love staying in the Villa's at Canyon Lake, we have had several different trips there and look forward to many more.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Winegirl

August 18, 2019

Girls trip

I have been to this location twice and really enjoy it. The resort was recently updated. I like the new look of the arcade, mini golf and bar

Yes, I recommend this property.

LSivec

August 19, 2019

Excellent Vacation

Love this place! My family and I had an amazing vacation!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Unhappy

August 1, 2019

Not impressed with the room we had.

1. Ice machine never worked. 2. Promised ice and did not receive it until the next day. 3. Doorbell was not yet installed in this unit. We had to wait around for maintenance to install them. 4. A/C leaking water and 1st set of maintenance men tried to fix the issue. However, A/C still not cooling. So, a 2nd team came to fix it. 5. It was not cool while we slept. That was not comfortable. 6. We ordered a pizza pan and never received it. We could not make our pizzas. 7. 1st group of Maintenance men left trash and second group cleaned it up. Over all, it was not what we expected from Holiday Inn.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Tito

August 11, 2019

Family Final Trip

Overall the facility was great. The only issue we run into on the multiple times that we have stayed at this location is check in. The last two timea we have had to stand in line for close to one hour. This trip tgey gave us a room with people already in the room naked in the bed. Very disturbing and uncomfortable feeling for the two party’s involved.

Yes, I recommend this property.

dgb adbad

August 10, 2019

A weekend at Canyon Lake

The location is great with some local restaurants and grocery store in a one mile radius. The Canyon Lake park is really close and the hotel offer accommodation for boats if you are local and want to bring one. Now, the hotel feeling and service is below average. The check in take for ever as this location they run a timeshare and they always take long to process people to hook them on the tour. I am adjusted to better quality properties for Holiday Inn Vacation Club, this one is below average.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Nikki

August 10, 2019

Great family place

Great value with the size of the rooms and all the amenities. Nice location close to canyon lake. We had fun playing mini golf and ping pong, great time spent with family making memories and connecting.

Yes, I recommend this property.