Due to anticipated high occupancy, Day Use benefits at Hill Country Resort are unavailable during the month of July.

The Texas winter storm caused significant damages to certain building exteriors and guest villas at our Hill Country Resort. As a result, availability has been reduced and guests visiting this resort may experience construction and restoration work taking place on-property during their stay. Please be advised that these changes will be in effect over the next several months.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

hill country resort

Hill Country ResortRental Guest Reviews

3.9/5 

(437 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Dallas 8

August 8, 2019

Eight from Dallas

The carpet in the three rooms we were in doing I’ll stay all I had stains and probably need replacing. Please see my comments on the excellent service I received from the front desk during our stay from a “Monica”. She was extremely helpful in getting us into a comfortable location and dealt with a mixup of reservations from the beginning. Monica deserves an add a boy and perhaps some kind of a merit raise?

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kevin32

August 7, 2019

Best overall experience

Clean rooms. Spacious floor plans. I won't ever stay anywhere else

Yes, I recommend this property.

TamTam1212

August 6, 2019

The lake

Great location, close to the rivers and lake access. Local grocery store is close too. The room was perfect, we had 10 of us and the fold out beds were comfortable too. Plenty of room for all of us to enjoy. The 3rd bathroom was awesome.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cory

July 29, 2019

Stay

Loved my stay cation it was so nice love everything

Yes, I recommend this property.

M Sutera

July 27, 2019

Great value.

Multiple rooms with multiple bathrooms kitchen and living space is great for family of 5. Loved having good and drink service at the pool felt like being in Vegas.

Yes, I recommend this property.

TeeBee

August 4, 2019

Weekend getaway

One condo was semi clean, one dirty, one condo key worked after the nightmare of check in, had to go back and wait for the other to be activated. No towels, only brought them to one condo after we requested some. Requested condos together but were 2 buildings apart. Requested the dirty condo be cleaned but it never was throughout our stay. Pool was clean and enjoyable.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chiefskie

August 4, 2019

Nice nice place

Really enjoyed our stay. Will be back. Did not know what to expect. This place was super nice and we thoroughly enjoyed it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Vanny

July 26, 2019

Great stay

My family and I really enjoyed our stay. The pools were beautiful and our room was very large. It had everything we needed.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Captain

August 1, 2019

Women’s get away

Everything was great. The kitchen floor was dirty but we cleaned it. Great accommodations for our group.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Familyof11

August 1, 2019

Love this resort.

Great location to all of the activities in the area. Quiet and away from the rush of the city. Beautiful view, fun mini-golf, ping-pong, shuffleboard, activity center, several well-kept pools, jacuzzis, and more. Beds were super comfortable. Housekeeping needs to pay closer attention to their job. Although the room cleanliness was okay, there was much room for improvement. The kitchen was not supplied with soap, paper towels, garbage bags, etc. When I called the office, they were quick to send them over.

Yes, I recommend this property.