WarningAs part of continued enhancements, construction is currently taking place at this resort. Guests may experience construction noises during the day.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

hill country resort

Hill Country Resort at Canyon LakeRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

3.9/5 

(484 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Rusty

March 1, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very comfortable beds

Very nice and relaxing beds...loved the look of the fireplace

Yes, I recommend this property.

CoachD

February 29, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fantastic 3 night stay in the villas

I brought my entire softball team down for a tournament and we were able to eat together, have team meetings and have a great time during our stay. We loved it and I will definitely stay here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Julia

February 16, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Ok facility

Old, but rooms are renovated, so spacious and overall clean. My small children enjoyed outdoor activities, but its swimming pools are bare minimum and we were not impressed with this place overall.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Lady Di

February 23, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Hill Country Experience

I had a wonderful time staying at Holiday Inn Club Resort. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable about things offered at the resort, as well as, surrounding attractions. The room was clean and was fully furnished with utensils and dishes and everything needed for a temporary home! I would gladly stay here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Isabel76

February 16, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable with great service

The stay was awesome, beds comfortable and loved the jetted tub! We will definitely be going back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jesse3

February 16, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Canyon Lake

Down stairs was very cold and we noticed that there was a gap under the balcony door. We turned up the heat which made the upstairs unbearable to sleep. The next night we found an open window downstairs which was making the downstairs so cold. I felt the bed was to hard and it was not as comfortable as the Holiday Inn's. The pillows were too limp and offered no support to my neck. I needed to research the facility more and felt lost there.

Yes, I recommend this property.

PR84

February 16, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great

The room was spacious and had everything we needed! Many activities for all age groups to enjoy! The staff was very welcoming and helpful the entire trip.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ralph

February 15, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Service and experience

Great place to spend time with your family and friends

Yes, I recommend this property.

Justhavingfun10

February 16, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Celebration

Brought our child and a few friends to celebrate his birthday. They enjoyed their time and amenities this resort had to offer. Us as parents were still able to enjoy our time and relax. It was a win win for all parties involved.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Fabulous49

February 2, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable bed and great views

Clean rooms, comfortable beds, beautiful view, heated pools

Yes, I recommend this property.