WarningAs part of continued enhancements, construction is currently taking place at this resort. Guests may experience construction noises during the day.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

hill country resort

Hill Country Resort at Canyon LakeRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

3.9/5 

(498 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

TB29

March 7, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable beds spacious living quarters

Overall the stay was okay comfortable beds and quiet. I just wish the staff would communicate better we extended our stay an extra night because of my daughters graduation from the air force we had to get up extra early to make it to San Antonio in time for the coin ceremony and graduation so we were up at 4am thursday and Friday so we extended our stay so we could rest and sleep in one day before making the 16 hour ride home and we were awaken by housekeeping trying to clean and tell us that we had to be out by 10am I informed her we extended our stay and she stated she would have to clear it with her supervisor and thus this went on about an hour and ended up waking up my other Family members.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kalcorn10

March 13, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice stay by the lake

Staff was super nice. Condo was an older condo so it was a little outdated but nice view of the lake and the location is perfect. Shower needs a hand hold for older folks.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Teddy Bear 1776

March 11, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Hidden Gem

This is a great place to take your family. It was a pleasant surprise finding this facility by accident. Will return with my family.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ernest

March 1, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice job

It was great experience and felt like home.i would highly recommend the resort to any family and I am sure they'll have the same experience

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rusty

March 1, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very comfortable beds

Very nice and relaxing beds...loved the look of the fireplace

Yes, I recommend this property.

CoachD

February 29, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fantastic 3 night stay in the villas

I brought my entire softball team down for a tournament and we were able to eat together, have team meetings and have a great time during our stay. We loved it and I will definitely stay here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Julia

February 16, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Ok facility

Old, but rooms are renovated, so spacious and overall clean. My small children enjoyed outdoor activities, but its swimming pools are bare minimum and we were not impressed with this place overall.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Lady Di

February 23, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Hill Country Experience

I had a wonderful time staying at Holiday Inn Club Resort. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable about things offered at the resort, as well as, surrounding attractions. The room was clean and was fully furnished with utensils and dishes and everything needed for a temporary home! I would gladly stay here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Isabel76

February 16, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable with great service

The stay was awesome, beds comfortable and loved the jetted tub! We will definitely be going back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jesse3

February 16, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Canyon Lake

Down stairs was very cold and we noticed that there was a gap under the balcony door. We turned up the heat which made the upstairs unbearable to sleep. The next night we found an open window downstairs which was making the downstairs so cold. I felt the bed was to hard and it was not as comfortable as the Holiday Inn's. The pillows were too limp and offered no support to my neck. I needed to research the facility more and felt lost there.

Yes, I recommend this property.